SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7799 (Misses/Misses Petite Top)

43 more reviews
Viewed 746 times 
Reviewed by:Luckylibbet
photo

 
 
About Luckylibbetstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/28/03
Reviews: 21 (patterns: 20)
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/07 6:59 PM
Last Updated:11/7/07 7:03 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
nancy2001 said... (11/8/07 7:38 PM) Reply
Very flattering top. I've had this pattern for over a year and haven't made it up yet. You've convinced me I should.
cecelia said... (11/8/07 8:57 AM) Reply
I really like the color on this one--it flatters you--and I know what you mean about "narrow" shoulders!
Lisa Laree said... (11/8/07 7:56 AM) Reply
This is one of my favorite patterns; like you, I morphed on a TNT armsceye/sleeve (in my case it was Loes Hinse's Cowl Top) to avoid the sleeve draft that earlier reviewers had complained about. That's a useful trick!
CarolynGM said... (11/8/07 7:42 AM) Reply
Well done. I like the sleeve/armscye substitution.
Elona said... (11/7/07 10:06 PM) Reply
What a handsome, sleek top! I think you have it figured out.
Trudy J said... (11/7/07 8:54 PM) Reply
I love this pattern. I haven't reviewed it, but have made it several times. I always get compliments on it. I serged all the seams. I found that the sleeves fit beautifully, and I wonder if maybe you should give it a try -- but no matter -- yours looks beautiful. I totally agree about their directions, and about how the picture makes the collar looks more scrunched. I wish I could figure out how do do that! I do think you should do the double layer in front next time. It makes a great look. I even made one with a heavier almost sweatshirt weight fabric, but didn't hem the bottom -- I seamed the two layers together. (I also bound the collar edge in a contrasting fabric instead of using the double layer sweatshirt material. ) Very cozy.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8241

photo
by: mollymolly

Review
Simplicity 8526

photo
by: Marie-Clau...

Review
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Pattern Details