Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5363 

3 more reviews
Viewed 650 times 
Reviewed by:Cadienne
photo

 
 
About Cadienne
LA USA
Member since: 6/20/03
Reviews: 4 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/07 9:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nehmah66 said... (6/3/12 8:47 PM) Reply
She looks so very pleased with your work. It suits her to a Tee. Nehmah66
Fabienne301 said... (2/13/08 3:52 PM) Reply
The costume turned out marvelously well! I wish I had one and I'm an adult! Difficult alteration explained clearly. Well done in every sense.
Heatherrique said... (10/27/07 11:45 AM) Reply
So beautiful!
Em's Summer said... (10/25/07 10:44 AM) Reply
Lovely! And your daughter looks really happy in it! Definitely money and time well spent!
nicegirl said... (10/25/07 9:15 AM) Reply
Fabulous costume! Looks gorgeous on your daughter. I always put way too much time, effort, and materials into my costumes so I'm glad to see I'm not alone. `-)
RuthieSews said... (10/25/07 6:07 AM) Reply
That came out really well and gives her a great fitting costume. Shame for all that money and work to go into something which only gets used once.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2980

photo
by: moonshae

Review
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Pattern Details
Take-Along Bags Paper Pattern

Take-Along Bags Paper Pattern

Pattern Details