Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 10-2007-121 (Designer Exclusive Jacket) - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 642 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:Marita Kinnula
photo
About Marita Kinnulastar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 16
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/07 9:22 AM
Last Updated:11/11/07 10:29 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mastdenman said...
Absolutely gorgeous! Congratulations.
11/11/07 10:03 AM
Nata said...
Beautiful jacket!
11/11/07 10:45 AM
Betsybobbin said...
WOW! Outstanding! Great review and great pictures. THIS is why I love pattern review. Thanks for the inspiration!
11/11/07 11:45 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
That turned out just gorgeous!!! Thank you for all the pictures you took too!
11/11/07 12:08 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Beautiful jacket. Excellent review and photos, too. I love this!
11/11/07 12:13 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Isn't this gorgeous in red? Your DD is very lucky. Thanks for the informative review.
11/11/07 12:27 PM
Elona said...
What a beautiful jacket--and what a lovely description of the process, too!
11/11/07 12:32 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Beautiful! Now am I reconsidering this pattern...
11/11/07 1:11 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Beautiful Marita, thanks so much for your detailed descriptions pics , tutorial and great review. I Will print this for when i get around to making mine. :)
11/11/07 1:14 PM
Kay Y said...
What an outstanding jacket! Don't you love it when all you need to buy is the thread?
11/11/07 1:18 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Ladies, thank you for all the lovely comments you made:-) Kay, yes, yes and this time around I didn't even have to buy thread, already had it for an other project. Marita
11/11/07 1:29 PM
lmg said...
Just fabulous! Thanks for all the pictures and tutorials. Wish I had the time to make this.
11/11/07 3:32 PM
jacalhoun said...
Marita - this jacket looks great! Very nice job :-)
11/11/07 10:24 PM
kiddo said...
Beautiful jacket!!! Fabulous photos showing the process. Thank you.
11/12/07 0:37 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely!
11/12/07 5:23 AM
SewVeryTall said...
Marita, this is just the cutest jacket ever. You did a great job :)
11/12/07 7:28 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Gorgeous! Impeccable! Your daughter is lovely & lucky to have her own personal dressmaker for a Mother! Wonderful review full of helpful tips for all to learn from. Thanks so very much ;-)
11/12/07 11:49 AM
Nancy K said...
I really love this on your daughter. I think that the drapier quality of your fabric works better with this pattern than the matelasse that was used in the magazine. It is certainly more flattering. I was glad to see the progress of yours and Nancy's jacket on the boards as it convinced me that even though I love this jacket it is not for my body! My narrow shoulders would have me totally redrafting the neckline I think.
11/12/07 12:44 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Marita, DD is truly the luckiest daughter ever!! Such a gorgeous jacket!!
11/12/07 9:04 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Perfect review. love the jeans and turtleneck-it works. You are an absolute talent.
11/13/07 1:50 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Other Le Cadran de la Mode
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 10/24/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Real People DVD
Fit For Real People DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2011-9 Perugia Blouse
photo
Review by SilvrGhost on 4/21/11
Read Review

Butterick 4254 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Butterick 4254 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8934 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8934 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us