SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8151 (Today's Fit Knit Tops)

82 more reviews
Viewed 1151 times 
Reviewed by:Luckylibbet

About Luckylibbetstar
Member since: 7/28/03
Reviews: 21 (patterns: 20)
Favored by: 9 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/07 2:28 PM
Last Updated:11/7/07 2:28 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details

Other Projects by Luckylibbet using this Pattern


Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
marec said... (10/4/08 8:38 PM) Reply
Thanks for the information about the CB seam. I keep coming across this pattern and must make it sometime. Nice top!!
marymary86 said... (10/4/08 6:28 AM) Reply
This top fits you well and it's very flattering. Your review helped a lot - I liked your tip of adding a CB seam.
jujuspots said... (4/1/08 5:13 PM) Reply
I've just made this but I find your idea of a centre back seam interesting. I could deal with my sway back that way. Thanks for the review and you don't look like you have puny shoulders.
Nancy K said... (11/8/07 1:01 PM) Reply
I love this top too. I just cut another one out. It looks great on you
cecelia said... (11/8/07 8:53 AM) Reply
This is a nice top on you, and I agree with you about liking a center seam in the back.
Tall Mary said... (11/8/07 3:24 AM) Reply
I made this one in my sewing class and it was the best-fitting t-shirt that I have ever worn. Love those darts. Your fit is terrific in this shirt. M.
nimble said... (11/8/07 3:17 AM) Reply
Very nice! The fit is great. Good to know it's a quick and easy pattern!
Sewliz said... (11/7/07 5:25 PM) Reply
Lovely top and great fit! It's a TNT pattern for sure.
cindy-lou said... (11/7/07 5:17 PM) Reply
I've never made this one, but LOVE Sandra's patterns! Thanks for another great review.
Donna H said... (11/7/07 2:54 PM) Reply
Great job. I love this top, too!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2315

by: Judy Kski

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Pattern Details