Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8146 (Very Easy Jacket and Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1424 times 21 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:amyb
photo
About amyb
NY
Member since: 1/2/06
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/17/07 3:07 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kitty Couture said...
That's a great little dress. Love the combination of a classy pattern with an unusual print. It works really well!
10/17/07 3:49 PM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely dress, and I do like the print! Certainly wish I could find something similar. Great first review!
10/17/07 4:22 PM
SandraB said...
Very simple, elegant and pretty.
10/17/07 4:38 PM
Athene said...
Very pretty
10/17/07 4:54 PM
Linda G said...
very nice fitting dress. You did a great job.
10/17/07 7:18 PM
amyb said...
Thanks everyone, for the comments and compliments they're appreciated! It's so fun to post, after admiring everyone else's work for some time.
10/17/07 7:24 PM
Annette1 said...
What a great print you've showcased with this dress, and the fit is perfect! Great review, and I especially like how you posted all three views of your dress there in one link.
10/17/07 7:35 PM
Speech girl said...
Your dress is a wonderful marraige of fabric and pattern. It is very stylish.
10/17/07 8:54 PM
rosannec said...
Cute Dress Amy! I like your fabric very much; lately I'm all about animal prints in their various interpretations and your's is unusual and interesting. I see it with longish green beads and green and black plastic bracelets. If you had white boots you could be very mod...
10/17/07 11:28 PM
rosannec said...
Cute Dress Amy! I like your fabric very much; lately I'm all about animal prints in their various interpretations and your's is unusual and interesting. I see it with longish green beads and green and black plastic bracelets. If you had white boots you could be very mod...
10/17/07 11:28 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I really like your print - you took something simple (the dress pattern) and made it "yours"! Perfect!
10/19/07 11:46 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

McCall's 5081
photo
Review by Denny1600 on 4/17/07
Read Review

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Emily Bell Sleeve Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Emily Bell Sleeve Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Hailey Ruffled Up Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Hailey Ruffled Up Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6429
photo
Review by born2bead on 7/31/08
Read Review

Vogue 1378 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1378 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4020 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4020 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us