SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB021WT (Weekender Travel Bag)

45 more reviews
Viewed 1172 times 
Reviewed by:cynthia w
photo

 
 
About cynthia wstar
UT USA
Member since: 9/16/03
Reviews written: 39
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/07 6:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MarthaH said...
Wow! That is one beautiful bag!
10/24/07 7:20 PM
Kath in ON said...
Love your fabric choices! Great job!
10/24/07 8:05 PM
Rita123 said...
A beautiful bag! A superb job!!
10/24/07 8:47 PM
Patience_Teacher said...
Nice and nice bags on flickr
10/24/07 9:22 PM
Lori V said...
This is a lovely bag, I have made this one and I agree a perfect size for traveling and yes, my hands hurt when I finished making it.
10/24/07 10:22 PM
Linda G said...
Wow, that is so beautiful.
10/24/07 11:06 PM
Warbler said...
Great review! Amy Butler instructions are thorough to a fault! Great bag design though! Lol, my hands hurt so badly I couldnt sew for 4 whole days... that's a lifetime of projects!! I found I could cut the pattern with less fabric too if I planned the layout differently. Nice to see your bags also in Amy Butler fabrics... I wondered how they'd look! Fantastic work!
10/24/07 11:17 PM
Deepika said...
Very nice bag!
10/25/07 8:38 AM
pterion said...
Gorgeous bag - love all the bags on your site (and welcome back, BTW! You always write such helpful reviews!)
10/25/07 10:40 AM
Hilary said...
Great review! I really must get this pattern!
10/25/07 3:22 PM
tina i said...
Great fabric choice with this bag.
11/13/07 4:38 PM
judyswag said...
Thanks for all of the tips! I'm almost done gathering the supplies. Just need the right zipper which I just ordered :)
11/13/07 6:46 PM
Ronda Rae said...
I'm not sure how I missed this before now. Great bags!!
12/15/07 8:14 AM
lcavagnolo said...
Wow...thank you for such a direct and honest review -- it was so full of great tips! I've had this pattern for quite some time and going into it with this kind of information will be immensely helpful!
12/18/07 1:51 AM
Hooptastic said...
Thanks for the quick points on this one!
1/18/08 12:37 PM
aliciavr6 said...
LOVE your fabric choices! I just made this bag and it took me over 20 hours all said and done (I KNOW! But I am very new to sewing - this being the 2nd thing I've sewn). I have to say, being inexperienced, I LOVE the length of amy butlers instructions. I attribute her detail for me being able to accomplish this bag!
9/12/10 10:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2006-115

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Buy Now