SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> 08-2007-14 (Pants lasserre)

Viewed 1000 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 134 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/22/07 3:19 PM
Last Updated:11/6/07 4:04 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda G said...
Very nice pants..I just looked up your "smile" problem in my Pants for Real People Book. It looks you need to scoop out the back crotch a little. They are very nice looking pants and your smile problem should not be hard to fix.
10/22/07 6:21 PM
Lee-Lee said...
Beautiful pants, nice bias detail on the welt pocket and good fit. I recently tried Debbie Cook's "fish-eye" dart alteration to fix backside wrinkles with good results (especially after I remembered to increase the front inseam seam allowance by the same amount as the back; I hope that makes sense.)
10/22/07 7:18 PM
Speech girl said...
Your pants look great. Thanks for a very helpful review.
10/22/07 8:09 PM
BeckyC said...
Your pants look beautiful! I've been dealing with the same wrinkles in the back. The fisheye dart didn't work for me. Instead I took a diagonal wedge out of the CB from the crotchline up to the hipline. Pin the amount out at the fullest part of your behind blending to 0 at the side seams. Check to see how it looks. If it looks good transfer it to your pattern and it should work on your next pair. This is a fitting tip I used suggested by Peggy Sagers in her fitting video.
10/22/07 10:21 PM
Ingiepops said...
Great-looking pants! I agree with Becky's advice as the wrinkles are diagonal not horizontal so a fish-eye dart might not work.
10/23/07 0:11 AM
Sigrid. said...
Ladies, thanks for your comments on the fit. I will certainly try to make it better on my next pair.
10/23/07 7:38 AM
Annette1 said...
These fit so well, I assumed they were made from a Burda pattern until I read that the pattern is from Patrones Magazine. You achieved a great fit with these. I love that welt pocket detail too!
10/24/07 1:18 PM
Leslie in NZ said...
Sigrid, this was a very helpful review. Thank you for making such an effort to show us your process.
11/6/07 6:39 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your details about the pattern changes are extremely helpful. The revised back looks much better.
11/6/07 7:41 PM
GinaSews said...
Love your changes!
11/6/07 10:09 PM
LauraLo said...
Great pants, Sigrid, all that work was definitely worth it. And what a fabulous comprehensive review, thanks for it!
11/7/07 7:44 AM
Annette1 said...
Now, these are PERFECT, really. If I hear one word about wrinkles or anything else, I may be making a surprise visit to the Netherlands. :o)
11/11/07 0:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity 4275

photo
by: Renren

Review
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now