SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7799 (Misses'/Misses' petite top)

43 more reviews
Viewed 1748 times 
Reviewed by:Mahler
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mahlerstarstarstar
QC CANADA
Member since: 7/28/07
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 107 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/07 1:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 29 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Tue es tellement belle!! You are really pretty!! The smile, beautiful haircut, AND the gorgeous fabric/pullover top!! For SURE your DH will want you to wear more, more, more of this style!! He has good taste, too, eh!! ;)
11/24/07 1:52 PM
Elona said...
Super-cute top! A nice description of the sewing process, too--and you handle Shakespeare's language just fine.
11/24/07 1:54 PM
carolynw said...
Thanks for such a wonderful review - especially timely for me as I have this pattern - your top is beautiful - looks so much nicer than the envelope! Your English is charming and had no difficulty understanding - but then I am in Ontario and travel to your lovely Province and do try to speak "un peau francais" (don't even know if that is correct French) Smile
11/24/07 1:57 PM
cindy-lou said...
just beautiful! Merci pour le review!
11/24/07 2:19 PM
Tiner W said...
Excellent review, and such a beautiful top!
11/24/07 3:10 PM
DorothyK said...
Beautiful job. You've done a great top with wonderful fabric. I never even noticed this pattern before your review. Merci for the good review.
11/24/07 3:38 PM
oracle said...
C'est tres beau, Mahler! Your rendition has inspired me -- like you, I love the collar. -- oracle, au Ontario
11/24/07 3:46 PM
Olivia Sews said...
This is a great pattern. I think overlooked due to the simple lines but makes up beautifully!! I like your modeling pose and detailed review!!
11/24/07 5:04 PM
KathleenS said...
That fabric was just waiting all that time to be made into this top! There is a reason to have a stash! You did well with the print placement and the colours are nice for your colouring. Men's shirts button left side over right instead of the other way, so I don't think it's a right-handed thing.
11/24/07 5:16 PM
Lori V said...
Great pattern and cute top. Your fabric is gorgeous.
11/24/07 5:18 PM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely, lovely top. Those colors are great on you. Great review.
11/24/07 5:26 PM
Betsybobbin said...
Your top turned out beautifully. Like you, I rarely use knits because they are hard to control, but your top inspires me to try again. Thanks for the link to the sewing with knits tutorial!
11/24/07 6:37 PM
AngieC said...
I absolutely love your top! I have this pattern and have not tried it yet. I am plus size and will have to work with it to get it to fit. Love the beautiful fabric too. Great review!
11/24/07 6:43 PM
sewbehind said...
Love your top, your review and your English.
11/24/07 7:36 PM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous top, it suits you beautifully. Everything is lovely, the colours, style and fabric !!!
11/24/07 9:08 PM
Heatherrique said...
Groovy-licious top! Wonderful fit and beautiful model!
11/25/07 0:10 AM
BillieJean said...
Your blouse is absolutely beautiful. Thank you for a very helpful review.
11/25/07 5:36 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Love that fabric! It's so wonderful when something gorgeous finally 'tells' you what it's going to be. Terrific job - and thanks for referencing my review!
11/25/07 10:03 AM
ladylola said...
Superbe! J'adore le tissus, match parfait avec ce patron.
11/25/07 10:05 AM
patsijean said...
Cute top. Like you, I like the neckline.
11/25/07 11:07 AM
Beve said...
This is a delightful review. Your top is fabulous!
11/25/07 6:54 PM
carnelian said...
Wonderful fabric choice and excellent work!
11/26/07 11:42 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your top turned out beautifully!
11/26/07 11:46 AM
Diane E said...
Beautiful top and beautiful fabric! It looks wonderful on you. Thank you for writing your review. It will help me when I sew this pattern!
11/26/07 9:48 PM
moushka said...
Hi Mahler, wonderful review and even more wonderful top. Tr�s chic! You look like a mannequin in everything you make, lucky woman! I hope you will make several more tops from this pattern; it suits you very well. I've heard that the historical reason for blouses closing right over left is that men dressed themselves while women, with their tightly fitted clothing, needed someone to help them dress, ergo the buttons were placed on the left for right-handed ladies maids. Sue
12/15/07 10:35 PM
Kellie R. said...
Wowee! I don't know if you'll even read this comment as you made this a year ago... but I've been looking for tops and saw this pattern. Your tops is fantastic! The construction, fabric, etc... just superb on you! Great job!
11/22/08 5:15 PM
nancy2001 said...
I just made this top and found your review very helpful.
12/22/08 7:50 AM
semiscot said...
Votre blouse est trs belle!
4/22/09 7:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 3944

photo
by: KathleenS

Review
Simplicity 9453

photo
by: StarValkyr...

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now