SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4020 (Knit Tops)

70 more reviews
Viewed 1455 times 
Reviewed by:svenskaflicka
photo

 
 
About svenskaflickastar
MI USA
Member since: 1/31/07
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:11/4/07 6:02 PM
Last Updated:2/3/08 5:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Nice Review and very pretty top... Gee, I remember having a figure like yours :( Enjoy using your new Serger and seeing how it changes your sewing experience/expectations!
11/4/07 6:29 PM
Athene said...
This top looks very pretty on you. Thank you for the review.
11/4/07 6:50 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Great top - it looks fabulous on you!
11/4/07 9:25 PM
Lori V said...
Great top, love the fabric.
11/4/07 9:59 PM
Tearsa said...
Oh how cute are you!? I love it.
11/5/07 4:29 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice fitting top. Love the fabric colors.
11/5/07 5:36 AM
OP Gal said...
Very pretty top. I love the fabric. Thanks for the link to the fabric store. This on is new to me. Always love learning about a new source of fabrics.
11/5/07 7:47 AM
mClones said...
Love that fabric. Looks great on you.
11/5/07 6:00 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY cute, and I love that fabric!
11/11/07 0:14 AM
charlotte287 said...
Your top looks very nice. I found your comments about the fabric helpful.
12/7/07 5:13 PM
CynthiaSue said...
found you after your ever so flattering comment on my review. Of course all of us children of the 80's know who Nikki Taylor is. You are too generous!! This top and print are fabulous and figure flattering. I love your work. Please sew more so I can see!!
1/22/08 10:46 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
I like both versions of your top, but the geometric design is really, really eyecatching. Your fit is superb and you look head-turningly wonderful in this style. Make many more. -Lily
2/3/08 6:06 PM
Twinset said...
This looks beautiful on you! Great fabric choice! Congrats!
2/3/08 6:29 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very stunning tops!
2/3/08 8:36 PM
CynthiaSue said...
very nice picture-soft glowy light:) Great shade of pink. Color is perfect for you. Congratulations on your serger!
2/4/08 2:07 AM
ITAdmin said...
I like the top in both fabrics; they both look great on you.
2/4/08 5:37 AM
chemmom said...
Have you done this with the serger? I went with the size 12 since my bust measurement is between 10-12. I did it up on the serger and it was too big. I am wondering if I should cut a size smaller if I am sergering. Also what setting did you use on the differential feed? I have areas that are too stretchy/some a bit gathered as I was monkeying with the feed trying to decide what was best. PM me
2/19/08 6:52 PM
pintuck said...
Excellent review. Looks great. Hope you enjoy your serger. I always think of mine as my third hand!
3/24/08 6:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 1939

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Buy Now