SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9520 ( Large Dog Coats)

14 more reviews
Viewed 725 times 
Reviewed by:Ruth C
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ruth Cstar
OR USA
Member since: 12/27/02
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/07 9:29 PM
Last Updated:11/13/07 9:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pets    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ruth C said...
Sugardaisy: Clearly you live where it is warm. My greys have learned that jackets in the winter mean they can enjoy trips outside--so it was just a small step to accepting costumes.
3/1/09 12:28 PM
sugardaisy said...
mindy looks so cute...our greyhound would be too scared of getting dressed!
2/28/09 8:53 PM
Athene said...
A very neat costume - Mindy looks so adorable.
11/11/08 4:19 PM
northern nasturtium said...
It's a greyhound... in a poodle skirt!! Brilliant!
11/16/07 2:29 AM
sugarcookiedog said...
LOL the socks are the perfect touch... Great Job!!
11/15/07 11:34 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
How cute is that!!! I love it - especially the little socks - they just add a special touch.
11/15/07 9:56 AM
RMJ said...
Very cute! Nice to see someone actually go to the trouble to get dog clothes to fit nicely! Mindy looks great.
11/14/07 1:50 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Mindy looks like she's having a great time. I am glad she's loved and happy. Great job!
11/14/07 9:03 AM
JBsewmonster said...
Mindy looks fabulous! You've inspired me to get to work on a jacket for my own rescue doggy. His coat isn't nearly warm enough once it gets cold.
11/14/07 8:30 AM
Em's Summer said...
OH! Rock around the clock! Too too cute!
11/13/07 11:32 PM
SarahSM said...
Aw... That's so sweet. Tell Mindy she looks adorable!
11/13/07 11:21 PM
jessika said...
Very cute. Love the flower and poodle.
11/13/07 10:58 PM
Pam Z said...
Just adorable...great job!
11/13/07 9:52 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Oh, my! That is too cute! My family used to have a retired racing greyhound, so they are near and dear to my heart. Congrats on winning the costume contest - you deserve it for sure!
11/13/07 9:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-102

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Other 0000

photo
by: flyingwind...

Review
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now