SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3673 (Misses Vintage Dresses)

44 more reviews
Viewed 1387 times 
Reviewed by:Kitty Couture
photo

 
 
About Kitty Couturestarstar
NA FRANCE
Member since: 3/16/04
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 59 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/07 4:05 PM
Last Updated:10/31/07 5:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LindsayT said...
C'est magnifique! Well done.
10/31/07 5:24 PM
ALY said...
Beautiful dress which looks great on you.
10/31/07 5:35 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Oh Isabelle - this really is beautiful!
10/31/07 5:42 PM
Athene said...
Absolutely beautiful!
10/31/07 7:33 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
That's the most elegant jumper I have ever seen. Excellent, informational review.
10/31/07 8:45 PM
Frosty772 said...
I love your jumper dress!! I have this pattern and i think that its next in the line up!! Very very nice!!
10/31/07 8:49 PM
merry-one said...
Gorgeous! Very Chic.
10/31/07 9:25 PM
CynthiaSue said...
what this!!??? Adorable! that's what it is!
10/31/07 9:49 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous.
10/31/07 10:54 PM
MissCelie said...
This is so wonderful! I quite like it with the crinoline underneath. I wish those, hats and gloves would come back into everyday fashion!
11/1/07 3:57 AM
yorkshire lass said...
Oh, oh, oh, that is just gorgeous. Love it, everything about it is stunning, the fabric, the workmanship, everything. I must have this pattern.
11/1/07 4:27 AM
Babs42 said...
Wow!!! This is an incredible dress. Bravo for your hard work. I love the pattern and can't wait to dive into some of my own vintage 50's dresses. They are just perfect examples of the feminine body. Enjoy wearing it!
11/1/07 8:30 AM
ryan's mom said...
Your dress is fabulous! I'm adding this one to my wish list :) .
11/1/07 11:29 AM
Kitty Couture said...
Thank you so much, everyone. You are making me like it even more :)
11/1/07 11:43 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful dress!
11/1/07 12:12 PM
Laurie Lou said...
I too am fasinated with the retro fashions and I have bought a number of 60's (my favorite) thanks for the link of the comparisons on the same pattern reissue. It is very interesting. What a darling feminie dress....what I like MOST about that era. thanks for an excellent post.!
11/1/07 2:13 PM
Hilary said...
Oh, I love it!! Your jumper is beautiful, and looks wonderful on you. Thanks for all the tips!
11/1/07 8:33 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Ooh, la, lah! Very flattering. Wonderful review. Love the crinoline...brings back many, many memories for me.
11/2/07 10:17 AM
Huldra said...
I love this pattern too! Thank you for the great links.
11/3/07 7:16 PM
LauraLo said...
I love this dress, Isabelle, it is beautiful! The petticoat underneath makes it even better
11/5/07 8:15 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
What a fabulous job, as always!
11/5/07 8:18 AM
supermollio said...
I adore this dress! I've never seen fabric like that before. This pattern is perfect for your darling figure! I'm with Cidell--bring back crinolines!--but the dress is stunning in "teacher mode" with blouse underneath, as well
11/29/07 12:51 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!!! That looks amazing!! I really want to make this dress now. I absolutely love your fabric.
2/17/08 5:33 PM
knitlitcamper said...
Exquisite! I'm wanting to make view b, just bought the pattern today. I have some nice heavy plaid flannel that I hope will work.
8/16/08 1:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

New Look 6102

photo
by: tinflutter...

Review
Simplicity 1880

photo
by: VintageBlu...

Review
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now