SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3639 (Penguin Costume)

8 more reviews
Viewed 400 times 
Reviewed by:ElsaD
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ElsaDstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 1/7/06
Reviews: 32 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/07 11:53 PM
Last Updated:11/2/07 0:00 AM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
LuceLu said... (11/3/07 7:48 AM) Reply
They look adorable. Thanks for the tip with the styrofoam chips. One year I made ds a Charizard--altered a dragon costume and the tail was too heavy. I also "winged" it with the wings. It was an all-nighter. I should find the pics and post a review. Excellent work!
annie11 said... (11/2/07 9:11 AM) Reply
That is adorable! Great job on making do with the various pieces of fabric too!
kkkkaty said... (11/2/07 8:36 AM) Reply
oh, gosh, they just look great, particularly the side view... it's March of the Penguins all over again. Good work!!!!!! I concur with all your comments about the little errors, btw. take care, Kate
Ronda Rae said... (11/2/07 8:23 AM) Reply
Your DH should be father of the year and you should get mother of the year! Very cute. My DH would have not done that back then, but I'll bet he would now.
BillieJean said... (11/2/07 6:42 AM) Reply
What wonderful memories you've created! This is just so cute.
Seamingly Simple said... (11/1/07 11:57 PM) Reply
Oh, this is so cute! I hope DH didn't have to recount tales of how long he tended the egg. That was a lot of work, making two costumes, both requiring alterations. You go, girl!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Pamela's Patterns Perfect Tank Top Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Perfect Tank Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Pattern Details