SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4054 (Toddler Dress and Pinafore)

4 more reviews
Viewed 678 times 
Reviewed by:CharityAK
photo

 
 
About CharityAKstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 11/4/07
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/16/07 3:49 AM
Last Updated:11/16/07 3:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
What a wonderful gift for the family. The outfits are so cute and the children will look precious waiting for their daddy.
11/16/07 7:14 AM
Birdie757 said...
I agree with you, I could have never sewn with that pink camo material. I sure hope the family enjoys your hard work though...you did a great job with what you had to work with.
11/16/07 8:10 AM
said...
I think it's great that you took time to do something so special for this family. I'm sure Daddy will love his little "troops" in their camo and it'll be a moment he'll never forget. One of those priceless moments. A very precious gift and you're a very special person for sewing such great outfits even though you felt less than inspired.
11/16/07 8:16 AM
Hilary said...
I'm sorry you hated the fabric so-in the picture it looks adorable, but I know what misery it is to work with cruddy fabric knowing all your work will be for naught after the first laundering. But still, you've done such a nice thing for this family-I am sure they will be greatly appreciative!
11/16/07 8:30 AM
moss said...
It looks FANTASTIC!! Nobody would ever guess that you had difficulty with the fabric or pattern!
11/16/07 8:48 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
It was very thoughtful of you to make these outfits for the children. You did a great job and I'm sure the mother appreciated the gesture.
11/16/07 10:10 AM
EleanorSews said...
You deserve kudos for offering to do this and then sticking with it to the end. The family is sure to be pleased with the way it turned out. You did a very generous, kind and thoughtful thing.
11/16/07 1:11 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
Charity, I think the dresses and pinafores turned out absolutely adorable. Sorry the fabric was such a PITA to work with but they look so darn cute!! Great job and great review!
11/16/07 8:58 PM
Mandolin82 said...
I love the colors! From the pictures I never would have guessed that the fabric was difficult to work with.
1/3/08 2:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Butterick 5606

photo
by: kadythered...

Review
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Buy Now
Butterick 4684

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review

Pattern