SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> Pattern Magic (Twisted Sweater)

Viewed 1111 times 
Reviewed by:madhatter
photo

 
 
About madhatterstar
GERMANY
Member since: 3/27/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/07 2:15 PM
Last Updated:10/22/07 10:46 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kay Y said...
Beautiful - I would love to see a picture on you. On your blog you mention you used your computer to draft it - do you have PMB or another program?
10/20/07 2:28 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Ooooh. I'm -drooling-. And your choice of knits is perfect. Wow.
10/20/07 6:46 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is such a unique top - I love it and *need* one! :-)
10/21/07 0:28 AM
mendospot said...
LOVE IT.
10/21/07 1:45 AM
marjenann said...
Wow, that is the classiest top ever! Make more, more, more!!!!
10/21/07 8:46 AM
katy625 said...
I love it an *Need* one too!
10/21/07 10:27 AM
Cecile Owens said...
I'd love to know more about the book. Is it written in Japanese. Are there pictures and/or measurements that a person could follow. It's really interesting and some of us (who cannot read Japanese) would love more information. Thanks for the review.
10/21/07 9:25 PM
madhatter said...
thank you, ladies! your comments are much appreciated :)
10/22/07 10:03 AM
dorothyn said...
What a fascinating garment. Leave it to the Japanese. Has a bit of Miyake-ness to it. Very hip and elegant, especially in that fabric.
10/23/07 6:31 AM
choochie said...
I love your top!!! I've been dying to try this pattern but I'm one of those who probably shouldn't even make an attempt. I think it's over my head right now.
10/23/07 9:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: Scheri

Review
Candice

Candice

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now