SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3639 (Penguin Costume)

8 more reviews
Viewed 393 times 
Reviewed by:ElsaD
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ElsaDstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 1/7/06
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/07 11:53 PM
Last Updated:11/2/07 0:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LuceLu said...
They look adorable. Thanks for the tip with the styrofoam chips. One year I made ds a Charizard--altered a dragon costume and the tail was too heavy. I also "winged" it with the wings. It was an all-nighter. I should find the pics and post a review. Excellent work!
11/3/07 7:48 AM
annie11 said...
That is adorable! Great job on making do with the various pieces of fabric too!
11/2/07 9:11 AM
kkkkaty said...
oh, gosh, they just look great, particularly the side view... it's March of the Penguins all over again. Good work!!!!!! I concur with all your comments about the little errors, btw. take care, Kate
11/2/07 8:36 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Your DH should be father of the year and you should get mother of the year! Very cute. My DH would have not done that back then, but I'll bet he would now.
11/2/07 8:23 AM
BillieJean said...
What wonderful memories you've created! This is just so cute.
11/2/07 6:42 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
Oh, this is so cute! I hope DH didn't have to recount tales of how long he tended the egg. That was a lot of work, making two costumes, both requiring alterations. You go, girl!
11/1/07 11:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Butterick 4788

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

More Info