SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4084 (Threads Lined Coat)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1147 times 
Reviewed by:Catbird
photo

 
 
About Catbirdstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 9/7/04
Reviews written: 20
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/07 2:25 PM
Last Updated:11/2/07 2:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tallahasseelassie said...
What a wonderful coat and great review. Thank you for sharing.
10/5/09 8:41 PM
Christas said...
Impeccable sewing! This is an extremely nice coat!
3/21/09 4:45 PM
moushka said...
Fabulous coat! Looks like expensive RTW. Thanks for a great review. Sue
11/5/07 7:58 AM
Annette1 said...
Boy, this is RIGHT UP MY ALLEY, from the fabric, to the lining, to the colors, to the style. It's beautiful on you, and your workmanship is inspiring.
11/4/07 1:57 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful coat AND what patience! I also agree that something simple would be next.
11/3/07 4:26 PM
kiddo said...
Your trench looks better than rtw!!! The fit and look are dead on.
11/3/07 3:48 PM
Catbird said...
How nice and encouraging all of you are! In answer to Betsy's question about how long it took, it's very hard to estimate, because I used it as a teaching vehicle for some tailoring techniques I wasn't proficient in. That caused some slow going and even some going in reverse! It probably took me about a week or two working a bit each day, but anyone who tries it without obsessing too much about the tailoring could do it quicker I'm sure. And the result would probably be similar because it's a good pattern and doesn't really need to be fussed over. And Dorothy, Bigwig will be thrilled to know he has a look-alike cat twin out there...!
11/3/07 12:44 PM
Nancy K said...
Lovely results! It looks terrific on you.
11/3/07 11:05 AM
bluenines said...
great trench coat, you did a wonderfull job! enjoy your new coat
11/3/07 10:52 AM
DorothyK said...
Great looking trench. Perfect for you. I admire your perserverance. Your cat and mine must be related.
11/3/07 9:56 AM
Betsybobbin said...
You look fabulous! Looks like you did a spectacular job. You must feel very accomplished. Thanks for sharing. I am considering making this coat and wonder how long it took to finish?
11/3/07 9:55 AM
Catbird said...
Thank you all for your comments! I'm new to doing reviews and I've been struggling a bit with the photo sizes. Haven't gotten it quite right yet, but I'll just keep trying larger dimensions until I get a good result. Thanks again!
11/3/07 8:43 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking Trench coat.
11/3/07 7:18 AM
KathleenS said...
It looks great. I have made a combination of two of the other Threads coat patterns so I agree that they offer a good classic selection. I also agree that a few quick and easy projects are needed next! PS It would be great if you could make your photos (not the main photo but the others) a bit bigger if possible.
11/3/07 5:17 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely trench!
11/2/07 9:44 PM
Laurasews said...
Very professional job. I love your coat
11/2/07 9:36 PM
solosmocker said...
This looks wonderful! I am tempted to try this pattern.
11/2/07 6:07 PM
Kateo said...
Wow--that looks WONDERFUL!
11/2/07 4:10 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great looking trench!
11/2/07 2:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2011-20

photo
by: Ejegmama

Review
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

More Info
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

More Info