SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> P141 (Friday Night Apron)

3 more reviews
Viewed 798 times 
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/07 9:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mac426 said...
Way too pretty to just wear as an apron! Lovely!
10/28/07 0:58 AM
Kitty Couture said...
I love your apron Stacy - so adorable, and so much more than an apron!
10/19/07 3:43 PM
JDpenelope said...
Ducky! Adorable! "I'd want one in every color," as Heidi Klum would say.
10/19/07 2:04 PM
Hilary said...
That is such a cute apron!! I also like the fact that it's reversible-the fabrics you used are so pretty! ryan's mom, ROFLOL!!
10/19/07 1:46 PM
cindyann said...
So cute! I want one.
10/19/07 10:15 AM
ryan's mom said...
Cute, cute, cute! There's only one problem. If I made this, DH would want me to wear this apron to make him breakfast with nothing underneath LOL!
10/19/07 6:40 AM
The Sassy SEWer said...
Thanks so much for the review. The apron is lovely. I'm going to make it for holiday gifts this year. I love aprons they remind me of my Mom.
10/18/07 6:04 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Cute style - love the fabrics you chose too.
10/18/07 5:16 PM
Leora said...
that is adorable!
10/18/07 4:48 PM
MissCelie said...
So stinking cute! I'd wear it as a dress! Well, if it had a back :)
10/18/07 3:02 PM
Stephenie said...
Absolutely adorable! I'm getting ready to do Simplicity 3752, view A, halter style apron...I might have to 'borrow' your choices for fabric. ;)
10/18/07 2:55 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is a really cute apron Stacy! I think it would make a great gift to anyone who loves to cook too.
10/18/07 11:26 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Lauri Jean - I think that if you had a long afternoon you could definitely whip this up during that time. Muslin would work for the lining too - the cotton that I purchase probably wasn't much thicker!
10/18/07 11:22 AM
Lauri Jean said...
OMgosh! I have this pattern and a stack of the same fabric to make aprons for my nieces for Christmas! Thanks for the review. How long did this apron take you? I bought muslin for the lining....do you think that would work?
10/18/07 10:54 AM
Speech girl said...
Very cute!
10/18/07 10:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now