Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 3482 (1955 Vintage Skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 821 times
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:eibhlin
photo
About eibhlinstar
CANADA
Member since: 5/5/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/12/07 10:38 PM
Last Updated:12/12/07 10:38 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CharityAK said...
I think your decision to add the overskirt was a great one. It really adds a lot to the costume. Your fabric choices are very good. And you look so stinkin' cute!
11/8/07 11:56 PM
nimble said...
I agree, the overskirt is a great touch for the look! Wonderful costume!
11/9/07 9:46 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Yep, the overskirt definitely adds to this one. Thanks for the suggestion for an extra layer of tulle.
11/9/07 11:29 AM
Costume Queen said...
Where can I see a picture? =)
11/11/07 3:36 PM
washer_woman said...
What a cute skirt! Thank you for the review!
12/12/07 11:19 PM
Annette1 said...
SO cute, and yet very professional, as well. I wish I looked so nice in skirts! Beautiful fit. :o)
12/13/07 0:29 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
What a beautiful skirt!
12/13/07 1:52 AM
nimble said...
Ooo I love this skirt!! I see why you like the pattern!
12/13/07 3:38 AM
FloraNature said...
Oh - that is beautiful. Just beautiful!
12/13/07 5:28 AM
marjenann said...
I love you skirt!! Isn't it amazing how fashionable the vintage styles are even today!
12/13/07 6:40 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking skirt
12/13/07 6:49 AM
Tiner W said...
This is beautiful! I would also have many of these!
12/13/07 9:33 AM
Babs42 said...
Great Skirt! Very nicely done.
12/13/07 10:54 AM
frogs2 said...
Great looking skirt - nice job! Did you check out the wasp waist on the pattern illustration? It looks much better on you!
12/13/07 11:06 AM
Birgitte said...
Beautiful skirt- thanks for the heads-up on this pattern!
12/13/07 3:04 PM
ladybegood said...
Stunning. Thanks for the review!
12/14/07 1:08 PM
KathleenS said...
It looks great and I think this is a very current style too.
12/15/07 3:33 PM
Larkin said...
Fabulous-looking! Enjoy the compliments!
1/2/08 7:24 PM
Mufffet said...
Oh my - how beautiful. And how you matched the pic striping on the back...lovely.
2/20/08 10:29 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

McCall's M5145 Blouse
photo
Review by OP Gal on 8/2/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )
Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4945 Apron
photo
Review by DeniseF on 7/7/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3847 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3847 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2478 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2478 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us