SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3651 (Men's Hoody)

4 more reviews
Viewed 939 times 
Reviewed by:CharityAK
photo

 
 
About CharityAKstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 11/4/07
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/07 11:21 AM
Last Updated:11/13/07 11:21 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
buxtonbaby said...
Many thanks. I just had to add that when I read your comments I misread them, thinking you had said you had enough fleece for your other husband too! : ) Upon re-reading I was put straight.
5/31/09 4:10 AM
TanyaMT said...
Really nice. I just got this pattern this weekend and am now looking forward to makingit up!
11/14/07 7:15 PM
cabinbaby said...
There is another similar pattern by Jalie. I have made a few pull-overs for my husband and kids. It would work great with that fabric. I have used it with thick fleece and Polartec 300 Windstopper. I mention this because Three Sisters in Anchorage is going to start selling Jalie patterns. Or, that is what I have heard through the grapevine.
11/13/07 11:13 PM
cabinbaby said...
There is another similar pattern by Jalie. I have made a few pull-overs for my husband and kids. It would work great with that fabric. I have used it with thick fleece and Polartec 300 Windstopper. I mention this because Three Sisters in Anchorage is going to start selling Jalie patterns. Or, that is what I have heard through the grapevine.
11/13/07 10:23 PM
Hilary said...
This looks great!! I have this pattern as well but I may never have need since we live in TX, LOL. I love that fabric, and what a great deal!!
11/13/07 5:59 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a cool hoodie. I think you are right about making a ton of money if you had the bolt of fabric. This is exactly the new kind of stuff kids are looking for. Great job and I know your son appreciates it.
11/13/07 3:25 PM
CharityAK said...
Total freak thing. I was visiting my parents in Portland. They have this auction that they went to alot. There were always different things depending on what they had found that week. I just happened to be visiting on the weekend that they had somehow procured a ton of Columbia fabrics, zippers, notions. etc. Sorry to disappoint all you Portlanders, but it was a one-time thing.
11/13/07 1:53 PM
Angelia74 said...
Looks so good! I just made my husband the kwik sew hoodie but I'm all set to make my son this hoodie! Thanks for the review
11/13/07 1:39 PM
SarahSM said...
Oooh! I gotta know: How did you find out about the Columbia auction?
11/13/07 12:46 PM
CharityAK said...
Oops! My mistake. I'll fix it. Thanks for catching that.
11/13/07 11:20 AM
Irene Q said...
Great job! Isn't it nice when they know how they want it? I noticed that your review says McCalls, but the link is to a Simplicity pattern...
11/13/07 9:55 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Great hoody and review!
11/12/07 10:47 PM
Harleyjo said...
I really like this!
11/12/07 8:58 PM
Mandolin82 said...
I can't mention this to my boys or they would want one.
11/12/07 8:24 PM
Skymom said...
I wasn't htinking "monk" so much as a big bear! Looks like the perfect garment for AK weather.
11/12/07 6:02 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Looks very nice & cozy! Great buy on the fabric - such a steal!
11/12/07 3:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

More Info
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info