Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3639 (Penguin Costume)

8 more reviews
Viewed 396 times 
Reviewed by:ElsaD
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ElsaDstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 1/7/06
Reviews: 32 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/07 11:53 PM
Last Updated:11/2/07 0:00 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LuceLu said... (11/3/07 7:48 AM) Reply
They look adorable. Thanks for the tip with the styrofoam chips. One year I made ds a Charizard--altered a dragon costume and the tail was too heavy. I also "winged" it with the wings. It was an all-nighter. I should find the pics and post a review. Excellent work!
annie11 said... (11/2/07 9:11 AM) Reply
That is adorable! Great job on making do with the various pieces of fabric too!
kkkkaty said... (11/2/07 8:36 AM) Reply
oh, gosh, they just look great, particularly the side view... it's March of the Penguins all over again. Good work!!!!!! I concur with all your comments about the little errors, btw. take care, Kate
Ronda Rae said... (11/2/07 8:23 AM) Reply
Your DH should be father of the year and you should get mother of the year! Very cute. My DH would have not done that back then, but I'll bet he would now.
BillieJean said... (11/2/07 6:42 AM) Reply
What wonderful memories you've created! This is just so cute.
Seamingly Simple said... (11/1/07 11:57 PM) Reply
Oh, this is so cute! I hope DH didn't have to recount tales of how long he tended the egg. That was a lot of work, making two costumes, both requiring alterations. You go, girl!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3593

photo
by: roseisaros...

Review
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Pattern Details
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details