SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3639 (Penguin Costume)

8 more reviews
Viewed 610 times 
Reviewed by:kkkkaty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kkkkatystarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 12/7/05
Reviews: 137 (patterns: 87)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/07 1:23 PM
Last Updated:4/23/08 9:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said... (4/24/08 1:45 AM) Reply
I love your costume. What a riot...a skiing penguin! Thanks for the pics and the review.
Athene said... (4/23/08 11:06 PM) Reply
What a fabulous penguin you are. I think your photos are priceless.
Cressie said... (1/28/08 9:02 PM) Reply
I used your suggestions about the fusible and it worked nicely. Thanks!
cindy-lou said... (11/12/07 8:50 AM) Reply
Katy, AWESOME costume. You did such a nice job! :)
xstpenguin said... (11/6/07 3:36 PM) Reply
I LOVE it! I really must buy that pattern, but I'm not sure I'd ever have the nerve to wear it in public. Cool to you!
kkkkaty said... (11/6/07 12:07 PM) Reply
Thanks, xstpenguin, I do think you have to be in touch with your inner penguin (which I think you might be?) to get the most from this costume (or else be two years old or so). If you have been thinking that you need to work on your waddle, this pattern can definitely be of help....
xstpenguin said... (11/5/07 2:38 PM) Reply
I LOVE it! I really must buy that pattern, but I'm not sure I'd ever have the nerve to wear it in public. Cool to you!
ElsaD said... (11/4/07 7:02 PM) Reply
Hey, kkkaty, this looks great. I also agree with all you said. It is a great costume for cold climates. Looking forward to the skiing photo!
CarolynGM said... (11/4/07 8:04 AM) Reply
Thanks for the details about what fabrics you used for which parts. And please post a picture when you wear it skiing.
Sew_Creative said... (11/3/07 3:26 PM) Reply
I love this , and your review was quick and to the point I love that too! Wow and you were even able to get special effects with the snow can't beat that.
khurtdvm said... (11/3/07 3:11 PM) Reply
Oh, my gosh, I'd love to see a picture of the penguin skiing! :)
jessika said... (11/3/07 3:07 PM) Reply
Very cute. I would love to see the sking picture and thanks for the great review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

StyleArc Steffi Jacket

photo
by: Polycotton

Review
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Pattern Details