SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2927 (Ruffled blouse)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1034 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/07 10:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Em's Summer said...
What a very pretty blouse, and a great review, too!
10/27/07 11:42 PM
Frogstitcher said...
This is stunning. There is no way that this blouse lacks excitement. I really like that you finished the ruffles by self facing which consequently gives the added drape to frame your face beautifully.
10/28/07 0:59 AM
Annette1 said...
Beautiful! I love this pattern, too. Made it three times in fact (once lined) -- ha! I did the same as you with the double flounces. It looks so much nicer, plus it's twice as easy as having to hem them. Your top is so striking in this gunmetal gray fabric. I love it!
10/28/07 2:15 AM
Nancywin said...
This looks beautiful on you. Your silver fabric looks anything but "dull"
10/28/07 2:44 AM
bluenines said...
beautiful blouse, i like the fabric that you used, not dull or boring at all
10/28/07 7:15 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely blouse
10/28/07 7:45 AM
TrixieD said...
Great results. It's good to learn from earlier reviews and adapt to avoid problems. Great idea with the facing.
10/28/07 8:27 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful blouse and great review. Thanks for the tip on the ruffle.
10/28/07 8:52 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! One look and I can easily imagine Mia Wallace dancing in your stunning top to "You'll Be A Woman Soon"! Fabulous blouse and hard to believe the fabric is from Wal Marche? Thanks for reviewing this blouse!
10/28/07 11:15 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
Ooh, Heatherrisque, then do I get to dance with John Travolta? "I do believe Marsellus Wallace, my husband, your boss, told you to take ME out and do WHATEVER I WANTED. Now I wanna dance, I wanna win...."
10/28/07 12:14 PM
Hilary said...
What a pretty blouse! I love the fabric, its such a shimmery beautiful color!
10/28/07 5:39 PM
CypGrl said...
Elegant -- looks so $$$$, but you got the fabric at Walmart! Unfortunately, our local Walmart no longer has a sewing department. I don't understand that as it seems to me that there is a sewing revival going on right now -- especially among the young.
10/29/07 10:37 AM
Sewingmi said...
That is a stunning top! Thanks for the info about doing a facing rather than hemming.
10/29/07 6:53 PM
ElsaD said...
This is very beautiful. And definitely not dull. A wonderful job with the ruffles.
11/4/07 6:46 PM
KarenP said...
Your blouse is stunning! Thank you for the information about how you hemmed the ruffles by facing them - I will remember that if I ever make this blouse (which I want to do).
11/19/07 3:30 PM
Bassetmommy said...
I bought this pattern this past Friday and hope to make it up soon. Am so glad I read your review. Your description of how you sewed the ruffle was very helpful & one I will use.
5/17/10 8:01 AM
Adventurer said...
Just looked up your review. I appreciate your details about making the ruffle, and the understitching. I had never done that before, am looking forward to trying it.
6/5/13 11:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape 1:

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now