Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3789 3990 (Khaliah Ali - Misses Shirts) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1480 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:Sew Shy
photo
About Sew Shystar
CA USA
Member since: 5/22/07
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/07 1:32 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Your final version looks well worth the trouble. It's very flattering with the princess seams. Nice job.
10/22/07 1:45 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Great job. Appreciate the review.
10/22/07 2:20 AM
Dmd4106 said...
duplicate post
10/22/07 2:20 AM
Blooms said...
Lovely job, looks like it fits well
10/22/07 6:32 AM
Hilary said...
Very nice blouse!! It looks like it fits very well :o)
10/22/07 6:51 AM
carolynw said...
I really like this top on you - a perfect fit - the muslins sure paid off.
10/22/07 7:52 AM
merry-one said...
Very nice!
10/22/07 8:06 AM
wifarmkid said...
Nice job! I too found that I took a cup size smaller than I measured in this pattern. In my case I measured a C cup but ended up using the B cup pattern pieces. It is a lovely pattern and looks great in different fabrics - good luck on your next sewing adventure!
10/22/07 9:58 AM
Rita123 said...
I really like the style of this pattern. Thank you for sharing the review. Nice job!! Oh, and good for you for finding the great fabric bargain!! Wonderful. . .
10/22/07 12:09 PM
michellep74 said...
I have this pattern, but haven't attempted it yet. Your version looks great on you--the fit is great!
10/27/07 1:51 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Great top! Looks like it fits you very well - sounds like your hard work was worth it. I might have to try this pattern...once I get a few more projects done. :)
10/27/07 2:13 PM
frame said...
Very nice fit. I like your fabric, great find.
10/27/07 3:47 PM
Patti B said...
You are so right that at least half the battle is starting with the right size! Your top looks lovely and could definitely become a TNT pattern for you.
10/28/07 3:13 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, wouldn't we all love to have such a nice-fitting blouse? This couldn't be any more flattering if you tried! I think I have this pattern ... SOMEWHERE. You've encouraged me to go on a search-and-destroy (minus the "destroy" part, that is). Great review!
10/28/07 6:34 PM
Sew Shy said...
Thanks for all your comments! Patti, you're right, after all the struggle, it should become a TNT pattern for me. I actually have a fabric in mind for another one, but am not ready to commit to it yet. Also procrastinating on my next project ...
10/29/07 4:43 PM
Sew Shy said...
Thanks for all your comments! Patti, you're right, after all the struggle, it should become a TNT pattern for me. I actually have a fabric in mind for another one, but am not ready to commit to it yet. Also procrastinating on my next project ...
10/29/07 5:55 PM
Leora said...
Okay, I like yours so much I went and pulled this pattern out. Did you do the zipper the way they instruct? Your top is so nice! Congrats on your first review and welcome to PR!!!
10/29/07 6:23 PM
Puddin Pop said...
You did a nice job and it looks great on you.
10/30/07 12:02 PM
Sew Shy said...
Leora, I put in an invisible zipper, so I actually didn't sew the seam at the armhole until the zipper was in. It turned out great! I also put it on the side that I was more comfortable zipping up on (my left) - I don't remember which the pattern stated. Same for the bodice crossover. I liked the way it looked going to one side more than the other, so did that instead.
10/30/07 12:14 PM
Bettsi said...
It looks beautiful on you!
2/27/08 6:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Christine Jonson 1010
photo
Review by GlobalMom on 5/10/11
Read Review

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)
Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4070
photo
Review by Annette Wr... on 10/30/09
Read Review

Vogue 8761 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 8761 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1777 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1777 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us