SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4020 (Knit Tops)

69 more reviews
Viewed 1455 times 
Reviewed by:svenskaflicka
photo

 
 
About svenskaflickastar
MI USA
Member since: 1/31/07
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:11/4/07 6:02 PM
Last Updated:2/3/08 5:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pintuck said...
Excellent review. Looks great. Hope you enjoy your serger. I always think of mine as my third hand!
3/24/08 6:31 PM
chemmom said...
Have you done this with the serger? I went with the size 12 since my bust measurement is between 10-12. I did it up on the serger and it was too big. I am wondering if I should cut a size smaller if I am sergering. Also what setting did you use on the differential feed? I have areas that are too stretchy/some a bit gathered as I was monkeying with the feed trying to decide what was best. PM me
2/19/08 6:52 PM
ITAdmin said...
I like the top in both fabrics; they both look great on you.
2/4/08 5:37 AM
CynthiaSue said...
very nice picture-soft glowy light:) Great shade of pink. Color is perfect for you. Congratulations on your serger!
2/4/08 2:07 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very stunning tops!
2/3/08 8:36 PM
Twinset said...
This looks beautiful on you! Great fabric choice! Congrats!
2/3/08 6:29 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
I like both versions of your top, but the geometric design is really, really eyecatching. Your fit is superb and you look head-turningly wonderful in this style. Make many more. -Lily
2/3/08 6:06 PM
CynthiaSue said...
found you after your ever so flattering comment on my review. Of course all of us children of the 80's know who Nikki Taylor is. You are too generous!! This top and print are fabulous and figure flattering. I love your work. Please sew more so I can see!!
1/22/08 10:46 AM
charlotte287 said...
Your top looks very nice. I found your comments about the fabric helpful.
12/7/07 5:13 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY cute, and I love that fabric!
11/11/07 0:14 AM
mClones said...
Love that fabric. Looks great on you.
11/5/07 6:00 PM
OP Gal said...
Very pretty top. I love the fabric. Thanks for the link to the fabric store. This on is new to me. Always love learning about a new source of fabrics.
11/5/07 7:47 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice fitting top. Love the fabric colors.
11/5/07 5:36 AM
Tearsa said...
Oh how cute are you!? I love it.
11/5/07 4:29 AM
Lori V said...
Great top, love the fabric.
11/4/07 9:59 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Great top - it looks fabulous on you!
11/4/07 9:25 PM
Athene said...
This top looks very pretty on you. Thank you for the review.
11/4/07 6:50 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Nice Review and very pretty top... Gee, I remember having a figure like yours :( Enjoy using your new Serger and seeing how it changes your sewing experience/expectations!
11/4/07 6:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

More Info
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
brerrabbit.com Lisa Lam Bag Making Bible

photo
by: sarahsmile

Review