SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3651 (Men's Hoody)

4 more reviews
Viewed 939 times 
Reviewed by:CharityAK
photo

 
 
About CharityAKstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 11/4/07
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/07 11:21 AM
Last Updated:11/13/07 11:21 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
buxtonbaby said...
Many thanks. I just had to add that when I read your comments I misread them, thinking you had said you had enough fleece for your other husband too! : ) Upon re-reading I was put straight.
5/31/09 4:10 AM
TanyaMT said...
Really nice. I just got this pattern this weekend and am now looking forward to makingit up!
11/14/07 7:15 PM
cabinbaby said...
There is another similar pattern by Jalie. I have made a few pull-overs for my husband and kids. It would work great with that fabric. I have used it with thick fleece and Polartec 300 Windstopper. I mention this because Three Sisters in Anchorage is going to start selling Jalie patterns. Or, that is what I have heard through the grapevine.
11/13/07 11:13 PM
cabinbaby said...
There is another similar pattern by Jalie. I have made a few pull-overs for my husband and kids. It would work great with that fabric. I have used it with thick fleece and Polartec 300 Windstopper. I mention this because Three Sisters in Anchorage is going to start selling Jalie patterns. Or, that is what I have heard through the grapevine.
11/13/07 10:23 PM
Hilary said...
This looks great!! I have this pattern as well but I may never have need since we live in TX, LOL. I love that fabric, and what a great deal!!
11/13/07 5:59 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a cool hoodie. I think you are right about making a ton of money if you had the bolt of fabric. This is exactly the new kind of stuff kids are looking for. Great job and I know your son appreciates it.
11/13/07 3:25 PM
CharityAK said...
Total freak thing. I was visiting my parents in Portland. They have this auction that they went to alot. There were always different things depending on what they had found that week. I just happened to be visiting on the weekend that they had somehow procured a ton of Columbia fabrics, zippers, notions. etc. Sorry to disappoint all you Portlanders, but it was a one-time thing.
11/13/07 1:53 PM
Angelia74 said...
Looks so good! I just made my husband the kwik sew hoodie but I'm all set to make my son this hoodie! Thanks for the review
11/13/07 1:39 PM
SarahSM said...
Oooh! I gotta know: How did you find out about the Columbia auction?
11/13/07 12:46 PM
CharityAK said...
Oops! My mistake. I'll fix it. Thanks for catching that.
11/13/07 11:20 AM
Irene Q said...
Great job! Isn't it nice when they know how they want it? I noticed that your review says McCalls, but the link is to a Simplicity pattern...
11/13/07 9:55 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Great hoody and review!
11/12/07 10:47 PM
Harleyjo said...
I really like this!
11/12/07 8:58 PM
Mandolin82 said...
I can't mention this to my boys or they would want one.
11/12/07 8:24 PM
Skymom said...
I wasn't htinking "monk" so much as a big bear! Looks like the perfect garment for AK weather.
11/12/07 6:02 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Looks very nice & cozy! Great buy on the fabric - such a steal!
11/12/07 3:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 2146

photo
by: Alice Wang

Review
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

More Info
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

More Info
McCall's 6331

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review