SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3639 (Penguin Costume)

8 more reviews
Viewed 610 times 
Reviewed by:kkkkaty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kkkkatystarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 12/7/05
Reviews written: 130
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/07 1:23 PM
Last Updated:4/23/08 9:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
I love your costume. What a riot...a skiing penguin! Thanks for the pics and the review.
4/24/08 1:45 AM
Athene said...
What a fabulous penguin you are. I think your photos are priceless.
4/23/08 11:06 PM
Cressie said...
I used your suggestions about the fusible and it worked nicely. Thanks!
1/28/08 9:02 PM
cindy-lou said...
Katy, AWESOME costume. You did such a nice job! :)
11/12/07 8:50 AM
xstpenguin said...
I LOVE it! I really must buy that pattern, but I'm not sure I'd ever have the nerve to wear it in public. Cool to you!
11/6/07 3:36 PM
kkkkaty said...
Thanks, xstpenguin, I do think you have to be in touch with your inner penguin (which I think you might be?) to get the most from this costume (or else be two years old or so). If you have been thinking that you need to work on your waddle, this pattern can definitely be of help....
11/6/07 12:07 PM
xstpenguin said...
I LOVE it! I really must buy that pattern, but I'm not sure I'd ever have the nerve to wear it in public. Cool to you!
11/5/07 2:38 PM
ElsaD said...
Hey, kkkaty, this looks great. I also agree with all you said. It is a great costume for cold climates. Looking forward to the skiing photo!
11/4/07 7:02 PM
CarolynGM said...
Thanks for the details about what fabrics you used for which parts. And please post a picture when you wear it skiing.
11/4/07 8:04 AM
Sew_Creative said...
I love this , and your review was quick and to the point I love that too! Wow and you were even able to get special effects with the snow can't beat that.
11/3/07 3:26 PM
khurtdvm said...
Oh, my gosh, I'd love to see a picture of the penguin skiing! :)
11/3/07 3:11 PM
jessika said...
Very cute. I would love to see the sking picture and thanks for the great review.
11/3/07 3:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

New Look 6120

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

More Info