SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 977 (Two in one cargo pants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 2124 times 
Reviewed by:alex
photo

 
 
About alexstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 9/1/02
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/24/03 9:40 PM
Last Updated:3/25/03 0:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens    Kids(boys & girls)    Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Spriggs said...
Very handsome pants! Great name too--"Ultimate water fight pants"--I love it! What a great size range on these patterns! Hmm...maybe I could call them ultimate video game pants, and get my 13yr-old DS to wear them? :) Thanks for the review.
3/24/03 10:55 PM
Deepika said...
Very cute! Thanks for the review. I have a similar pattern in Kwik sew but yes I agree it is a complicated project. You did an excellent job!
3/24/03 10:57 PM
Rhonda Noah said...
Those look great! You're right that they don't have that 'made at home' look. Great job! And I love the hair.... ;)
3/25/03 7:31 AM
Femme said...
I've been thinking about buying this pattern for my 20-yr-old son; this type of skater pants usually runs about $60! Thanks for your review; they look great and not "homemade" at all!
3/25/03 10:49 AM
Dale C said...
Way Cool pants Alex! I'll bet my son would love these as well. He has a pair that his grandma bought him with those zip-off legs and he uses it all the time. I'll have to pick up this pattern soon!
3/27/03 4:06 PM
fuzzygalore said...
I agree with you that there should be a little fabric lip -under- the zipper to protect the leg, hopefully that's what Jalie meant all along :-). And lots of topstitching is a pain, but it's also really necessary in light nylon to keep it behaving, especially through skating and water fights :-). These actually look like they'd make super hiking pants, I wonder if they have a female version...
8/17/06 2:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

New Look 6561

photo
by: Myspirit4

Review
McCall's 5006

photo
by: lexi11

Review
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now