Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2007-101 (Shirt/Blouse)

12 more reviews
Viewed 769 times 
Reviewed by:morzel
photo

 
 
About morzelstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 9/28/06
Reviews: 84 (patterns: 82)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/07 4:11 AM
Last Updated:11/9/07 4:21 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said... (11/10/07 11:35 PM) Reply
Your top looks fantastic!
trinicity said... (11/10/07 2:09 PM) Reply
this looks great I love the fabric and I love those pants too
Grammy Gin said... (11/10/07 12:27 PM) Reply
Beautiful material & top!
cathy45 said... (11/9/07 11:38 PM) Reply
This is so on my must-do-soon list. Yous is so groovy.
Lori V said... (11/9/07 10:15 PM) Reply
Very pretty top, love the fabric. This is one of my next few projects, I appreciate the tip on raising the neckline (quite a bit).
nellc said... (11/9/07 6:14 PM) Reply
This is a really nice shirt, the fabric is great. Thanks for the tip about the very low neckline, this seems to be a common feature in BWOF patterns.
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (11/9/07 3:00 PM) Reply
Lovely blouse, gorgeous fabric, my colours too !
AnneMarie60 said... (11/9/07 9:03 AM) Reply
Beautiful results! I love the fabric. Very helpful review.
marjenann said... (11/9/07 7:57 AM) Reply
Wonderful top and review!! I love hearing all about the European markets.
Linda G said... (11/9/07 6:03 AM) Reply
thanks for the review. I have looked at this pattern now I don't know if I want to go through all of the steps to get it to look good. I assumed it would take a lot of tweaking. I did not realize that it was a boxy shape.
Sigrid. said... (11/9/07 4:52 AM) Reply
Great top, I like your version very much. Thanks for all detailed info on width and neckline. (And aren't those fabric markets great!)
KathleenS said... (11/9/07 4:22 AM) Reply
Thanks for the warning about the neckline. That's ridiculously low.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Pattern Details
Kwik Sew 3982

photo
by: Bonny Dune

Review