SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8305 (Vogue Easy Options)

31 more reviews
Viewed 1078 times 
Reviewed by:marjenann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marjenannstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/07 1:54 PM
Last Updated:11/7/07 1:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gatorgirl4325 said...
Lovely tops!
11/7/07 2:10 PM
CharityAK said...
I was thrilled to read this review as I have been looking for a wrap knit top that wasn't all about cleavage, if you know what I mean. :) I don't want to have to go shopping for a camisole. This pattern is EXACTLY what I was looking for. I have a gorgeous red lambswool sweaterknit I've been saving once I found the perfect pattern. And this looks like it. :)
11/7/07 2:12 PM
Em's Summer said...
WOW! That looks great! I love wrap tops and have had this pattern in my stash for a few months. I've been meaning to get to it, and seeing your top just pushed it towards the top of my 'to sew' pile! Great review!
11/7/07 2:46 PM
svenskaflicka said...
Ooh, LOVE this! I like how the lines in the print emphasize the diagonal wrapping.
11/7/07 2:51 PM
anuprabhu said...
Looks great! Love the choice of fabric, especially the orange one.
11/7/07 3:14 PM
Babs42 said...
I love them both! I like the orange one alot, the fabric is gorgeous!
11/7/07 4:25 PM
AngieC said...
I love you top! The other fabric is so elegant yet this one from EOS is really fun! Great review~
11/7/07 4:36 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great tops!
11/7/07 5:56 PM
motomoda said...
I especially like the yellow version - love the way the fabric design works with the folds. That sold me on this top :) Maybe this is a silly question, but does it really need a zipper?
11/7/07 6:06 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great! Gorgeous tops! I echo yr sentiments with regards to the dipping necklines.I think invisible zippers are much nicer in tops and dresses. The extra work is a nice touch. Enjoy reading yr review.
11/7/07 6:13 PM
Karla Kizer said...
In addition to being a lovely stand-alone top, this looks as if it would be wonderful in place of a shell under jackets, too. Great top, great review.
11/8/07 6:12 AM
Ronda Rae said...
This looks great! It works very well with the printed fabrics.
11/8/07 6:21 AM
marjenann said...
Thanks for the nice comments! I did try to put the top on without a zipper, but couldn't get the darn thing on!! I would definitely try to do without one if at all possible! I usually wear a 16. This has a close fit, no wiggle room!!
11/8/07 6:57 AM
cecelia said...
These tops came out very nicely. I like the pattern and your fabric choices, particularly the orangy one.
11/8/07 8:45 AM
carolynw said...
They are beautiful - did you find th epattern a very close fitting one?
11/8/07 8:49 AM
Nancy K said...
Love your fabric choice for this one. Looks really nice.
11/8/07 8:55 AM
Lee-Ellen said...
Wow -- great looking tops! I've been looking for a sexier top to wear instead of turtlenecks. And the bodice looks like it will be really flattering on even me!
11/8/07 10:38 AM
kiddo said...
Brilliant!!! and so elegant!
11/8/07 11:04 AM
Katerina said...
BEAUTIFUL!I love it! I am also in the market for a nice wrap top without having to show skin..I want to go and get it.Congrats for the selection of fabrics as well.They are both so pretty.
11/8/07 1:22 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
Yay! I am makingthe dress for church Sunday. Great review!
11/8/07 2:19 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Lovely top; graceful, modest, yet fashion forward.
11/8/07 4:52 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I like this top. I have this same fabric and keep wondering how I want to make it up. It looks great they way you used it.
11/9/07 6:55 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Fabulous top. Guess I'll have to invest in another pattern.
11/9/07 7:46 PM
nancy2001 said...
Thanks for your very helpful review. I have this pattern but haven't made it yet. Looks like I should because your top is great looking.
4/14/08 2:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: IZJ

Review