Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Brown Paper Patterns: Top Package One thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 978 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:GwenC
photo
Friend of PR
About GwenCstar
FL USA
Member since: 4/22/07
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/07 7:48 PM
Last Updated:11/11/07 7:54 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
Both sides look great on you! Nicely done.
11/11/07 8:03 PM
motomoda said...
I love this - I have sometimes thought of making a reversible blouse and now I will! Thanks so much for your tips; I wil be extra careful with grainline layout.
11/11/07 9:09 PM
nimble said...
It looks great on you and I love the fabric!
11/12/07 0:13 AM
Tricia Plummer said...
Gwen C-This looks really nice on you. The workmanship looks wonderful and I really like the fabric--looks like you're getting ready to take a Hawaiian vacation. You should be really proud that your top turned out so pretty.
11/12/07 3:06 AM
Sherril Miller said...
How smart you are to make two at once. I love that so much and you got a great fit, at least in the picture. Great idea for back darts. You may want to use under bust darts for a better fit in the front, if that's what you're after. Reversible is brilliant!
11/12/07 12:12 PM
GwenC said...
Thanks so much everyone! Positive feedback from other sewers really feels good! :)
11/12/07 4:39 PM
blue mooney said...
Wow! How cool that someone got inspiration from my blog! Your top looks great, Gwen. Isn't this a good basic pattern?
11/12/07 6:04 PM
GwenC said...
BlueMooney - I'm so glad you saw this review, because I can't find your sewing blog anymore - did you change your URL? I would love to keep following your sewing adventures if I could... Thanks! Gwen
11/12/07 6:53 PM
Sanibelle said...
This looks so great on you. I have this pattern -- what a fabulous idea to make it reversible. I'll check out blue mooney's post. :)
11/13/07 7:43 AM
Diane29592 said...
I love your color choice. And it looks real good. How do I get a pattern like that.
7/25/09 10:39 PM
magpie57 said...
I hope you enjoyed your shirt for many years. I loved both sides! But you must have had 2 sets of buttons? And wouldn't one side have buttoned backwards?
8/25/11 9:20 AM
GwenC said...
To: Magpie57 Yes, one side buttons backwards - that doesn't really bother me. The thing that caught me by surprise is that, with the buttons right on top of each other, it's a little hard to button. That button "sandwich" is thick and less flexible than a single button. Diane29592 - I'm so sorry I didn't get back to you sooner. You can buy this pattern here: http://sewingpatterns.com/brownpaper.php --Gwen
8/26/11 6:15 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Simplicity 3677
photo
Review by suliabryon on 7/22/09
Read Review

Vogue 1237 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1237 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2938 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 2938 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8209
photo
Review by Annette1 on 3/22/08
Read Review

Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern
Salme Yoke Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us