SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2006-128 (Peplum Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 788 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/17/07 12:57 PM
Last Updated:11/17/07 1:00 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katrin7 said...
This is a really nice pattern. I love the fabric you chose!
12/17/07 3:52 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Very nice jacket.
11/20/07 7:30 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Inseam buttonholes are the best, aren't they? Love your jacket!
11/19/07 4:02 PM
BettyMike said...
Another great jacket!
11/19/07 1:02 PM
Kris O said...
What a great jacket. You did such a wonderful job on this.
11/18/07 10:56 PM
lmg said...
Very cute and of the moment!
11/18/07 12:28 PM
wifarmkid said...
Very nice! Now I have one more jacket to add to the wish list!
11/18/07 11:31 AM
cmarie12 said...
I love the color of the jacket! The inseam buttonhole is kewl too!
11/18/07 11:23 AM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful jacket. I like the different collar detail and your fabric.
11/18/07 10:24 AM
2BSewing said...
Your peplum jacket looks wonderful! Great choice in fabric and color.
11/18/07 10:19 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking jacket
11/18/07 9:40 AM
cecelia said...
I love this style, and the fabric goes well with it--nice job.
11/18/07 7:35 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very classy jacket! Too bad the fabric was such a pain, looks like all the trouble it caused was worth it tho. Enjoy your beautiful jacket!
11/18/07 0:44 AM
Annette1 said...
What a CLASSY jacket! I love the feature of having the buttonhole in the waistline seam. Beautiful workmanship. :o)
11/17/07 11:49 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very cute jacket -- I like peplums. I'm glad to hear that houndstooth is IN this season as I just made a houndstooth jacket from stash without any idea that I was doing something fashionable!
11/17/07 9:53 PM
tomed said...
Beautiful jacket!
11/17/07 8:52 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Looks great!
11/17/07 5:26 PM
Peggy L said...
This looks really nice! You did a great job.
11/17/07 4:18 PM
Linda G said...
Very nice. The collar is interesting...not a true lapel the way it looks.
11/17/07 2:25 PM
Nancywin said...
just beautiful - nice job on matching the print too!
11/17/07 2:09 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
It looks great and houndstooth is definitely IN this season. How nice to have an in-seam buttonhole.
11/17/07 1:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Simplicity 5537

photo
by: KateS

Review
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

More Info