Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: P141 (Friday Night Apron) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 798 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/07 9:58 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Speech girl said...
Very cute!
10/18/07 10:54 AM
Lauri Jean said...
OMgosh! I have this pattern and a stack of the same fabric to make aprons for my nieces for Christmas! Thanks for the review. How long did this apron take you? I bought muslin for the lining....do you think that would work?
10/18/07 10:54 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Lauri Jean - I think that if you had a long afternoon you could definitely whip this up during that time. Muslin would work for the lining too - the cotton that I purchase probably wasn't much thicker!
10/18/07 11:22 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is a really cute apron Stacy! I think it would make a great gift to anyone who loves to cook too.
10/18/07 11:26 AM
Stephenie said...
Absolutely adorable! I'm getting ready to do Simplicity 3752, view A, halter style apron...I might have to 'borrow' your choices for fabric. ;)
10/18/07 2:55 PM
MissCelie said...
So stinking cute! I'd wear it as a dress! Well, if it had a back :)
10/18/07 3:02 PM
Leora said...
that is adorable!
10/18/07 4:48 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Cute style - love the fabrics you chose too.
10/18/07 5:16 PM
The Sassy SEWer said...
Thanks so much for the review. The apron is lovely. I'm going to make it for holiday gifts this year. I love aprons they remind me of my Mom.
10/18/07 6:04 PM
ryan's mom said...
Cute, cute, cute! There's only one problem. If I made this, DH would want me to wear this apron to make him breakfast with nothing underneath LOL!
10/19/07 6:40 AM
cindyann said...
So cute! I want one.
10/19/07 10:15 AM
Hilary said...
That is such a cute apron!! I also like the fact that it's reversible-the fabrics you used are so pretty! ryan's mom, ROFLOL!!
10/19/07 1:46 PM
JDpenelope said...
Ducky! Adorable! "I'd want one in every color," as Heidi Klum would say.
10/19/07 2:04 PM
Kitty Couture said...
I love your apron Stacy - so adorable, and so much more than an apron!
10/19/07 3:43 PM
Mac426 said...
Way too pretty to just wear as an apron! Lovely!
10/28/07 0:58 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Vogue Patterns 1195
photo
Review by powderpuff on 1/15/11
Read Review

Vogue 8499 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 8499 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4320 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 4320 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S OS009SB
photo
Review by isewstuff on 11/18/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 501 Pattern
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us