SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8151 (Today's Fit Knit Tops)

82 more reviews
Viewed 1143 times 
Reviewed by:Luckylibbet
photo

 
 
About Luckylibbetstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/28/03
Reviews written: 21
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/07 2:28 PM
Last Updated:11/7/07 2:28 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Thanks for the information about the CB seam. I keep coming across this pattern and must make it sometime. Nice top!!
10/4/08 8:38 PM
marymary86 said...
This top fits you well and it's very flattering. Your review helped a lot - I liked your tip of adding a CB seam.
10/4/08 6:28 AM
jujuspots said...
I've just made this but I find your idea of a centre back seam interesting. I could deal with my sway back that way. Thanks for the review and you don't look like you have puny shoulders.
4/1/08 5:13 PM
Nancy K said...
I love this top too. I just cut another one out. It looks great on you
11/8/07 1:01 PM
cecelia said...
This is a nice top on you, and I agree with you about liking a center seam in the back.
11/8/07 8:53 AM
Tall Mary said...
I made this one in my sewing class and it was the best-fitting t-shirt that I have ever worn. Love those darts. Your fit is terrific in this shirt. M.
11/8/07 3:24 AM
nimble said...
Very nice! The fit is great. Good to know it's a quick and easy pattern!
11/8/07 3:17 AM
Sewliz said...
Lovely top and great fit! It's a TNT pattern for sure.
11/7/07 5:25 PM
cindy-lou said...
I've never made this one, but LOVE Sandra's patterns! Thanks for another great review.
11/7/07 5:17 PM
Donna H said...
Great job. I love this top, too!
11/7/07 2:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Simplicity 1717

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

More Info
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

More Info