SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Burda Plus Fashion Magazine> 09-2007-413 

Viewed 945 times 
Reviewed by:mlt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mltstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/25/04
Reviews: 51 (patterns: 41)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/07 9:43 PM
Last Updated:11/1/07 8:08 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating:
Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Annette1 said... (11/19/07 6:47 PM) Reply
Love your dress (and your review). :o) Now, could you please send the tree men to my house? I could use a day off too.
nimble said... (11/7/07 2:21 AM) Reply
ROFL about the "Halloween Warning"! Too funny. That collar was bad - but you did a beautiful job of saving the dress! It is AWESOME now! :)
moss said... (11/2/07 2:08 PM) Reply
You look beautiful! And the dress is nice too!
cecelia said... (11/2/07 9:56 AM) Reply
I can't imagine a collar stand on a knit. Glad you made it work. Being a short plus too, it is sometimes so hard to get the right proportion. Good idea to ditch the collar!
Grammy Gin said... (11/2/07 9:31 AM) Reply
Can't wait to see it with the new collar finish. Enjoyed your review.
moss said... (11/1/07 12:15 PM) Reply
That is a big collar! It needs MORE RHINESTONES! Just kidding. You made it look good. I like the artwork behind you, also.
Irene Q said... (11/1/07 11:27 AM) Reply
Thanks for the warning, and a very helpful review! I thought the collar stand was strange, too, but never expected it to be so wide! But take a look at tops 411 and 412, which use the same pattern pieces but have different neck finishes, either of which can be used for the dress. After hearing that the wrap isn't too low cut, I may be making one of those.
OP Gal said... (11/1/07 7:26 AM) Reply
Too bad about the collar. Too bad you couldn't properly scare your husband, too. :-) Thanks for the review.
Steffie said... (11/1/07 7:00 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. It is a big collar... I hope you are successful in coming up with a solution.
CynthiaSue said... (11/1/07 1:35 AM) Reply
Hilarious review. LOL. I wish we could see the whole dress. Color looks really pretty.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2005-112

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Butterick 6123

photo
by: practicalg...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Pattern Details