SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Brown Paper Patterns> Top Package One 

8 more reviews
Viewed 990 times 
Reviewed by:GwenC
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GwenCstar
FL USA
Member since: 4/22/07
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/07 7:48 PM
Last Updated:11/11/07 7:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
Both sides look great on you! Nicely done.
11/11/07 8:03 PM
motomoda said...
I love this - I have sometimes thought of making a reversible blouse and now I will! Thanks so much for your tips; I wil be extra careful with grainline layout.
11/11/07 9:09 PM
nimble said...
It looks great on you and I love the fabric!
11/12/07 0:13 AM
Tricia Plummer said...
Gwen C-This looks really nice on you. The workmanship looks wonderful and I really like the fabric--looks like you're getting ready to take a Hawaiian vacation. You should be really proud that your top turned out so pretty.
11/12/07 3:06 AM
Sherril Miller said...
How smart you are to make two at once. I love that so much and you got a great fit, at least in the picture. Great idea for back darts. You may want to use under bust darts for a better fit in the front, if that's what you're after. Reversible is brilliant!
11/12/07 12:12 PM
GwenC said...
Thanks so much everyone! Positive feedback from other sewers really feels good! :)
11/12/07 4:39 PM
blue mooney said...
Wow! How cool that someone got inspiration from my blog! Your top looks great, Gwen. Isn't this a good basic pattern?
11/12/07 6:04 PM
GwenC said...
BlueMooney - I'm so glad you saw this review, because I can't find your sewing blog anymore - did you change your URL? I would love to keep following your sewing adventures if I could... Thanks! Gwen
11/12/07 6:53 PM
Sanibelle said...
This looks so great on you. I have this pattern -- what a fabulous idea to make it reversible. I'll check out blue mooney's post. :)
11/13/07 7:43 AM
Diane29592 said...
I love your color choice. And it looks real good. How do I get a pattern like that.
7/25/09 10:39 PM
magpie57 said...
I hope you enjoyed your shirt for many years. I loved both sides! But you must have had 2 sets of buttons? And wouldn't one side have buttoned backwards?
8/25/11 9:20 AM
GwenC said...
To: Magpie57 Yes, one side buttons backwards - that doesn't really bother me. The thing that caught me by surprise is that, with the buttons right on top of each other, it's a little hard to button. That button "sandwich" is thick and less flexible than a single button. Diane29592 - I'm so sorry I didn't get back to you sooner. You can buy this pattern here: http://sewingpatterns.com/brownpaper.php --Gwen
8/26/11 6:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 6205

photo
by: phthooey

Review
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now