SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5101 (Wrap top & pants)

25 more reviews
Viewed 2417 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 413 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/07 10:25 PM
Last Updated:10/24/07 10:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
Very striking, Erica!
10/24/07 10:47 PM
Linda G said...
Very nice, your construction is wonderful, so is fit. The fabric is gorgeous, where did you get it?
10/24/07 11:10 PM
SusiM said...
Another great creation that you carry off with such panache! Thanks for the inspiration.
10/25/07 0:16 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is one HOT outfit! I love that cheetah fabric, but at that price I'd been super scared I'd ruin it. Just gorgeous!
10/25/07 0:26 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Nice! I would've never looked twice at this pattern. Yes, an entire wardrobe of knits would be wonderful, wouldn't it..?
10/25/07 1:03 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice! I had to have this pattern the minute I saw it. It obviously called to a few of us. :)
10/25/07 2:24 AM
KathySews said...
Love this and think it is in my stash.
10/25/07 3:07 AM
LauraLo said...
This is beautiful! And I love that cheetah print
10/25/07 3:22 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Fabulous outfit as usual Erica! I just want to steal your entire wardrobe... especially love the animal prints, I have them every year and never worry about whether they are in or out of fashion!
10/25/07 4:47 AM
rivergum said...
This looks great Erica. Fantastic job!
10/25/07 5:51 AM
RuthieSews said...
Cuuuuuuute fabric for the top. That pattern looks much better made up than in their drawing.
10/25/07 6:00 AM
Shellia said...
Wonderful outfit. I recently made this as a long sleeve top and it turned out great!
10/25/07 6:51 AM
Fran G said...
You lok great in this, Erica! Love the fabric..you choose the best pattern/fabric combos!
10/25/07 7:29 AM
LindsayT said...
Wow, I've been looking for a wrap top pattern and this one looks perfect. Me too, knits are the way to go this season. Thanks for the review!
10/25/07 7:52 AM
Nancywin said...
This looks great on you. Very flattering
10/25/07 9:32 AM
DorothyK said...
Great job. Wonderful review. The outfit looks perfect on you.
10/25/07 11:31 AM
kiddo said...
Beautiful outfit!!! Impecable sewing!!! Thank you for the Yansi Fugel site.
10/25/07 1:48 PM
Hilary said...
What a fabulous outfit!! That fabric is gorgeous and this is such a flattering look. Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I had debated getting this just the other day but passed. After seeing it made up its going on my wishlist :o)
10/25/07 3:18 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely as always and thanks for the review - just got the pattern and will be using it soon (I hope) - like you am on a real knit kick.
10/25/07 3:53 PM
AngieC said...
Your outfit came out beautifully! Great reviews as usual~
10/25/07 4:09 PM
Ann Smith said...
Another pattern to add to my list. Great outfit!
10/25/07 4:34 PM
Avril said...
There you go. Love it :>
10/25/07 5:21 PM
Mahler said...
hello Erica, This is a superbe combination, sewed with skilfully. You seem to fall for wrap tops, as I do to. I love to read you reviews and see your creations. Congratulations ! Mahler.
10/25/07 10:08 PM
SillyValley said...
This is a great combo. I like that you made both garments and reviewed them together. Loved the Hancocks video by the way!
10/25/07 11:21 PM
Charlene McGill said...
EXCELLENT!
10/25/07 11:39 PM
morzel said...
Wonderful outfit! And thanks for the designerlink!
10/26/07 5:42 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive!
10/26/07 7:21 AM
clare said...
fab top! another pattern for my wish list! love your blog!
10/26/07 8:14 AM
Tany said...
Erica, this is a fabulous outfit and it was a pleasure seeing you live with Adrienne!!!
10/26/07 4:06 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous outfit! I love your fabrics!
10/26/07 4:43 PM
2BSewing said...
Wow!!! That is a gorgeous outfit. Enjoyed your review. You're helping me get motivated to trace out this pattern.
10/26/07 7:52 PM
Celeste said...
Brava! As usual, you are likely to sell many of these patterns for ths company! You should get a cut from them for your reviews, they are SO excellent!
10/27/07 8:23 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Great outfit. Causual elegance. Its been a long time since I've look at a Butterick pattern. Must re-visit
10/27/07 11:22 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
This is a great outfit. Very stylist. Love the cheetah print.
10/27/07 12:16 PM
Fatsister said...
Very Nice! I have this pattern and so glad to see a positive review.
10/27/07 1:42 PM
Debra H said...
Am planning to make the long-sleeve version this season so very good to see how nice it looks. Great fabric!
10/27/07 9:35 PM
N_Vogue said...
Hot! Love the top in the animal print. That is one of my to=do projects.
11/8/07 1:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now