SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2007--105 (08-2007 #105)

Viewed 882 times 
Reviewed by:cathy45
photo

 
 
About cathy45star
KY USA
Member since: 7/6/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/07 11:47 PM
Last Updated:11/5/07 11:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dmd4106 said... (11/22/07 8:16 AM) Reply
Cute top. Very flattering. Enjoyed your review. Congrats on yr first!
jnamcd said... (11/17/07 3:21 PM) Reply
Looks great! You did an awesome job!
Annette1 said... (11/11/07 0:34 AM) Reply
VERY cute! I, too, think the line of that enpire waist makes it so much more flattering than what you would typically think of as "empire." Great review, and great top!
OP Gal said... (11/7/07 7:20 AM) Reply
Great looking top, and a wonderful job, especially for a beginner. I really love that fabric.
SandraB said... (11/6/07 9:44 PM) Reply
Very cute top. I love how it looks on you.
tomed said... (11/6/07 7:42 PM) Reply
Nice job, Cathy and thanks for reviewing this. I like your top in the print fabric.
MelissaB in WA said... (11/6/07 5:27 PM) Reply
Very nice! Great job on your 1st review too. See Burda WOF isn't that hard ladies! :-)
michellep74 said... (11/6/07 11:24 AM) Reply
Very cute top--I love the collar! Welcome to PR!
RobinE said... (11/6/07 11:07 AM) Reply
The top looks great! Nice work :) Thanks for the review.
Leslie in Austin said... (11/6/07 10:53 AM) Reply
This is such a cute top--what a great first Burda experience!
Re Becca said... (11/6/07 10:52 AM) Reply
Very nice! you are brave to try BWOF for your first review. Thank you for sharing, it looks really good on you.
sogladtobehere said... (11/6/07 10:46 AM) Reply
i like this and i like this on you. first thought that came to mind, re: cap sleeves, is how about making a wider contrast band? at least I have that in mind for myself. congratulations on all your firsts including first class work.
Skymom said... (11/6/07 10:25 AM) Reply
Looks great--it's nice that you're back to sewing for yourself and your daughter.
gatorgirl4325 said... (11/6/07 9:48 AM) Reply
Great looking top - love the contrast collar.
cecelia said... (11/6/07 9:15 AM) Reply
Nice first review. I'm glad you had good luck with BWOF.
AnneMarie60 said... (11/6/07 7:55 AM) Reply
Great top! Great job!
nofuss said... (11/6/07 6:54 AM) Reply
Looks great on you ! love the fabric! keep the reviews coming - thanks for the inspiration.
Squeezylemon said... (11/6/07 4:23 AM) Reply
Congratulations on your first review, and a great one at that! I know what you mean about picking patterns that suit your figure - I'm always guilty of wanting to make something just because the model has the figure I have in my dreams, not in reality! This top really suits you, and now you know what people mean about necklines in Burda - they are always very exhibitionist! Will look out for your future reviews.
JenniferBee said... (11/6/07 0:52 AM) Reply
Congratulations on your first BWOF & review. Your top look geat on you.
Leora said... (11/5/07 11:59 PM) Reply
I've had my eye on this top for a while now. I love your contrast collar!! It is good to hear it goes together easily, I might be brave and try it. Congrats on your first review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details