SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4054 (Toddler Dress and Pinafore)

4 more reviews
Viewed 679 times 
Reviewed by:CharityAK
photo

 
 
About CharityAKstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 11/4/07
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/16/07 3:49 AM
Last Updated:11/16/07 3:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Toddlers    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mandolin82 said...
I love the colors! From the pictures I never would have guessed that the fabric was difficult to work with.
1/3/08 2:43 AM
CA Eisenhour said...
Charity, I think the dresses and pinafores turned out absolutely adorable. Sorry the fabric was such a PITA to work with but they look so darn cute!! Great job and great review!
11/16/07 8:58 PM
EleanorSews said...
You deserve kudos for offering to do this and then sticking with it to the end. The family is sure to be pleased with the way it turned out. You did a very generous, kind and thoughtful thing.
11/16/07 1:11 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
It was very thoughtful of you to make these outfits for the children. You did a great job and I'm sure the mother appreciated the gesture.
11/16/07 10:10 AM
moss said...
It looks FANTASTIC!! Nobody would ever guess that you had difficulty with the fabric or pattern!
11/16/07 8:48 AM
Hilary said...
I'm sorry you hated the fabric so-in the picture it looks adorable, but I know what misery it is to work with cruddy fabric knowing all your work will be for naught after the first laundering. But still, you've done such a nice thing for this family-I am sure they will be greatly appreciative!
11/16/07 8:30 AM
said...
I think it's great that you took time to do something so special for this family. I'm sure Daddy will love his little "troops" in their camo and it'll be a moment he'll never forget. One of those priceless moments. A very precious gift and you're a very special person for sewing such great outfits even though you felt less than inspired.
11/16/07 8:16 AM
Birdie757 said...
I agree with you, I could have never sewn with that pink camo material. I sure hope the family enjoys your hard work though...you did a great job with what you had to work with.
11/16/07 8:10 AM
Lori V said...
What a wonderful gift for the family. The outfits are so cute and the children will look precious waiting for their daddy.
11/16/07 7:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

McCall's 5525

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2012-05

photo
by: dolcevita

Review
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

More Info