Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7898 (Wrap Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1430 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:Mahler
photo
Friend of PR
About Mahlerstarstarstar
QC CANADA
Member since: 7/28/07
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 106 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/07 10:11 PM
Last Updated:10/23/07 10:50 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SandraB said...
Your dress looks gorgeous.
10/23/07 10:44 PM
svenskaflicka said...
Gorgeous dress! I like yours better than the pattern illustration.
10/23/07 10:47 PM
Athene said...
Your dress looks lovely! It just may inspire me to make one for my daughter. Thank you for the review.
10/23/07 10:49 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
beautiful dress.
10/23/07 10:59 PM
Lori V said...
Your dress is beautiful and classy.
10/23/07 11:17 PM
EdnaW said...
What a great dress. I may have to make one myself. It looks very nice on you.
10/23/07 11:53 PM
morzel said...
Very elegant
10/24/07 2:06 AM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful dress, the pattern never catched my eye, but you certainly changed that. Love your version!
10/24/07 4:33 AM
MarthaMcKeon said...
Great job! I have admired this pattern for a while - thanks for the review!
10/24/07 6:32 AM
ryan's mom said...
What a sharp-looking, stylish dress!
10/24/07 6:53 AM
Ingiepops said...
You look gorgeous in your lovely dress!
10/24/07 7:15 AM
ladylola said...
Superbe robe! Elle te va a ravir. J'ai fait la version plus courte sans manches cet été et je l'adore mais j'ai oublié de poster une review.
10/24/07 7:23 AM
Mac426 said...
I LOVE your dress! Beautiful!!!
10/24/07 7:42 AM
dorothyn said...
Lovely dress. It looks wonderful on you. You must have a lot of fun with clothes with such a cute figure. Don't worry about your English, you get your point across beautifully. Most of us native English speakers speak no other language at all, so how dare we be critical!
10/24/07 7:51 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Wonderful dress; it drapes your fit and trim shape perfectly.
10/24/07 7:55 AM
Sic said...
Gorgeous! I love the drape and close-fit! Thank you for your review
10/24/07 9:25 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I like reading your reviews! Your dress turned out great and it looks fabulous on you!
10/24/07 9:53 AM
DorothyK said...
I love this dress. It looks wonderful on you. I like it with the camisole. The fabric is perfect. I think I'll try this pattern. Thanks for the great review.
10/24/07 12:23 PM
Vivienne said...
Gorgeous. I need a winter version of this too, with a winter-appropriate neckline (brrr - it is getting cold). Ladylola - we're waiting for your review too!
10/24/07 12:41 PM
moushka said...
OK, Mahler, most of us would kill for the profil élancé that you demonstrate in that dress! Elegant, sexy, what can I say? Absolutely perfect! A thousand times better than picture on the pattern envelope. Another winner. Sue
10/24/07 12:58 PM
moushka said...
OK, Mahler, most of us would kill for the profil élancé that you demonstrate in that dress! Elegant, sexy, what can I say? Absolutely perfect! A thousand times better than picture on the pattern envelope. Another winner. Sue
10/24/07 8:01 PM
moushka said...
OK, Mahler, most of us would kill for the profil élancé that you demonstrate in that dress! Elegant, sexy, what can I say? Absolutely perfect! A thousand times better than picture on the pattern envelope. Another winner. Sue
10/24/07 8:01 PM
Kath in ON said...
C'est magnifique! I love it.
10/24/07 8:14 PM
Mahler said...
Thank you all so much for your comments. What a boost to participate more and more to this wonderful Web site !
10/24/07 8:52 PM
Erica B. said...
That dress looks fantastic on you.
10/24/07 10:38 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful dress! I think your English is just fine, so happy you wrote a review of your fabulous dress! :-)
10/24/07 11:49 PM
inkstain said...
Tres bien fait! Ne vous inquietez pas, je comprends and je vous admire! Je suis persuadee a faire ce modele et je parle pas francais moi-meme... www.dinahleekung.com
10/25/07 1:53 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful dress! Please don't apologise for your English, as you have nothing to apologise for. I appreciate you taking the time to write such a detailed review in a language which is not your mother tongue. Enjoy wearing your dress.
10/25/07 4:55 AM
MYoung said...
Your dress is lovely and your english is just fine.
10/25/07 6:03 AM
RuthieSews said...
That is a great dress, elegant and unusual but also timeless. I like it so much I am tempted to purchase the pattern for myself. Wonder what it would look like in a size 16?
10/25/07 6:13 AM
nicegirl said...
Thanks for the review! This has been on my project list for, um, a long time. Maybe I'll actually get it done for this fall!
10/25/07 9:11 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Very beautiful! Your English is fine.
10/25/07 10:40 AM
2BSewing said...
Your dress is beautiful and you look fabulous in it! :)
10/26/07 7:55 PM
Angelia74 said...
I love wrap dresses! Thanks for the review... another pattern to add to my wish list....
11/1/07 12:53 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Fabulous with the right combination of elegant and sexy!
11/1/07 8:19 PM
Diane E said...
C'est une belle robe! Merci pour votre contribution ici. Mon francais est horrible, mais votre robe est magnifique!!
11/26/07 9:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Vogue Patterns 2449 trench coat
photo
Review by valerie se... on 7/1/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)
Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6483 misses top
photo
Review by Nana27 on 5/16/13
Read Review

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7056 Pattern
Burda 7056 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1918 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1918 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us