SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3835 (Built By Wendy Dress)

85 more reviews
Viewed 1388 times 
Reviewed by:SarahSM
photo

 
 
About SarahSMstar
OR USA
Member since: 1/17/07
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:1/15/08 10:05 AM
Last Updated:10/24/07 0:14 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LauraTS said...
This is very cute on you, and I like the touch of the striped fabric cut on the bias for trim.
10/24/07 0:17 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
I think that the bias-cut trim around the bottom is a wonderful and creative addition to your dress. Great choice of fabric, too. Good job.
10/24/07 7:51 AM
moss said...
That looks SOOOOOO good on you! I love the fabric too.
10/24/07 9:39 AM
cindyann said...
Wow, your changes made such a difference. It's looks very nice on you.
10/24/07 9:40 AM
Vivienne said...
This is great - looks polished without being staid.
10/24/07 3:14 PM
svenskaflicka said...
Gathers at the neck are really current and cute!
10/24/07 8:47 PM
pt6356 said...
Lovely, and looks great on you. You added the creative touches that made it your own.
10/25/07 7:13 AM
betta1 said...
Very cute!
10/25/07 12:32 PM
Mandolin82 said...
I would never have considered this pattern without the review and your photo. I agree that it looks trendy, and comfortable. Great combo!
10/26/07 11:31 PM
sonovice said...
Lovely!
10/29/07 9:54 PM
Corkypompom said...
I like! I want to sew as good as you!
11/3/07 10:17 PM
Dmd4106 said...
You did a great job modifying this dress so that it is both flattering and comfortable to u. I echo other review comments. I've by passed this pattern many times.I'm so adding it to my list. Hopefully will get it done before it goes out of style. Glad to see u had such with this dress. Look forward to yr next creation
11/4/07 11:21 PM
nosila said...
It looks so good on you! Great job!
3/1/08 10:54 AM
epleata said...
Could you please be more specific about how you altered the gathers? Although the rest of the dress came together quickly, this part is killing me!
5/27/08 8:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Buy Now