SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3639 (Penguin Costume)

8 more reviews
Viewed 392 times 
Reviewed by:ElsaD
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ElsaDstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 1/7/06
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/07 11:53 PM
Last Updated:11/2/07 0:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Seamingly Simple said...
Oh, this is so cute! I hope DH didn't have to recount tales of how long he tended the egg. That was a lot of work, making two costumes, both requiring alterations. You go, girl!
11/1/07 11:57 PM
BillieJean said...
What wonderful memories you've created! This is just so cute.
11/2/07 6:42 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Your DH should be father of the year and you should get mother of the year! Very cute. My DH would have not done that back then, but I'll bet he would now.
11/2/07 8:23 AM
kkkkaty said...
oh, gosh, they just look great, particularly the side view... it's March of the Penguins all over again. Good work!!!!!! I concur with all your comments about the little errors, btw. take care, Kate
11/2/07 8:36 AM
annie11 said...
That is adorable! Great job on making do with the various pieces of fabric too!
11/2/07 9:11 AM
LuceLu said...
They look adorable. Thanks for the tip with the styrofoam chips. One year I made ds a Charizard--altered a dragon costume and the tail was too heavy. I also "winged" it with the wings. It was an all-nighter. I should find the pics and post a review. Excellent work!
11/3/07 7:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

New Look 6165

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now