SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5011 (bags)

2 more reviews
Viewed 352 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 267
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/07 7:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tez said...
Very pretty bag. I love the flower design. The tips on sewing thick felt are really helpful, too!
11/6/07 7:37 AM
cindy-lou said...
What a very cute bag! I'd like to try this during this winter sometime.
11/5/07 2:33 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Nikki: Thanks for the info. This is such a great project idea. I can't wait to try it. I am also pleased that you used the hand-punch needles instead of the pricey machines I've seen used recently!
11/5/07 9:36 AM
cindyann said...
What a nice bag. Love the flower. It adds some whimsy.
11/5/07 9:30 AM
Nikki said...
tessiesgal, this particular sweater fulled to a very dense, tight state - the handles don't stretch very much at all. Sometimes sweaters are still rather stretchy after fulling, in which case you would need to reinforce the handles.
11/5/07 9:29 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Nikki, I just love that! What a great job and a pretty bag!
11/5/07 8:15 AM
CarolynGM said...
What a clever idea for recycling a sweater. Thanks for the tips on sewing with fulled material.
11/5/07 5:15 AM
Tiner W said...
What a great project! This gives me ideas--I've had the felting needles for a long time and haven't tried anything with it yet. Thanks for the inspiration!
11/4/07 10:25 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your bag is cute. I love the flower design. However, are the handles sturdy enough without lining? I'd be afraid that they'd become misshapen after the purse is weighted down with a wallet, keys, etc.
11/4/07 10:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8831

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8442

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review