SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8151 (Today's Fit Knit Tops)

82 more reviews
Viewed 1151 times 
Reviewed by:Luckylibbet

About Luckylibbetstar
Member since: 7/28/03
Reviews: 21 (patterns: 20)
Favored by: 9 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/07 2:28 PM
Last Updated:11/7/07 2:28 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 $22.50 Pattern Details

Other Projects by Luckylibbet using this Pattern


Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
marec said... (10/4/08 8:38 PM) Reply
Thanks for the information about the CB seam. I keep coming across this pattern and must make it sometime. Nice top!!
marymary86 said... (10/4/08 6:28 AM) Reply
This top fits you well and it's very flattering. Your review helped a lot - I liked your tip of adding a CB seam.
jujuspots said... (4/1/08 5:13 PM) Reply
I've just made this but I find your idea of a centre back seam interesting. I could deal with my sway back that way. Thanks for the review and you don't look like you have puny shoulders.
Nancy K said... (11/8/07 1:01 PM) Reply
I love this top too. I just cut another one out. It looks great on you
cecelia said... (11/8/07 8:53 AM) Reply
This is a nice top on you, and I agree with you about liking a center seam in the back.
Tall Mary said... (11/8/07 3:24 AM) Reply
I made this one in my sewing class and it was the best-fitting t-shirt that I have ever worn. Love those darts. Your fit is terrific in this shirt. M.
nimble said... (11/8/07 3:17 AM) Reply
Very nice! The fit is great. Good to know it's a quick and easy pattern!
Sewliz said... (11/7/07 5:25 PM) Reply
Lovely top and great fit! It's a TNT pattern for sure.
cindy-lou said... (11/7/07 5:17 PM) Reply
I've never made this one, but LOVE Sandra's patterns! Thanks for another great review.
Donna H said... (11/7/07 2:54 PM) Reply
Great job. I love this top, too!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member