SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6154 (Misses Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 607 times 
Reviewed by:KathleenS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KathleenSstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/18/02
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/07 4:50 AM
Last Updated:11/7/07 4:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Oziroo said...
This style suits you so well, and the colours are beautiful. Well done!
11/11/07 5:36 AM
Annette1 said...
SO flattering, and that fabric just MAKES it. And very clever, too, that the neckline works either way. Thanks for a great review!
11/11/07 0:42 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty dress! Lovely fabric.
11/9/07 6:53 AM
cathy45 said...
I just love serendipity and a reversable dress definitely qualifies. This is wonderful & I actually prefer the cowl in back. Pretty fabric, too.
11/8/07 10:19 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Lovely dress, either way around! If you don't want to use the fabric as a matching shrug (might be too much?) why don't you try the BWOF Princess Seamed Top 06-2007-110 ? I reviewed it in stretch lace which I lined with flesh coloured stretch lining and it's a lovely fit. Would suit your fabric well. I'll keep a look out to see what you do!
11/8/07 9:22 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Love what you have done with this dress. Looks great on you.
11/7/07 9:37 PM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely dress, like the cowl neck on the back surprise.
11/7/07 11:40 AM
Soliel said...
very successful! I have a very similiar figure to you. Nice to see curvy (but thin) women wear close knit dresses. Anyway, as to the remainder, make a knit top, maybe an overlay type of top you can wear over a camisole. There are tons of types. Butterick 4606 or something like that.
11/7/07 11:23 AM
Hilary said...
Pretty dress, it has such a flattering shape! It looks really good on you :o)
11/7/07 10:37 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Beautiful - and very flattering!
11/7/07 10:19 AM
Quesie said...
I love that "reversible" surprise... and I think the cowl looks gorgeous on your back as well as your front!
11/7/07 10:00 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress - looks great on you.
11/7/07 8:05 AM
JBsewmonster said...
I think your dress turned out really well. Especially that it is reversible! Maybe you could make a shrug with the extra. Great fabric too.
11/7/07 7:47 AM
Mel.J said...
Nice dress Kathleen! I like the cowl at the back actually, this would be a neat way to resolve a gaping cowl problem! I'm sure I have a pattern with a deep back cowl floating around. To do a forward shoulder alteration, cut a small bit off the front pattern piece shoulder & tape it to the edge of the back pattern piece shoulder. This gives the back shoulder strap more length & the seam shifts forward without changing the drafting anywhere else.
11/7/07 5:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1313

photo
by: Ellenatlga

Review
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

More Info
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8469

photo
by: pinkcatflo...

Review