Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 01-2006-111 (Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 791 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 132 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/14/07 10:32 AM
Last Updated:11/14/07 10:32 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
All of your back steps and missteps did bring great success. I love the angled strips on the yoke and the back of the collar.
11/14/07 10:51 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
Usually BWOF patterns are well drafted; it's a surprise that the sleeve didn't fit the armscye. Good recovery, Sigrid: your blouse looks great.
11/14/07 10:52 AM
Annette1 said...
Don't you love ripping those seams out AFTER you topstitched? :O) Been there, done that (last night, in fact). This blouse looks GREAT, collar and stand included. I LOVE that high stand. Your workmanship is so crisp and professional. Great review!
11/14/07 11:20 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Your shirt looks great and very profession. I studies all your pictures as I plan to start shirt production soon. Thanks for your helpful review.
11/14/07 1:10 PM
Leora said...
I'm interested to know how to FBA without increasing darts. Thanks for the lead on new info to learn! Very nice shirt and good info regarding the sleeves.
11/14/07 1:32 PM
hongkongshopper said...
You have done a beautiful job with the shirt and the stripes. Looks perferct to me :)
11/14/07 4:17 PM
Elona said...
Very, very pretty work!
11/14/07 5:40 PM
blue mooney said...
Very sharp shirt. Your persistance to get it right really paid off!
11/14/07 6:14 PM
Nancy K said...
I thought I was a perfectionist! Well 3 must be the charm because that collar looks amazing and very professional. I like your fabric and the shirt looks wonderful on you.
11/14/07 8:52 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely shirt Sigrid! I like the striped fabric. This is the only BWOF pattern where I've had trouble setting in the sleeves. I'm glad to hear it wasn't just me and my fabric. :)
11/15/07 4:07 AM
trinicity said...
love the shirt, thanks for the great review
11/15/07 7:11 AM
MissCelie said...
What a good basic shirt pattern. The stripes really make it stand out. I'm with you on inserting shirt collars. I think I'll make that my goal also!
11/15/07 7:46 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Nice job! Yr collar looks great.
11/16/07 0:13 AM
LauraLo said...
Beautiful shirt and a very useful review. It was worth it to fuss that much over this shirt, the results is great fitting
11/16/07 6:34 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great shirt.
11/16/07 11:45 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

McCall's 5860 Palmer/Pletsch
photo
Review by vintageclo... on 6/22/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Hide and Seek Tunic (5-12) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XL-3L)
SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XL-3L)

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Farbenmix Kim Pants Kim Pants
photo
Review by morzel on 1/4/08
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1342 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 1342 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3725 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 3725 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us