SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Brown Paper Patterns> Top Package One 

8 more reviews
Viewed 992 times 
Reviewed by:GwenC
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GwenCstar
FL USA
Member since: 4/22/07
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/07 7:48 PM
Last Updated:11/11/07 7:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
Both sides look great on you! Nicely done.
11/11/07 8:03 PM
motomoda said...
I love this - I have sometimes thought of making a reversible blouse and now I will! Thanks so much for your tips; I wil be extra careful with grainline layout.
11/11/07 9:09 PM
nimble said...
It looks great on you and I love the fabric!
11/12/07 0:13 AM
Tricia Plummer said...
Gwen C-This looks really nice on you. The workmanship looks wonderful and I really like the fabric--looks like you're getting ready to take a Hawaiian vacation. You should be really proud that your top turned out so pretty.
11/12/07 3:06 AM
Sherril Miller said...
How smart you are to make two at once. I love that so much and you got a great fit, at least in the picture. Great idea for back darts. You may want to use under bust darts for a better fit in the front, if that's what you're after. Reversible is brilliant!
11/12/07 12:12 PM
GwenC said...
Thanks so much everyone! Positive feedback from other sewers really feels good! :)
11/12/07 4:39 PM
blue mooney said...
Wow! How cool that someone got inspiration from my blog! Your top looks great, Gwen. Isn't this a good basic pattern?
11/12/07 6:04 PM
GwenC said...
BlueMooney - I'm so glad you saw this review, because I can't find your sewing blog anymore - did you change your URL? I would love to keep following your sewing adventures if I could... Thanks! Gwen
11/12/07 6:53 PM
Sanibelle said...
This looks so great on you. I have this pattern -- what a fabulous idea to make it reversible. I'll check out blue mooney's post. :)
11/13/07 7:43 AM
Diane29592 said...
I love your color choice. And it looks real good. How do I get a pattern like that.
7/25/09 10:39 PM
magpie57 said...
I hope you enjoyed your shirt for many years. I loved both sides! But you must have had 2 sets of buttons? And wouldn't one side have buttoned backwards?
8/25/11 9:20 AM
GwenC said...
To: Magpie57 Yes, one side buttons backwards - that doesn't really bother me. The thing that caught me by surprise is that, with the buttons right on top of each other, it's a little hard to button. That button "sandwich" is thick and less flexible than a single button. Diane29592 - I'm so sorry I didn't get back to you sooner. You can buy this pattern here: http://sewingpatterns.com/brownpaper.php --Gwen
8/26/11 6:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now
HotPatterns 1142

photo
by: michellep7...

Review