SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2007--105 (08-2007 #105)

Viewed 882 times 
Reviewed by:cathy45
photo

 
 
About cathy45star
KY USA
Member since: 7/6/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/07 11:47 PM
Last Updated:11/5/07 11:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
I've had my eye on this top for a while now. I love your contrast collar!! It is good to hear it goes together easily, I might be brave and try it. Congrats on your first review!
11/5/07 11:59 PM
JenniferBee said...
Congratulations on your first BWOF & review. Your top look geat on you.
11/6/07 0:52 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Congratulations on your first review, and a great one at that! I know what you mean about picking patterns that suit your figure - I'm always guilty of wanting to make something just because the model has the figure I have in my dreams, not in reality! This top really suits you, and now you know what people mean about necklines in Burda - they are always very exhibitionist! Will look out for your future reviews.
11/6/07 4:23 AM
nofuss said...
Looks great on you ! love the fabric! keep the reviews coming - thanks for the inspiration.
11/6/07 6:54 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Great top! Great job!
11/6/07 7:55 AM
cecelia said...
Nice first review. I'm glad you had good luck with BWOF.
11/6/07 9:15 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great looking top - love the contrast collar.
11/6/07 9:48 AM
Skymom said...
Looks great--it's nice that you're back to sewing for yourself and your daughter.
11/6/07 10:25 AM
sogladtobehere said...
i like this and i like this on you. first thought that came to mind, re: cap sleeves, is how about making a wider contrast band? at least I have that in mind for myself. congratulations on all your firsts including first class work.
11/6/07 10:46 AM
Re Becca said...
Very nice! you are brave to try BWOF for your first review. Thank you for sharing, it looks really good on you.
11/6/07 10:52 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
This is such a cute top--what a great first Burda experience!
11/6/07 10:53 AM
RobinE said...
The top looks great! Nice work :) Thanks for the review.
11/6/07 11:07 AM
michellep74 said...
Very cute top--I love the collar! Welcome to PR!
11/6/07 11:24 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very nice! Great job on your 1st review too. See Burda WOF isn't that hard ladies! :-)
11/6/07 5:27 PM
tomed said...
Nice job, Cathy and thanks for reviewing this. I like your top in the print fabric.
11/6/07 7:42 PM
SandraB said...
Very cute top. I love how it looks on you.
11/6/07 9:44 PM
OP Gal said...
Great looking top, and a wonderful job, especially for a beginner. I really love that fabric.
11/7/07 7:20 AM
Annette1 said...
VERY cute! I, too, think the line of that enpire waist makes it so much more flattering than what you would typically think of as "empire." Great review, and great top!
11/11/07 0:34 AM
jnamcd said...
Looks great! You did an awesome job!
11/17/07 3:21 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Cute top. Very flattering. Enjoyed your review. Congrats on yr first!
11/22/07 8:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2011-34: Glow worm top

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now
Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

Buy Now