SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7799 (Misses/Misses Petite Top)

43 more reviews
Viewed 738 times 
Reviewed by:Luckylibbet
photo

 
 
About Luckylibbetstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/28/03
Reviews written: 21
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/07 6:59 PM
Last Updated:11/7/07 7:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Trudy J said...
I love this pattern. I haven't reviewed it, but have made it several times. I always get compliments on it. I serged all the seams. I found that the sleeves fit beautifully, and I wonder if maybe you should give it a try -- but no matter -- yours looks beautiful. I totally agree about their directions, and about how the picture makes the collar looks more scrunched. I wish I could figure out how do do that! I do think you should do the double layer in front next time. It makes a great look. I even made one with a heavier almost sweatshirt weight fabric, but didn't hem the bottom -- I seamed the two layers together. (I also bound the collar edge in a contrasting fabric instead of using the double layer sweatshirt material. ) Very cozy.
11/7/07 8:54 PM
Elona said...
What a handsome, sleek top! I think you have it figured out.
11/7/07 10:06 PM
CarolynGM said...
Well done. I like the sleeve/armscye substitution.
11/8/07 7:42 AM
Lisa Laree said...
This is one of my favorite patterns; like you, I morphed on a TNT armsceye/sleeve (in my case it was Loes Hinse's Cowl Top) to avoid the sleeve draft that earlier reviewers had complained about. That's a useful trick!
11/8/07 7:56 AM
cecelia said...
I really like the color on this one--it flatters you--and I know what you mean about "narrow" shoulders!
11/8/07 8:57 AM
nancy2001 said...
Very flattering top. I've had this pattern for over a year and haven't made it up yet. You've convinced me I should.
11/8/07 7:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Burda 7579

photo
by: Pinkytoo

Review
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Buy Now
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now