SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5471 (Princess Seam Shirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1071 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 181 people
patterns reviewed: 337
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/07 3:08 PM
Last Updated:1/29/09 11:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said...
Wow, you look great! Very, very nice work on that top.
11/8/07 3:11 PM
CypGrl said...
Looks great with the tunic. Thanks for the # of the tunic pattern. I plan to be a copycat. :-) Anyone reading comments know of a nice white shirting fabric available online? I have looked locally with no luck.
11/8/07 3:33 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
"I added my 1”" I'm not understanding the last word...Thanks!!
11/8/07 3:47 PM
Lori V said...
Rhonda, sorry for the funny typos in my review. I wrote it in Word and then pasted it into the template. It did not like apostrophes and quotation marks, so I fixed that (I hope!)
11/8/07 4:14 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great shirt that looks perfect with the tunic.
11/8/07 6:20 PM
sewbehind said...
That looks great, Lori. Wonderful look. I know the review is about the blouse, but love the tunic too.
11/8/07 11:18 PM
AlexaNJ said...
This looks wonderful on you! I love the sleeve detail!!
11/19/07 10:15 AM
Heidi Ho said...
I really like your new version a lot with the reffled cuffs. The detail work is awesome! I would love to see it on you!
1/29/09 11:50 PM
Amanda S. said...
Well!... I JUST made this exact view, but haven't had a chance to review it yet. Yours looks great!
1/30/09 0:07 AM
knitlitcamper said...
great blouse, beautiful sewing and detail.
1/30/09 2:45 AM
marjenann said...
Wow great looking blouse!! I am loving the pleated detail!
1/30/09 8:03 AM
runnerchicki said...
I'm so glad I saw this review! I have this pattern, and I almost put it in the *to go* pile. I've changed my mind and am inspired to give it a whirl. I love the sleeve options!
1/30/09 9:04 AM
Sew4Fun said...
I love the new shirt Lori! I remember wearing those "Laura Ashley" cuffs in the 80's. One of the few things from the 80's that I still love. :)
1/30/09 7:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 5201

photo
by: norsk

Review
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
McCall's 6611

photo
by: Hills98

Review