SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4399 (Men's Shirts)

7 more reviews
Viewed 215 times 
Reviewed by:ITAdmin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ITAdminstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 11/19/06
Reviews written: 103
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/12/08 9:59 AM
Last Updated:6/27/08 6:34 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
Great job and your collars look very professional and, certainly, better than buying RTW shirts.
6/27/08 11:08 AM
dbsewer said...
Don't you just love these easy shirts, no real fitting issues, and quick to put together? Love the fabric. It's wild.
6/27/08 8:54 AM
wvsher said...
Cute shirt; you did a nice job on it! My dh wants me to make him a knit polo. I don't really want to go there. I wish he would ask for a Hawaiian shirt!
6/13/08 2:11 PM
Annette1 said...
What are you trying to do, GUILT me into making Bailey a shirt? :o) (I do think periodically, geez, I should make HIM something ... then I think, NAAAA!) Your lucky hubby's shirt has turned out great: casual and carefree, yet stylish.
6/12/08 2:20 PM
michellep74 said...
I use this same pattern for my boyfriend's casual shirts. I agree--it's a winner! Your "wearable muslin" looks great!
6/12/08 11:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 4995

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info