Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2927 (Ruffled blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1028 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/07 10:35 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said...
What a very pretty blouse, and a great review, too!
10/27/07 11:42 PM
Frogstitcher said...
This is stunning. There is no way that this blouse lacks excitement. I really like that you finished the ruffles by self facing which consequently gives the added drape to frame your face beautifully.
10/28/07 0:59 AM
Annette1 said...
Beautiful! I love this pattern, too. Made it three times in fact (once lined) -- ha! I did the same as you with the double flounces. It looks so much nicer, plus it's twice as easy as having to hem them. Your top is so striking in this gunmetal gray fabric. I love it!
10/28/07 2:15 AM
Nancywin said...
This looks beautiful on you. Your silver fabric looks anything but "dull"
10/28/07 2:44 AM
bluenines said...
beautiful blouse, i like the fabric that you used, not dull or boring at all
10/28/07 7:15 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely blouse
10/28/07 7:45 AM
TrixieD said...
Great results. It's good to learn from earlier reviews and adapt to avoid problems. Great idea with the facing.
10/28/07 8:27 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful blouse and great review. Thanks for the tip on the ruffle.
10/28/07 8:52 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! One look and I can easily imagine Mia Wallace dancing in your stunning top to "You'll Be A Woman Soon"! Fabulous blouse and hard to believe the fabric is from Wal Marche? Thanks for reviewing this blouse!
10/28/07 11:15 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
Ooh, Heatherrisque, then do I get to dance with John Travolta? "I do believe Marsellus Wallace, my husband, your boss, told you to take ME out and do WHATEVER I WANTED. Now I wanna dance, I wanna win...."
10/28/07 12:14 PM
Hilary said...
What a pretty blouse! I love the fabric, its such a shimmery beautiful color!
10/28/07 5:39 PM
CypGrl said...
Elegant -- looks so $$$$, but you got the fabric at Walmart! Unfortunately, our local Walmart no longer has a sewing department. I don't understand that as it seems to me that there is a sewing revival going on right now -- especially among the young.
10/29/07 10:37 AM
Sewingmi said...
That is a stunning top! Thanks for the info about doing a facing rather than hemming.
10/29/07 6:53 PM
ElsaD said...
This is very beautiful. And definitely not dull. A wonderful job with the ruffles.
11/4/07 6:46 PM
KarenP said...
Your blouse is stunning! Thank you for the information about how you hemmed the ruffles by facing them - I will remember that if I ever make this blouse (which I want to do).
11/19/07 3:30 PM
Bassetmommy said...
I bought this pattern this past Friday and hope to make it up soon. Am so glad I read your review. Your description of how you sewed the ruffle was very helpful & one I will use.
5/17/10 8:01 AM
Adventurer said...
Just looked up your review. I appreciate your details about making the ruffle, and the understitching. I had never done that before, am looking forward to trying it.
6/5/13 11:29 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

No Pattern Used Bags
photo
Review by BeckyMc on 1/19/11
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3713 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3713 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8681 Pattern( Size )
Vogue 8681 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1092
photo
Review by Re Becca on 9/19/10
Read Review

Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us