Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 08-2007--105 (08-2007 #105) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 882 times
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:cathy45
photo
About cathy45star
KY USA
Member since: 7/6/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/07 11:47 PM
Last Updated:11/5/07 11:59 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
I've had my eye on this top for a while now. I love your contrast collar!! It is good to hear it goes together easily, I might be brave and try it. Congrats on your first review!
11/5/07 11:59 PM
JenniferBee said...
Congratulations on your first BWOF & review. Your top look geat on you.
11/6/07 0:52 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Congratulations on your first review, and a great one at that! I know what you mean about picking patterns that suit your figure - I'm always guilty of wanting to make something just because the model has the figure I have in my dreams, not in reality! This top really suits you, and now you know what people mean about necklines in Burda - they are always very exhibitionist! Will look out for your future reviews.
11/6/07 4:23 AM
nofuss said...
Looks great on you ! love the fabric! keep the reviews coming - thanks for the inspiration.
11/6/07 6:54 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Great top! Great job!
11/6/07 7:55 AM
cecelia said...
Nice first review. I'm glad you had good luck with BWOF.
11/6/07 9:15 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great looking top - love the contrast collar.
11/6/07 9:48 AM
Skymom said...
Looks great--it's nice that you're back to sewing for yourself and your daughter.
11/6/07 10:25 AM
sogladtobehere said...
i like this and i like this on you. first thought that came to mind, re: cap sleeves, is how about making a wider contrast band? at least I have that in mind for myself. congratulations on all your firsts including first class work.
11/6/07 10:46 AM
Re Becca said...
Very nice! you are brave to try BWOF for your first review. Thank you for sharing, it looks really good on you.
11/6/07 10:52 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
This is such a cute top--what a great first Burda experience!
11/6/07 10:53 AM
RobinE said...
The top looks great! Nice work :) Thanks for the review.
11/6/07 11:07 AM
michellep74 said...
Very cute top--I love the collar! Welcome to PR!
11/6/07 11:24 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very nice! Great job on your 1st review too. See Burda WOF isn't that hard ladies! :-)
11/6/07 5:27 PM
tomed said...
Nice job, Cathy and thanks for reviewing this. I like your top in the print fabric.
11/6/07 7:42 PM
SandraB said...
Very cute top. I love how it looks on you.
11/6/07 9:44 PM
OP Gal said...
Great looking top, and a wonderful job, especially for a beginner. I really love that fabric.
11/7/07 7:20 AM
Annette1 said...
VERY cute! I, too, think the line of that enpire waist makes it so much more flattering than what you would typically think of as "empire." Great review, and great top!
11/11/07 0:34 AM
jnamcd said...
Looks great! You did an awesome job!
11/17/07 3:21 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute top. Very flattering. Enjoyed your review. Congrats on yr first!
11/22/07 8:16 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Truly Victorian TV-420
photo
Review by Nikki S. on 11/2/10
Read Review

Miranda Day Bag
Miranda Day Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)
Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Marissa Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marissa Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2921
photo
Review by brissie71 on 7/19/12
Read Review

Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 8346 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5841 Pattern ( Size ONESIZE )
Butterick 5841 Pattern ( Size ONESIZE )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us