Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3835 (Built By Wendy)

85 more reviews
Viewed 1169 times 
Reviewed by:Corkypompom
photo

 
 
About Corkypompomstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 8/19/07
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 13)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:10/18/07 8:03 PM
Last Updated:6/16/13 12:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Corkypompom said... (11/3/07 10:12 PM) Reply
Thanks everyone for your kind comments and useful techniques! I love a sharp rotary cutter....WHOOOSH! Whoops!
bluenines said... (10/19/07 5:51 PM) Reply
cute dress , i like the fun fabric, i too have had rotary cutter Opps , but it get less and less as i use it more, keep up the good work
fuzzygalore said... (10/19/07 12:53 PM) Reply
This is really burning rubber on your first try :-). Your dress is really cute, and I promise everyone will be hypnotized by your great choice of fabric that they won't notice a thing on the left... But I should say that I've never used 2 rows of gathering stitches since middle-school sewing class. If you use a single row, and pin carefully with the pins perpendicular to the seam line, and make sure you arrange the gathers in the right direction before you sew a section, you're just fine. You may want to do something more formal like making sure the middles and quarters of the various sections align, so you don't end up with more gathers in one section than another. But that's it...
michellep74 said... (10/19/07 11:38 AM) Reply
Very cute! Congrats on your dress!
gatorgirl4325 said... (10/19/07 11:27 AM) Reply
Cute dress and the fabric is cute too!
amyb said... (10/18/07 9:55 PM) Reply
I have this pattern all ready to sew, thanks for your review! The dress looks great the neckline is a bit higher and tighter than I would have guessed from the pattern envelope. Anyway, thanks again for the review great first project!
Kaitlinnegan said... (10/18/07 9:04 PM) Reply
Great dress! I love the fabric! I know what you mean about the rotary cutter - I sometimes feel a little out of control with mine too..I'm lucky I haven't lost a finger. Keep up the great work, and great job on your first review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Pattern Details
The City Bag Paper Pattern

The City Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details