SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Fashion Sewing Group> 1945 (Jacket)

14 more reviews
Viewed 923 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/10/07 7:39 AM
Last Updated:12/6/07 2:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PegL said...
Your jacket is beautiful! Great fit!! Love the lining too. The photos are nice but I miss seeing your smiling face! ;>) Did you put one of your new labels in it?
12/6/07 3:40 PM
Nancy K said...
Lovely jacket, flattering and well cut.
12/6/07 3:50 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful jacket and the lining is so cute.
12/6/07 4:06 PM
marjenann said...
Very smart looking jacket! This pattern is now on my "to do" list! Super fit!
12/6/07 4:34 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
WOW! Beautiful jacket. LOVE the lining! (Did you make those Buttonholes yourself?? Tee! Hee!) This is really a great look/pattern for you, eh, Peggy!! Bravo!
12/6/07 5:02 PM
blue mooney said...
Hey, I'm so glad to see this! That is such a sharp-looking jacket, and I love, love, love the lining you chose! I've thought about this pattern so many times but never taken the plunge. You've moved me closer to the brink.
12/6/07 5:31 PM
Babs42 said...
What a super jacket Peggy! I love the lining and it looks great on you.
12/6/07 5:44 PM
cindyann said...
Looks wonderful on you. Very flattering.
12/6/07 6:11 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I love the look of a jacket like this! Great fabrics, too. Very flattering on you. I'd never heard of these patterns. Thanks for the heads-up.
12/6/07 8:29 PM
Betsybobbin said...
Very nice jacket! Great fit! Love the lining choice. Elizabeth
12/6/07 8:59 PM
xtreme1 said...
How nice to enjoy sewing something so much and get a good result at the end of it as well.
12/6/07 9:25 PM
BettyMike said...
Very pretty jacket, love the collar! And I love the lining!
12/6/07 9:39 PM
AngieC said...
I love the fabric and this pattern on you! Great review~
12/6/07 11:30 PM
Dei said...
Beautiful jacket. It looks nice on you and well fitted.
12/6/07 11:34 PM
Nancywin said...
Your 1945 turned out great. I'm just finishing tissue fitting mine, so your review was very timely. I also have the SewImagination workbook and agree that it is fantastic. Your jacket looks fantastic!
12/7/07 0:18 AM
Tez said...
Beautiful jacket. Great fit. I love the lining, too!
12/7/07 2:35 AM
Tez said...
duplicate
12/7/07 2:36 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Was this review really posted on Nov 10? Where was I??? Great jacket, Peggy - and the lining is perfect. It makes it a serious jacket with a sense of fun. Love it.
12/7/07 7:11 AM
BeckyC said...
Your jacket is lovely and a classic! Love your fun lining too. Can't wait to see more versions of this pattern - it sounds so versatile. Have fun with your new camera and computer.
12/7/07 7:58 AM
Re Becca said...
I like your version with the fold back facing. Nice fit, and so versatile with that fabric. I can't wait to see more versions1
12/7/07 9:20 AM
cecelia said...
Peggy, I just made this up in the 1st "regular" version and love it too. It is a beautiful coat and looks wonderful on you!
12/7/07 10:20 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Very flattering on you, the construction looks great, and what a fun lining!!
12/7/07 6:43 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful jacket Peggy. Love the lining too. Shows that you did really super work as it fits to a T
12/7/07 7:19 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE your jacket, Peggy. It's right up my alley: the lines, the length, the fabric, that LINING, everything is just perfect. :o) Great design -- and your photography skills are pretty darn good too.
12/8/07 1:39 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Awesome job making this jacket. It looks great on you.
12/8/07 12:01 PM
nancy2001 said...
Gorgeous jacket. Great review.
12/8/07 4:40 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your jacket is terrific!! Thanks for sharing your lovely new jacket.
12/9/07 11:46 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Peggy, I'm reading all of your Nancy E reviews. You have me hooked. This jacket looks great!
3/19/08 1:17 PM
Annie- oh said...
Wish I'd bought the book and patterns earlier - but now I have! What a cool, well fitted jacket on you, Peggy. But, the photos are no longer up to see all!
6/1/08 12:01 PM
Peggy L said...
I went back and corrected the links so the photos should be working. Thanks for letting me know.
6/2/08 10:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6359

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now