SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3639 (Penguin Costume)

8 more reviews
Viewed 399 times 
Reviewed by:khurtdvm
photo

 
 
About khurtdvmstarstar
Member since: 8/6/04
Reviews: 141 (patterns: 130)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/07 11:32 PM
Last Updated:10/31/10 10:35 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnneM said... (11/4/10 7:25 AM) Reply
I've loved this since the pattern came out. Great job, looks very cute. The tighter hood does keep them warmer, anyway. Sounds like your DS is going to be a zoo keeper or botanist!
renren said... (11/1/10 9:08 AM) Reply
That's penguin fixation--3 years in a row of being a penguin and mom making a new costume every year. Loved to see the original penguin and how he has grown into the larger, much taller penguin! Let's see how many years the penguin mania lasts (maybe you'll get lucky and penguin costume #3 will last into next year).
Skittl1321 said... (11/1/07 5:13 PM) Reply
Very cute costume!
Skymom said... (11/1/07 1:11 PM) Reply
He's a very cute penguin. And I agree about the fleece--it's perfect for halloween costumes because it's warm (we need it in the northeast) and you can cheat everywhere and still end up with a good costume.
Luckylibbet said... (11/1/07 11:29 AM) Reply
So cute! Bet he'll want to pull it out again.
Em's Summer said... (11/1/07 10:55 AM) Reply
Soo cute! What a delightful penguin! I can definitely see why he's soo happy with that costume! Great job and great review!
Mary in MS said... (11/1/07 10:49 AM) Reply
What a sweet picture, love the costume too :)
Dale C said... (11/1/07 3:39 AM) Reply
Cute! I saw this pattern and wanted to make it too, but didn't have a child who wanted to be a penguin yet... Love yours!
lmg said... (10/31/07 11:57 PM) Reply
Very cute. The spats are cute too and I agree the hood makes the costume. I made this one for my 9yo son and he LOVES it. Even has the waddle down, LOL. THe hood was bit small for the size I made as well.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 2313

photo
by: SewWil

Review
McCall's 658

photo
by: Trephas200...

Review
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Pattern Details