SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6154 (Misses Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 605 times 
Reviewed by:KathleenS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KathleenSstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/18/02
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/07 4:50 AM
Last Updated:11/7/07 4:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mel.J said...
Nice dress Kathleen! I like the cowl at the back actually, this would be a neat way to resolve a gaping cowl problem! I'm sure I have a pattern with a deep back cowl floating around. To do a forward shoulder alteration, cut a small bit off the front pattern piece shoulder & tape it to the edge of the back pattern piece shoulder. This gives the back shoulder strap more length & the seam shifts forward without changing the drafting anywhere else.
11/7/07 5:58 AM
JBsewmonster said...
I think your dress turned out really well. Especially that it is reversible! Maybe you could make a shrug with the extra. Great fabric too.
11/7/07 7:47 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress - looks great on you.
11/7/07 8:05 AM
Quesie said...
I love that "reversible" surprise... and I think the cowl looks gorgeous on your back as well as your front!
11/7/07 10:00 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Beautiful - and very flattering!
11/7/07 10:19 AM
Hilary said...
Pretty dress, it has such a flattering shape! It looks really good on you :o)
11/7/07 10:37 AM
Soliel said...
very successful! I have a very similiar figure to you. Nice to see curvy (but thin) women wear close knit dresses. Anyway, as to the remainder, make a knit top, maybe an overlay type of top you can wear over a camisole. There are tons of types. Butterick 4606 or something like that.
11/7/07 11:23 AM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely dress, like the cowl neck on the back surprise.
11/7/07 11:40 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Love what you have done with this dress. Looks great on you.
11/7/07 9:37 PM
Squeezylemon said...
Lovely dress, either way around! If you don't want to use the fabric as a matching shrug (might be too much?) why don't you try the BWOF Princess Seamed Top 06-2007-110 ? I reviewed it in stretch lace which I lined with flesh coloured stretch lining and it's a lovely fit. Would suit your fabric well. I'll keep a look out to see what you do!
11/8/07 9:22 AM
cathy45 said...
I just love serendipity and a reversable dress definitely qualifies. This is wonderful & I actually prefer the cowl in back. Pretty fabric, too.
11/8/07 10:19 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty dress! Lovely fabric.
11/9/07 6:53 AM
Annette1 said...
SO flattering, and that fabric just MAKES it. And very clever, too, that the neckline works either way. Thanks for a great review!
11/11/07 0:42 AM
Oziroo said...
This style suits you so well, and the colours are beautiful. Well done!
11/11/07 5:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

PatternCompany.de 01-611

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: SewPrinces...

Review
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now