Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2006-111 (Blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 794 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews: 154 (patterns: 148)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 144 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/14/07 10:32 AM
Last Updated:11/14/07 10:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahogany Stylist said... (11/16/07 11:45 AM) Reply
Great shirt.
LauraLo said... (11/16/07 6:34 AM) Reply
Beautiful shirt and a very useful review. It was worth it to fuss that much over this shirt, the results is great fitting
Dmd4106 said... (11/16/07 0:13 AM) Reply
Nice job! Yr collar looks great.
MissCelie said... (11/15/07 7:46 AM) Reply
What a good basic shirt pattern. The stripes really make it stand out. I'm with you on inserting shirt collars. I think I'll make that my goal also!
trinicity said... (11/15/07 7:11 AM) Reply
love the shirt, thanks for the great review
Sew4Fun said... (11/15/07 4:07 AM) Reply
Lovely shirt Sigrid! I like the striped fabric. This is the only BWOF pattern where I've had trouble setting in the sleeves. I'm glad to hear it wasn't just me and my fabric. :)
Nancy K said... (11/14/07 8:52 PM) Reply
I thought I was a perfectionist! Well 3 must be the charm because that collar looks amazing and very professional. I like your fabric and the shirt looks wonderful on you.
blue mooney said... (11/14/07 6:14 PM) Reply
Very sharp shirt. Your persistance to get it right really paid off!
Elona said... (11/14/07 5:40 PM) Reply
Very, very pretty work!
hongkongshopper said... (11/14/07 4:17 PM) Reply
You have done a beautiful job with the shirt and the stripes. Looks perferct to me :)
Leora said... (11/14/07 1:32 PM) Reply
I'm interested to know how to FBA without increasing darts. Thanks for the lead on new info to learn! Very nice shirt and good info regarding the sleeves.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (11/14/07 1:10 PM) Reply
Your shirt looks great and very profession. I studies all your pictures as I plan to start shirt production soon. Thanks for your helpful review.
Annette1 said... (11/14/07 11:20 AM) Reply
Don't you love ripping those seams out AFTER you topstitched? :O) Been there, done that (last night, in fact). This blouse looks GREAT, collar and stand included. I LOVE that high stand. Your workmanship is so crisp and professional. Great review!
Seamingly Simple said... (11/14/07 10:52 AM) Reply
Usually BWOF patterns are well drafted; it's a surprise that the sleeve didn't fit the armscye. Good recovery, Sigrid: your blouse looks great.
AnneMarie60 said... (11/14/07 10:51 AM) Reply
All of your back steps and missteps did bring great success. I love the angled strips on the yoke and the back of the collar.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Simplicity 1619

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Katy Bags Paper Pattern

Katy Bags Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewaholic Patterns 1102

photo
by: beccyjw

Review