SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2006-128 (Peplum Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 788 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/17/07 12:57 PM
Last Updated:11/17/07 1:00 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katrin7 said...
This is a really nice pattern. I love the fabric you chose!
12/17/07 3:52 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Very nice jacket.
11/20/07 7:30 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Inseam buttonholes are the best, aren't they? Love your jacket!
11/19/07 4:02 PM
BettyMike said...
Another great jacket!
11/19/07 1:02 PM
Kris O said...
What a great jacket. You did such a wonderful job on this.
11/18/07 10:56 PM
lmg said...
Very cute and of the moment!
11/18/07 12:28 PM
wifarmkid said...
Very nice! Now I have one more jacket to add to the wish list!
11/18/07 11:31 AM
cmarie12 said...
I love the color of the jacket! The inseam buttonhole is kewl too!
11/18/07 11:23 AM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful jacket. I like the different collar detail and your fabric.
11/18/07 10:24 AM
2BSewing said...
Your peplum jacket looks wonderful! Great choice in fabric and color.
11/18/07 10:19 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking jacket
11/18/07 9:40 AM
cecelia said...
I love this style, and the fabric goes well with it--nice job.
11/18/07 7:35 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very classy jacket! Too bad the fabric was such a pain, looks like all the trouble it caused was worth it tho. Enjoy your beautiful jacket!
11/18/07 0:44 AM
Annette1 said...
What a CLASSY jacket! I love the feature of having the buttonhole in the waistline seam. Beautiful workmanship. :o)
11/17/07 11:49 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very cute jacket -- I like peplums. I'm glad to hear that houndstooth is IN this season as I just made a houndstooth jacket from stash without any idea that I was doing something fashionable!
11/17/07 9:53 PM
tomed said...
Beautiful jacket!
11/17/07 8:52 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Looks great!
11/17/07 5:26 PM
Peggy L said...
This looks really nice! You did a great job.
11/17/07 4:18 PM
Linda G said...
Very nice. The collar is interesting...not a true lapel the way it looks.
11/17/07 2:25 PM
Nancywin said...
just beautiful - nice job on matching the print too!
11/17/07 2:09 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
It looks great and houndstooth is definitely IN this season. How nice to have an in-seam buttonhole.
11/17/07 1:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Buy Now
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now