SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> P141 (Friday Night Apron)

3 more reviews
Viewed 798 times 
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/18/07 9:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mac426 said...
Way too pretty to just wear as an apron! Lovely!
10/28/07 0:58 AM
Kitty Couture said...
I love your apron Stacy - so adorable, and so much more than an apron!
10/19/07 3:43 PM
JDpenelope said...
Ducky! Adorable! "I'd want one in every color," as Heidi Klum would say.
10/19/07 2:04 PM
Hilary said...
That is such a cute apron!! I also like the fact that it's reversible-the fabrics you used are so pretty! ryan's mom, ROFLOL!!
10/19/07 1:46 PM
cindyann said...
So cute! I want one.
10/19/07 10:15 AM
ryan's mom said...
Cute, cute, cute! There's only one problem. If I made this, DH would want me to wear this apron to make him breakfast with nothing underneath LOL!
10/19/07 6:40 AM
The Sassy SEWer said...
Thanks so much for the review. The apron is lovely. I'm going to make it for holiday gifts this year. I love aprons they remind me of my Mom.
10/18/07 6:04 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Cute style - love the fabrics you chose too.
10/18/07 5:16 PM
Leora said...
that is adorable!
10/18/07 4:48 PM
MissCelie said...
So stinking cute! I'd wear it as a dress! Well, if it had a back :)
10/18/07 3:02 PM
Stephenie said...
Absolutely adorable! I'm getting ready to do Simplicity 3752, view A, halter style apron...I might have to 'borrow' your choices for fabric. ;)
10/18/07 2:55 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is a really cute apron Stacy! I think it would make a great gift to anyone who loves to cook too.
10/18/07 11:26 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Lauri Jean - I think that if you had a long afternoon you could definitely whip this up during that time. Muslin would work for the lining too - the cotton that I purchase probably wasn't much thicker!
10/18/07 11:22 AM
Lauri Jean said...
OMgosh! I have this pattern and a stack of the same fabric to make aprons for my nieces for Christmas! Thanks for the review. How long did this apron take you? I bought muslin for the lining....do you think that would work?
10/18/07 10:54 AM
Speech girl said...
Very cute!
10/18/07 10:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6613

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review

Pattern