SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4176 (Misses pullover tunic/top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 927 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/07 2:48 PM
Last Updated:11/5/07 9:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurasews said...
I like the idea of starching the fabric. Do you use a spray starch after laying the pattern on the cut piece?
11/4/07 2:51 PM
Nancywin said...
Yes, that's exactly what I did. I mix my own starch from liquid a lot of the time, but this time I happened to see some Niagra "heavy" in the store. It really makes it stiff.
11/4/07 3:00 PM
cindy-lou said...
I THOUGHT this top looked familiar... ;) GREAT top, Nancy! I want to have yours now. I wish we were neighbors and could trade. Thanks for the starch tip-- I'm going to try it!
11/4/07 3:12 PM
michellep74 said...
Love your top--it looks great on you!
11/4/07 4:34 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Very cute....looks like it will be cool in your hot CA weather, too.
11/5/07 0:20 AM
nimble said...
Very pretty top. The color is gorgeous!
11/5/07 4:14 AM
ryan's mom said...
You top is so pretty!
11/5/07 6:29 AM
OP Gal said...
Pretty top. Thanks for the links so we can see the different looks. I like starching difficult fabrics, too.
11/5/07 7:42 AM
Catbird said...
This is so pretty! Using spray starch is a great idea. This fits you perfectly and looks so nice.
11/5/07 8:58 AM
MissCelie said...
I've been afraid to work with sheers so I will take the 'starch the heck out of it' to heart! Looks cute and I like the tie!
11/5/07 9:36 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
I agree that the tie enhances an already great-looking top. The lovely color looks fantastic on you.
11/5/07 9:41 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Lovely top! The sweetheart neckline looks great on you.
11/5/07 9:59 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Yes the tie finishes it. super-cute.
11/6/07 9:13 PM
Kiwi Girl said...
I love this top - the colour on you, the style. It looks great and one I am going to try.
11/8/07 10:59 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I can't believe what a difference that tie makes! This looks SO nice on you, and the color is very flattering, as well! Good idea, starching that fabric. I would have never thought of that.
11/11/07 0:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Burda 7323

photo
by: chenille

Review
Colette Patterns Meringue

photo
by: Roxthinks

Review
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now