Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7717 thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 2051 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:NancyDaQ
photo
About NancyDaQstar
NM USA
Member since: 1/12/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/22/03 6:46 PM
Last Updated:3/22/03 6:57 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Everyday Sewist said...
Thanks for your review. This pattern is on my wish list, so I appreciate the construction tips. I'm looking forward to the pictures.
3/22/03 7:05 PM
moushka said...
Thanks for the review. I guess McCall's has already started "dumbing down" Vogue! They've already eliminated some of the Today's Fit patterns from the Vogue catalogue and ALL of them from Butterick. Glad I purchased them as they came out. Maybe we should write to McCall's and complain? I'd gladly forego the constant sales if it meant improved sewing directions. Am picking up the pattern next week at Fabricland's $5.49 Vogue sale.
3/22/03 8:58 PM
NancyDaQ said...
When I went to Sandra Betzina's seminar recently, she mentioned that the number of Today's Fit patterns will be capped at their current number. So whenever new ones come out, old ones will be discontinued. Plans for Butterick are to make it generic only, so that's why all the Butterick Today's Fit are going away. So get 'em while you can.
3/23/03 2:36 AM
Cheryl Schwarz said...
Very nice review. I tried this on at Sandra's seminar last week in the linen fabric that's on the envelope. Crisp. It was flattering on me (5'9"), and on everyone else who wore the size D including a very tiny (maybe 5' tall) senior citizen. I will be making this up in linen as soon as I get some of my other projects done.
3/24/03 9:54 AM
CarolC said...
Thanks for the review. I was getting ready to make this after I finish making my slopper to find out my problem areas. I'm planning to use linen and going to make the shorter sleeve top,with capris. I will use your tip ideas.
4/28/03 1:44 PM
Debspuncturedthumb said...
I like this pattern and put it on my list for future sales shopping trips! Susan Whelan wrote:"I guess McCall's has already started "dumbing down" Vogue! They've already eliminated some of the Today's Fit patterns from the Vogue catalogue and ALL of them from Butterick. " Not to worry, you can find Sandra Betzina's patterns direct from her at http://www.sandrabetzina.com and I don't think she's retiring anytime soon. She may very well have initiated severing her business relationship with the big pattern manufacturers for un-stated reasons so I would keep your eyes peeled by visiting her site directly-we may be in for some pleasant surprises over the next year or so! ('Just my thoughts on the matter of the 'dumbing down of pattern manufacturers' and discontinuing of this wonderful instructor/designer's products-their loss and our gain as more and more turn their backs on corporate stodgy and discouraging 'propriety' in the name of helping the home sewist to create clothes that far surpass rtw in fit and quality!.)
6/1/03 6:07 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

McCall's 6408
photo
Review by SuzyBee on 8/12/12
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Dalliance Gloves Digital Pattern (JC311DG)
Jamie Christina Dalliance Gloves Digital Pattern (JC311DG)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)
Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5098
photo
Review by Meggie LuL... on 9/7/08
Read Review

Vogue 1262 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1262 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1260 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1260 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us