SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2007-121 (Designer Exclusive Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 642 times 
Reviewed by:Marita Kinnula
photo

 
 
About Marita Kinnulastar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 16
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/07 9:22 AM
Last Updated:11/11/07 10:29 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 19 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
Perfect review. love the jeans and turtleneck-it works. You are an absolute talent.
11/13/07 1:50 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Marita, DD is truly the luckiest daughter ever!! Such a gorgeous jacket!!
11/12/07 9:04 PM
Nancy K said...
I really love this on your daughter. I think that the drapier quality of your fabric works better with this pattern than the matelasse that was used in the magazine. It is certainly more flattering. I was glad to see the progress of yours and Nancy's jacket on the boards as it convinced me that even though I love this jacket it is not for my body! My narrow shoulders would have me totally redrafting the neckline I think.
11/12/07 12:44 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Gorgeous! Impeccable! Your daughter is lovely & lucky to have her own personal dressmaker for a Mother! Wonderful review full of helpful tips for all to learn from. Thanks so very much ;-)
11/12/07 11:49 AM
SewVeryTall said...
Marita, this is just the cutest jacket ever. You did a great job :)
11/12/07 7:28 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely!
11/12/07 5:23 AM
kiddo said...
Beautiful jacket!!! Fabulous photos showing the process. Thank you.
11/12/07 0:37 AM
jacalhoun said...
Marita - this jacket looks great! Very nice job :-)
11/11/07 10:24 PM
lmg said...
Just fabulous! Thanks for all the pictures and tutorials. Wish I had the time to make this.
11/11/07 3:32 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Ladies, thank you for all the lovely comments you made:-) Kay, yes, yes and this time around I didn't even have to buy thread, already had it for an other project. Marita
11/11/07 1:29 PM
Kay Y said...
What an outstanding jacket! Don't you love it when all you need to buy is the thread?
11/11/07 1:18 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Beautiful Marita, thanks so much for your detailed descriptions pics , tutorial and great review. I Will print this for when i get around to making mine. :)
11/11/07 1:14 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Beautiful! Now am I reconsidering this pattern...
11/11/07 1:11 PM
Elona said...
What a beautiful jacket--and what a lovely description of the process, too!
11/11/07 12:32 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Isn't this gorgeous in red? Your DD is very lucky. Thanks for the informative review.
11/11/07 12:27 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Beautiful jacket. Excellent review and photos, too. I love this!
11/11/07 12:13 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That turned out just gorgeous!!! Thank you for all the pictures you took too!
11/11/07 12:08 PM
Betsybobbin said...
WOW! Outstanding! Great review and great pictures. THIS is why I love pattern review. Thanks for the inspiration!
11/11/07 11:45 AM
Nata said...
Beautiful jacket!
11/11/07 10:45 AM
mastdenman said...
Absolutely gorgeous! Congratulations.
11/11/07 10:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

McCall's 6078

photo
by: usbeckers

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 12-2012-124

photo
by: lbreton

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now