SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> Deco Vibe Flippy Skirt (Deco Vibe Flippy Skirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1202 times 
Reviewed by:hongkongshopper
photo

 
 
About hongkongshopperstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/26/04
Reviews: 49 (patterns: 47)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/10/07 6:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
margar said... (12/16/07 3:28 AM) Reply
Your skirt looks wonderful! Thank you so much for the outstanding tutorial. It's going to be so helpful.
Tany said... (11/17/07 5:29 AM) Reply
Your skirt turned out awesome and you did an excellent job on this review, Vicki! Congratulations!
Annette1 said... (11/13/07 12:41 PM) Reply
Very cute skirt! I like all the curved seams, and your "cheat" idea for the waistband is even better than Petersham. :o) This looks so nice on you.
KiwiWendy said... (11/13/07 2:52 AM) Reply
the CB seam doesn't look out of place ... a great skirt ... I really need to look at my copy and try it.
Danvillegirl said... (11/12/07 5:19 AM) Reply
Lovely skirt. Looks good on you! Love the fabric.
Grammy Gin said... (11/11/07 3:12 PM) Reply
Beautiful skirt....love your fabric & tips!
LauraLo said... (11/11/07 1:34 PM) Reply
Beautiful skirt, Vicki! And what a beautiful fabric too
KarmenG said... (11/11/07 10:27 AM) Reply
Great info - thanks for sharing. Love your skirt - very pretty! Love your shoes too! ; )
scootergirl said... (11/11/07 2:20 AM) Reply
Thanks Vicki - I have this half made but couldn't work out how it was all supposed to come together. Great review - love the waistband finish.
Leora said... (11/10/07 11:52 PM) Reply
I have this pattern and just couldn't get my head around it until now. Thank you SO MUCH for your informative and thoroughly helpful review. Your skirt is lovely!
PatM said... (11/10/07 10:26 PM) Reply
Thanks for a great review. It is helpful for other skirt patterns. I am thinking about using your method for the waistaband on another pattern.
marjenann said... (11/10/07 8:50 PM) Reply
Wow! Great looking skirt!! Loved your review too! It just occured to me, you are going into summer!! I am sooo jealous!!!
Schnauzer said... (11/10/07 7:47 PM) Reply
Fabulous skirt Vicki!
Sew4Fun said... (11/10/07 6:50 PM) Reply
Gorgeous skirt! I want your version in my wardrobe. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

McCall's 9650

photo
by: Jessica De...

Review
Simplicity 1867

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 205

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 205

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details