Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4054 (Toddler Dress and Pinafore) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 675 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:CharityAK
photo
About CharityAKstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 11/4/07
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/16/07 3:49 AM
Last Updated:11/16/07 3:52 AM


See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
What a wonderful gift for the family. The outfits are so cute and the children will look precious waiting for their daddy.
11/16/07 7:14 AM
Birdie757 said...
I agree with you, I could have never sewn with that pink camo material. I sure hope the family enjoys your hard work though...you did a great job with what you had to work with.
11/16/07 8:10 AM
said...
I think it's great that you took time to do something so special for this family. I'm sure Daddy will love his little "troops" in their camo and it'll be a moment he'll never forget. One of those priceless moments. A very precious gift and you're a very special person for sewing such great outfits even though you felt less than inspired.
11/16/07 8:16 AM
Hilary said...
I'm sorry you hated the fabric so-in the picture it looks adorable, but I know what misery it is to work with cruddy fabric knowing all your work will be for naught after the first laundering. But still, you've done such a nice thing for this family-I am sure they will be greatly appreciative!
11/16/07 8:30 AM
moss said...
It looks FANTASTIC!! Nobody would ever guess that you had difficulty with the fabric or pattern!
11/16/07 8:48 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
It was very thoughtful of you to make these outfits for the children. You did a great job and I'm sure the mother appreciated the gesture.
11/16/07 10:10 AM
EleanorSews said...
You deserve kudos for offering to do this and then sticking with it to the end. The family is sure to be pleased with the way it turned out. You did a very generous, kind and thoughtful thing.
11/16/07 1:11 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
Charity, I think the dresses and pinafores turned out absolutely adorable. Sorry the fabric was such a PITA to work with but they look so darn cute!! Great job and great review!
11/16/07 8:58 PM
Mandolin82 said...
I love the colors! From the pictures I never would have guessed that the fabric was difficult to work with.
1/3/08 2:43 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2010-108
photo
Review by Lisette on 9/10/10
Read Review

Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 2850 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by lauramae on 6/23/11
Read Review

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1569 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1569 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3908 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3908 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us