Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4020 (Knit Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1455 times 70 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:svenskaflicka
photo
About svenskaflickastar
MI USA
Member since: 1/31/07
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:11/4/07 6:02 PM
Last Updated:2/3/08 5:09 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Nice Review and very pretty top... Gee, I remember having a figure like yours :( Enjoy using your new Serger and seeing how it changes your sewing experience/expectations!
11/4/07 6:29 PM
Athene said...
This top looks very pretty on you. Thank you for the review.
11/4/07 6:50 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Great top - it looks fabulous on you!
11/4/07 9:25 PM
Lori V said...
Great top, love the fabric.
11/4/07 9:59 PM
Tearsa said...
Oh how cute are you!? I love it.
11/5/07 4:29 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice fitting top. Love the fabric colors.
11/5/07 5:36 AM
OP Gal said...
Very pretty top. I love the fabric. Thanks for the link to the fabric store. This on is new to me. Always love learning about a new source of fabrics.
11/5/07 7:47 AM
mClones said...
Love that fabric. Looks great on you.
11/5/07 6:00 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY cute, and I love that fabric!
11/11/07 0:14 AM
charlotte287 said...
Your top looks very nice. I found your comments about the fabric helpful.
12/7/07 5:13 PM
CynthiaSue said...
found you after your ever so flattering comment on my review. Of course all of us children of the 80's know who Nikki Taylor is. You are too generous!! This top and print are fabulous and figure flattering. I love your work. Please sew more so I can see!!
1/22/08 10:46 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
I like both versions of your top, but the geometric design is really, really eyecatching. Your fit is superb and you look head-turningly wonderful in this style. Make many more. -Lily
2/3/08 6:06 PM
Twinset said...
This looks beautiful on you! Great fabric choice! Congrats!
2/3/08 6:29 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very stunning tops!
2/3/08 8:36 PM
CynthiaSue said...
very nice picture-soft glowy light:) Great shade of pink. Color is perfect for you. Congratulations on your serger!
2/4/08 2:07 AM
ITAdmin said...
I like the top in both fabrics; they both look great on you.
2/4/08 5:37 AM
chemmom said...
Have you done this with the serger? I went with the size 12 since my bust measurement is between 10-12. I did it up on the serger and it was too big. I am wondering if I should cut a size smaller if I am sergering. Also what setting did you use on the differential feed? I have areas that are too stretchy/some a bit gathered as I was monkeying with the feed trying to decide what was best. PM me
2/19/08 6:52 PM
pintuck said...
Excellent review. Looks great. Hope you enjoy your serger. I always think of mine as my third hand!
3/24/08 6:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

McCall's 6078 Misses' Tops
photo
Review by Knitters D... on 1/3/11
Read Review

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maggie
Maggie

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6805 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by michellep7... on 7/11/08
Read Review

Burda 7148 Pattern
Burda 7148 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4213 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 4213 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us