SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9520 ( Large Dog Coats)

14 more reviews
Viewed 726 times 
Reviewed by:Ruth C
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ruth Cstar
OR USA
Member since: 12/27/02
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/07 9:29 PM
Last Updated:11/13/07 9:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pets    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ruth C said...
Sugardaisy: Clearly you live where it is warm. My greys have learned that jackets in the winter mean they can enjoy trips outside--so it was just a small step to accepting costumes.
3/1/09 12:28 PM
sugardaisy said...
mindy looks so cute...our greyhound would be too scared of getting dressed!
2/28/09 8:53 PM
Athene said...
A very neat costume - Mindy looks so adorable.
11/11/08 4:19 PM
northern nasturtium said...
It's a greyhound... in a poodle skirt!! Brilliant!
11/16/07 2:29 AM
sugarcookiedog said...
LOL the socks are the perfect touch... Great Job!!
11/15/07 11:34 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
How cute is that!!! I love it - especially the little socks - they just add a special touch.
11/15/07 9:56 AM
RMJ said...
Very cute! Nice to see someone actually go to the trouble to get dog clothes to fit nicely! Mindy looks great.
11/14/07 1:50 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Mindy looks like she's having a great time. I am glad she's loved and happy. Great job!
11/14/07 9:03 AM
JBsewmonster said...
Mindy looks fabulous! You've inspired me to get to work on a jacket for my own rescue doggy. His coat isn't nearly warm enough once it gets cold.
11/14/07 8:30 AM
Em's Summer said...
OH! Rock around the clock! Too too cute!
11/13/07 11:32 PM
SarahSM said...
Aw... That's so sweet. Tell Mindy she looks adorable!
11/13/07 11:21 PM
jessika said...
Very cute. Love the flower and poodle.
11/13/07 10:58 PM
Pam Z said...
Just adorable...great job!
11/13/07 9:52 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Oh, my! That is too cute! My family used to have a retired racing greyhound, so they are near and dear to my heart. Congrats on winning the costume contest - you deserve it for sure!
11/13/07 9:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Simplicity 2360

photo
by: bennomusik

Review
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 5189

photo
by: spasibason...

Review