SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7898 (Wrap Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1436 times 
Reviewed by:Mahler
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mahlerstarstarstar
QC CANADA
Member since: 7/28/07
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 107 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/07 10:11 PM
Last Updated:10/23/07 10:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diane E said...
C'est une belle robe! Merci pour votre contribution ici. Mon francais est horrible, mais votre robe est magnifique!!
11/26/07 9:42 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Fabulous with the right combination of elegant and sexy!
11/1/07 8:19 PM
Angelia74 said...
I love wrap dresses! Thanks for the review... another pattern to add to my wish list....
11/1/07 12:53 PM
2BSewing said...
Your dress is beautiful and you look fabulous in it! :)
10/26/07 7:55 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Very beautiful! Your English is fine.
10/25/07 10:40 AM
nicegirl said...
Thanks for the review! This has been on my project list for, um, a long time. Maybe I'll actually get it done for this fall!
10/25/07 9:11 AM
RuthieSews said...
That is a great dress, elegant and unusual but also timeless. I like it so much I am tempted to purchase the pattern for myself. Wonder what it would look like in a size 16?
10/25/07 6:13 AM
MYoung said...
Your dress is lovely and your english is just fine.
10/25/07 6:03 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful dress! Please don't apologise for your English, as you have nothing to apologise for. I appreciate you taking the time to write such a detailed review in a language which is not your mother tongue. Enjoy wearing your dress.
10/25/07 4:55 AM
inkstain said...
Tres bien fait! Ne vous inquietez pas, je comprends and je vous admire! Je suis persuadee a faire ce modele et je parle pas francais moi-meme... www.dinahleekung.com
10/25/07 1:53 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful dress! I think your English is just fine, so happy you wrote a review of your fabulous dress! :-)
10/24/07 11:49 PM
Erica B. said...
That dress looks fantastic on you.
10/24/07 10:38 PM
Mahler said...
Thank you all so much for your comments. What a boost to participate more and more to this wonderful Web site !
10/24/07 8:52 PM
Kath in ON said...
C'est magnifique! I love it.
10/24/07 8:14 PM
moushka said...
OK, Mahler, most of us would kill for the profil élancé that you demonstrate in that dress! Elegant, sexy, what can I say? Absolutely perfect! A thousand times better than picture on the pattern envelope. Another winner. Sue
10/24/07 8:01 PM
moushka said...
OK, Mahler, most of us would kill for the profil élancé that you demonstrate in that dress! Elegant, sexy, what can I say? Absolutely perfect! A thousand times better than picture on the pattern envelope. Another winner. Sue
10/24/07 8:01 PM
moushka said...
OK, Mahler, most of us would kill for the profil élancé that you demonstrate in that dress! Elegant, sexy, what can I say? Absolutely perfect! A thousand times better than picture on the pattern envelope. Another winner. Sue
10/24/07 12:58 PM
Vivienne said...
Gorgeous. I need a winter version of this too, with a winter-appropriate neckline (brrr - it is getting cold). Ladylola - we're waiting for your review too!
10/24/07 12:41 PM
DorothyK said...
I love this dress. It looks wonderful on you. I like it with the camisole. The fabric is perfect. I think I'll try this pattern. Thanks for the great review.
10/24/07 12:23 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I like reading your reviews! Your dress turned out great and it looks fabulous on you!
10/24/07 9:53 AM
Sic said...
Gorgeous! I love the drape and close-fit! Thank you for your review
10/24/07 9:25 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Wonderful dress; it drapes your fit and trim shape perfectly.
10/24/07 7:55 AM
dorothyn said...
Lovely dress. It looks wonderful on you. You must have a lot of fun with clothes with such a cute figure. Don't worry about your English, you get your point across beautifully. Most of us native English speakers speak no other language at all, so how dare we be critical!
10/24/07 7:51 AM
Mac426 said...
I LOVE your dress! Beautiful!!!
10/24/07 7:42 AM
ladylola said...
Superbe robe! Elle te va a ravir. J'ai fait la version plus courte sans manches cet été et je l'adore mais j'ai oublié de poster une review.
10/24/07 7:23 AM
Ingiepops said...
You look gorgeous in your lovely dress!
10/24/07 7:15 AM
ryan's mom said...
What a sharp-looking, stylish dress!
10/24/07 6:53 AM
MarthaMcKeon said...
Great job! I have admired this pattern for a while - thanks for the review!
10/24/07 6:32 AM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful dress, the pattern never catched my eye, but you certainly changed that. Love your version!
10/24/07 4:33 AM
morzel said...
Very elegant
10/24/07 2:06 AM
EdnaW said...
What a great dress. I may have to make one myself. It looks very nice on you.
10/23/07 11:53 PM
Lori V said...
Your dress is beautiful and classy.
10/23/07 11:17 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
beautiful dress.
10/23/07 10:59 PM
Athene said...
Your dress looks lovely! It just may inspire me to make one for my daughter. Thank you for the review.
10/23/07 10:49 PM
svenskaflicka said...
Gorgeous dress! I like yours better than the pattern illustration.
10/23/07 10:47 PM
SandraB said...
Your dress looks gorgeous.
10/23/07 10:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Sew Sweet Elsie Dress

photo
by: brissmith

Review
Lekala Patterns 4042

photo
by: chenille

Review
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

More Info