SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8146 (Very Easy Jacket and Dress)

23 more reviews
Viewed 1427 times 
Reviewed by:amyb
photo

 
 
About amyb
NY
Member since: 1/2/06
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/07 3:07 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kitty Couture said...
That's a great little dress. Love the combination of a classy pattern with an unusual print. It works really well!
10/17/07 3:49 PM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely dress, and I do like the print! Certainly wish I could find something similar. Great first review!
10/17/07 4:22 PM
SandraB said...
Very simple, elegant and pretty.
10/17/07 4:38 PM
Athene said...
Very pretty
10/17/07 4:54 PM
Linda G said...
very nice fitting dress. You did a great job.
10/17/07 7:18 PM
amyb said...
Thanks everyone, for the comments and compliments they're appreciated! It's so fun to post, after admiring everyone else's work for some time.
10/17/07 7:24 PM
Annette1 said...
What a great print you've showcased with this dress, and the fit is perfect! Great review, and I especially like how you posted all three views of your dress there in one link.
10/17/07 7:35 PM
Speech girl said...
Your dress is a wonderful marraige of fabric and pattern. It is very stylish.
10/17/07 8:54 PM
rosannec said...
Cute Dress Amy! I like your fabric very much; lately I'm all about animal prints in their various interpretations and your's is unusual and interesting. I see it with longish green beads and green and black plastic bracelets. If you had white boots you could be very mod...
10/17/07 11:28 PM
rosannec said...
Cute Dress Amy! I like your fabric very much; lately I'm all about animal prints in their various interpretations and your's is unusual and interesting. I see it with longish green beads and green and black plastic bracelets. If you had white boots you could be very mod...
10/17/07 11:28 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I really like your print - you took something simple (the dress pattern) and made it "yours"! Perfect!
10/19/07 11:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

brerrabbit.com Gilet de Berger

photo
by: VeroSewsSt...

Review
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now