SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9520 ( Large Dog Coats)

14 more reviews
Viewed 725 times 
Reviewed by:Ruth C
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ruth Cstar
OR USA
Member since: 12/27/02
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/07 9:29 PM
Last Updated:11/13/07 9:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pets    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kaitlinnegan said...
Oh, my! That is too cute! My family used to have a retired racing greyhound, so they are near and dear to my heart. Congrats on winning the costume contest - you deserve it for sure!
11/13/07 9:48 PM
Pam Z said...
Just adorable...great job!
11/13/07 9:52 PM
jessika said...
Very cute. Love the flower and poodle.
11/13/07 10:58 PM
SarahSM said...
Aw... That's so sweet. Tell Mindy she looks adorable!
11/13/07 11:21 PM
Em's Summer said...
OH! Rock around the clock! Too too cute!
11/13/07 11:32 PM
JBsewmonster said...
Mindy looks fabulous! You've inspired me to get to work on a jacket for my own rescue doggy. His coat isn't nearly warm enough once it gets cold.
11/14/07 8:30 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Mindy looks like she's having a great time. I am glad she's loved and happy. Great job!
11/14/07 9:03 AM
RMJ said...
Very cute! Nice to see someone actually go to the trouble to get dog clothes to fit nicely! Mindy looks great.
11/14/07 1:50 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
How cute is that!!! I love it - especially the little socks - they just add a special touch.
11/15/07 9:56 AM
sugarcookiedog said...
LOL the socks are the perfect touch... Great Job!!
11/15/07 11:34 AM
northern nasturtium said...
It's a greyhound... in a poodle skirt!! Brilliant!
11/16/07 2:29 AM
Athene said...
A very neat costume - Mindy looks so adorable.
11/11/08 4:19 PM
sugardaisy said...
mindy looks so cute...our greyhound would be too scared of getting dressed!
2/28/09 8:53 PM
Ruth C said...
Sugardaisy: Clearly you live where it is warm. My greys have learned that jackets in the winter mean they can enjoy trips outside--so it was just a small step to accepting costumes.
3/1/09 12:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Fleece Hoodie

photo
by: dolcevita

Review