Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: Deco Vibe Flippy Skirt (Deco Vibe Flippy Skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1197 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:hongkongshopper
photo
About hongkongshopperstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/26/04
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/10/07 6:43 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous skirt! I want your version in my wardrobe. :)
11/10/07 6:50 PM
Schnauzer said...
Fabulous skirt Vicki!
11/10/07 7:47 PM
marjenann said...
Wow! Great looking skirt!! Loved your review too! It just occured to me, you are going into summer!! I am sooo jealous!!!
11/10/07 8:50 PM
PatM said...
Thanks for a great review. It is helpful for other skirt patterns. I am thinking about using your method for the waistaband on another pattern.
11/10/07 10:26 PM
Leora said...
I have this pattern and just couldn't get my head around it until now. Thank you SO MUCH for your informative and thoroughly helpful review. Your skirt is lovely!
11/10/07 11:52 PM
scootergirl said...
Thanks Vicki - I have this half made but couldn't work out how it was all supposed to come together. Great review - love the waistband finish.
11/11/07 2:20 AM
KarmenG said...
Great info - thanks for sharing. Love your skirt - very pretty! Love your shoes too! ; )
11/11/07 10:27 AM
LauraLo said...
Beautiful skirt, Vicki! And what a beautiful fabric too
11/11/07 1:34 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Beautiful skirt....love your fabric & tips!
11/11/07 3:12 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely skirt. Looks good on you! Love the fabric.
11/12/07 5:19 AM
KiwiWendy said...
the CB seam doesn't look out of place ... a great skirt ... I really need to look at my copy and try it.
11/13/07 2:52 AM
Annette1 said...
Very cute skirt! I like all the curved seams, and your "cheat" idea for the waistband is even better than Petersham. :o) This looks so nice on you.
11/13/07 12:41 PM
Tany said...
Your skirt turned out awesome and you did an excellent job on this review, Vicki! Congratulations!
11/17/07 5:29 AM
margar said...
Your skirt looks wonderful! Thank you so much for the outstanding tutorial. It's going to be so helpful.
12/16/07 3:28 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Vogue Patterns 8620 JACKET
photo
Review by mhoutz on 12/27/11
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shana Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shana Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 1022 Iris
photo
Review by froggiegir... on 6/30/12
Read Review

Simplicity 2250 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2250 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns Saltspring Dress
Sewaholic Patterns Saltspring Dress

Details
Price: $17.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us