SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3639 (Penguin Costume)

8 more reviews
Viewed 397 times 
Reviewed by:khurtdvm
photo

 
 
About khurtdvmstarstar
Member since: 8/6/04
Reviews: 141 (patterns: 130)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/07 11:32 PM
Last Updated:10/31/10 10:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (11/4/10 7:25 AM) Reply
I've loved this since the pattern came out. Great job, looks very cute. The tighter hood does keep them warmer, anyway. Sounds like your DS is going to be a zoo keeper or botanist!
renren said... (11/1/10 9:08 AM) Reply
That's penguin fixation--3 years in a row of being a penguin and mom making a new costume every year. Loved to see the original penguin and how he has grown into the larger, much taller penguin! Let's see how many years the penguin mania lasts (maybe you'll get lucky and penguin costume #3 will last into next year).
Skittl1321 said... (11/1/07 5:13 PM) Reply
Very cute costume!
Skymom said... (11/1/07 1:11 PM) Reply
He's a very cute penguin. And I agree about the fleece--it's perfect for halloween costumes because it's warm (we need it in the northeast) and you can cheat everywhere and still end up with a good costume.
Luckylibbet said... (11/1/07 11:29 AM) Reply
So cute! Bet he'll want to pull it out again.
Em's Summer said... (11/1/07 10:55 AM) Reply
Soo cute! What a delightful penguin! I can definitely see why he's soo happy with that costume! Great job and great review!
Mary in MS said... (11/1/07 10:49 AM) Reply
What a sweet picture, love the costume too :)
Dale C said... (11/1/07 3:39 AM) Reply
Cute! I saw this pattern and wanted to make it too, but didn't have a child who wanted to be a penguin yet... Love yours!
lmg said... (10/31/07 11:57 PM) Reply
Very cute. The spats are cute too and I agree the hood makes the costume. I made this one for my 9yo son and he LOVES it. Even has the waddle down, LOL. THe hood was bit small for the size I made as well.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2008-34

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Pattern Details