SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB021WT (Weekender Travel Bag)

45 more reviews
Viewed 1172 times 
Reviewed by:cynthia w
photo

 
 
About cynthia wstar
UT USA
Member since: 9/16/03
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/07 6:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
aliciavr6 said...
LOVE your fabric choices! I just made this bag and it took me over 20 hours all said and done (I KNOW! But I am very new to sewing - this being the 2nd thing I've sewn). I have to say, being inexperienced, I LOVE the length of amy butlers instructions. I attribute her detail for me being able to accomplish this bag!
9/12/10 10:42 AM
Hooptastic said...
Thanks for the quick points on this one!
1/18/08 12:37 PM
lcavagnolo said...
Wow...thank you for such a direct and honest review -- it was so full of great tips! I've had this pattern for quite some time and going into it with this kind of information will be immensely helpful!
12/18/07 1:51 AM
Ronda Rae said...
I'm not sure how I missed this before now. Great bags!!
12/15/07 8:14 AM
judyswag said...
Thanks for all of the tips! I'm almost done gathering the supplies. Just need the right zipper which I just ordered :)
11/13/07 6:46 PM
tina i said...
Great fabric choice with this bag.
11/13/07 4:38 PM
Hilary said...
Great review! I really must get this pattern!
10/25/07 3:22 PM
pterion said...
Gorgeous bag - love all the bags on your site (and welcome back, BTW! You always write such helpful reviews!)
10/25/07 10:40 AM
Deepika said...
Very nice bag!
10/25/07 8:38 AM
Warbler said...
Great review! Amy Butler instructions are thorough to a fault! Great bag design though! Lol, my hands hurt so badly I couldnt sew for 4 whole days... that's a lifetime of projects!! I found I could cut the pattern with less fabric too if I planned the layout differently. Nice to see your bags also in Amy Butler fabrics... I wondered how they'd look! Fantastic work!
10/24/07 11:17 PM
Linda G said...
Wow, that is so beautiful.
10/24/07 11:06 PM
Lori V said...
This is a lovely bag, I have made this one and I agree a perfect size for traveling and yes, my hands hurt when I finished making it.
10/24/07 10:22 PM
Patience_Teacher said...
Nice and nice bags on flickr
10/24/07 9:22 PM
Rita123 said...
A beautiful bag! A superb job!!
10/24/07 8:47 PM
Kath in ON said...
Love your fabric choices! Great job!
10/24/07 8:05 PM
MarthaH said...
Wow! That is one beautiful bag!
10/24/07 7:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Wiksten Tank Top + Dress

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

More Info
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

More Info