SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5471 (Princess Seam Shirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1073 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 360
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 204 people
patterns reviewed: 359
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/07 3:08 PM
Last Updated:1/29/09 11:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said... (1/30/09 7:40 PM) Reply
I love the new shirt Lori! I remember wearing those "Laura Ashley" cuffs in the 80's. One of the few things from the 80's that I still love. :)
runnerchicki said... (1/30/09 9:04 AM) Reply
I'm so glad I saw this review! I have this pattern, and I almost put it in the *to go* pile. I've changed my mind and am inspired to give it a whirl. I love the sleeve options!
marjenann said... (1/30/09 8:03 AM) Reply
Wow great looking blouse!! I am loving the pleated detail!
knitlitcamper said... (1/30/09 2:45 AM) Reply
great blouse, beautiful sewing and detail.
Amanda S. said... (1/30/09 0:07 AM) Reply
Well!... I JUST made this exact view, but haven't had a chance to review it yet. Yours looks great!
Heidi Ho said... (1/29/09 11:50 PM) Reply
I really like your new version a lot with the reffled cuffs. The detail work is awesome! I would love to see it on you!
AlexaNJ said... (11/19/07 10:15 AM) Reply
This looks wonderful on you! I love the sleeve detail!!
sewbehind said... (11/8/07 11:18 PM) Reply
That looks great, Lori. Wonderful look. I know the review is about the blouse, but love the tunic too.
CarolynGM said... (11/8/07 6:20 PM) Reply
Great shirt that looks perfect with the tunic.
Lori V said... (11/8/07 4:14 PM) Reply
Rhonda, sorry for the funny typos in my review. I wrote it in Word and then pasted it into the template. It did not like apostrophes and quotation marks, so I fixed that (I hope!)
Rhonda in Montreal said... (11/8/07 3:47 PM) Reply
"I added my 1”" I'm not understanding the last word...Thanks!!
CypGrl said... (11/8/07 3:33 PM) Reply
Looks great with the tunic. Thanks for the # of the tunic pattern. I plan to be a copycat. :-) Anyone reading comments know of a nice white shirting fabric available online? I have looked locally with no luck.
cindy-lou said... (11/8/07 3:11 PM) Reply
Wow, you look great! Very, very nice work on that top.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details