SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3639 (Penguin Costume)

8 more reviews
Viewed 607 times 
Reviewed by:kkkkaty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kkkkatystarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 12/7/05
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/07 1:23 PM
Last Updated:4/23/08 9:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jessika said...
Very cute. I would love to see the sking picture and thanks for the great review.
11/3/07 3:07 PM
khurtdvm said...
Oh, my gosh, I'd love to see a picture of the penguin skiing! :)
11/3/07 3:11 PM
Sew_Creative said...
I love this , and your review was quick and to the point I love that too! Wow and you were even able to get special effects with the snow can't beat that.
11/3/07 3:26 PM
CarolynGM said...
Thanks for the details about what fabrics you used for which parts. And please post a picture when you wear it skiing.
11/4/07 8:04 AM
ElsaD said...
Hey, kkkaty, this looks great. I also agree with all you said. It is a great costume for cold climates. Looking forward to the skiing photo!
11/4/07 7:02 PM
xstpenguin said...
I LOVE it! I really must buy that pattern, but I'm not sure I'd ever have the nerve to wear it in public. Cool to you!
11/5/07 2:38 PM
kkkkaty said...
Thanks, xstpenguin, I do think you have to be in touch with your inner penguin (which I think you might be?) to get the most from this costume (or else be two years old or so). If you have been thinking that you need to work on your waddle, this pattern can definitely be of help....
11/6/07 12:07 PM
xstpenguin said...
I LOVE it! I really must buy that pattern, but I'm not sure I'd ever have the nerve to wear it in public. Cool to you!
11/6/07 3:36 PM
cindy-lou said...
Katy, AWESOME costume. You did such a nice job! :)
11/12/07 8:50 AM
Cressie said...
I used your suggestions about the fusible and it worked nicely. Thanks!
1/28/08 9:02 PM
Athene said...
What a fabulous penguin you are. I think your photos are priceless.
4/23/08 11:06 PM
Gelbean said...
I love your costume. What a riot...a skiing penguin! Thanks for the pics and the review.
4/24/08 1:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Burda 7232

photo
by: juliamorle...

Review

Pattern

Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now