SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8151 (Today's Fit Knit Tops)

82 more reviews
Viewed 1144 times 
Reviewed by:Luckylibbet
photo

 
 
About Luckylibbetstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/28/03
Reviews written: 21
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/07 2:28 PM
Last Updated:11/7/07 2:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Thanks for the information about the CB seam. I keep coming across this pattern and must make it sometime. Nice top!!
10/4/08 8:38 PM
marymary86 said...
This top fits you well and it's very flattering. Your review helped a lot - I liked your tip of adding a CB seam.
10/4/08 6:28 AM
jujuspots said...
I've just made this but I find your idea of a centre back seam interesting. I could deal with my sway back that way. Thanks for the review and you don't look like you have puny shoulders.
4/1/08 5:13 PM
Nancy K said...
I love this top too. I just cut another one out. It looks great on you
11/8/07 1:01 PM
cecelia said...
This is a nice top on you, and I agree with you about liking a center seam in the back.
11/8/07 8:53 AM
Tall Mary said...
I made this one in my sewing class and it was the best-fitting t-shirt that I have ever worn. Love those darts. Your fit is terrific in this shirt. M.
11/8/07 3:24 AM
nimble said...
Very nice! The fit is great. Good to know it's a quick and easy pattern!
11/8/07 3:17 AM
Sewliz said...
Lovely top and great fit! It's a TNT pattern for sure.
11/7/07 5:25 PM
cindy-lou said...
I've never made this one, but LOVE Sandra's patterns! Thanks for another great review.
11/7/07 5:17 PM
Donna H said...
Great job. I love this top, too!
11/7/07 2:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 5806

photo
by: sew silly

Review
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now