Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Amy Butler: AB021WT (Weekender Travel Bag) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 1168 times 45 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:cynthia w
photo
About cynthia wstar
UT USA
Member since: 9/16/03
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/07 6:50 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MarthaH said...
Wow! That is one beautiful bag!
10/24/07 7:20 PM
Kath in ON said...
Love your fabric choices! Great job!
10/24/07 8:05 PM
Rita123 said...
A beautiful bag! A superb job!!
10/24/07 8:47 PM
Patience_Teacher said...
Nice and nice bags on flickr
10/24/07 9:22 PM
Lori V said...
This is a lovely bag, I have made this one and I agree a perfect size for traveling and yes, my hands hurt when I finished making it.
10/24/07 10:22 PM
Linda G said...
Wow, that is so beautiful.
10/24/07 11:06 PM
Warbler said...
Great review! Amy Butler instructions are thorough to a fault! Great bag design though! Lol, my hands hurt so badly I couldnt sew for 4 whole days... that's a lifetime of projects!! I found I could cut the pattern with less fabric too if I planned the layout differently. Nice to see your bags also in Amy Butler fabrics... I wondered how they'd look! Fantastic work!
10/24/07 11:17 PM
Deepika said...
Very nice bag!
10/25/07 8:38 AM
pterion said...
Gorgeous bag - love all the bags on your site (and welcome back, BTW! You always write such helpful reviews!)
10/25/07 10:40 AM
Hilary said...
Great review! I really must get this pattern!
10/25/07 3:22 PM
tina i said...
Great fabric choice with this bag.
11/13/07 4:38 PM
judyswag said...
Thanks for all of the tips! I'm almost done gathering the supplies. Just need the right zipper which I just ordered :)
11/13/07 6:46 PM
Ronda Rae said...
I'm not sure how I missed this before now. Great bags!!
12/15/07 8:14 AM
lcavagnolo said...
Wow...thank you for such a direct and honest review -- it was so full of great tips! I've had this pattern for quite some time and going into it with this kind of information will be immensely helpful!
12/18/07 1:51 AM
Hooptastic said...
Thanks for the quick points on this one!
1/18/08 12:37 PM
aliciavr6 said...
LOVE your fabric choices! I just made this bag and it took me over 20 hours all said and done (I KNOW! But I am very new to sewing - this being the 2nd thing I've sewn). I have to say, being inexperienced, I LOVE the length of amy butlers instructions. I attribute her detail for me being able to accomplish this bag!
9/12/10 10:42 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 7837
photo
Review by jetgirl707 on 11/21/10
Read Review

Pants Sewing DVD
Pants Sewing DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 3576 1 hour top
photo
Review by arianamani... on 3/10/10
Read Review

Vogue 8873 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8873 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7095 Pattern
Burda 7095 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us