SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2006-128 (Peplum Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 788 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/17/07 12:57 PM
Last Updated:11/17/07 1:00 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Seamingly Simple said...
It looks great and houndstooth is definitely IN this season. How nice to have an in-seam buttonhole.
11/17/07 1:47 PM
Nancywin said...
just beautiful - nice job on matching the print too!
11/17/07 2:09 PM
Linda G said...
Very nice. The collar is interesting...not a true lapel the way it looks.
11/17/07 2:25 PM
Peggy L said...
This looks really nice! You did a great job.
11/17/07 4:18 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Looks great!
11/17/07 5:26 PM
tomed said...
Beautiful jacket!
11/17/07 8:52 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very cute jacket -- I like peplums. I'm glad to hear that houndstooth is IN this season as I just made a houndstooth jacket from stash without any idea that I was doing something fashionable!
11/17/07 9:53 PM
Annette1 said...
What a CLASSY jacket! I love the feature of having the buttonhole in the waistline seam. Beautiful workmanship. :o)
11/17/07 11:49 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very classy jacket! Too bad the fabric was such a pain, looks like all the trouble it caused was worth it tho. Enjoy your beautiful jacket!
11/18/07 0:44 AM
cecelia said...
I love this style, and the fabric goes well with it--nice job.
11/18/07 7:35 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking jacket
11/18/07 9:40 AM
2BSewing said...
Your peplum jacket looks wonderful! Great choice in fabric and color.
11/18/07 10:19 AM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful jacket. I like the different collar detail and your fabric.
11/18/07 10:24 AM
cmarie12 said...
I love the color of the jacket! The inseam buttonhole is kewl too!
11/18/07 11:23 AM
wifarmkid said...
Very nice! Now I have one more jacket to add to the wish list!
11/18/07 11:31 AM
lmg said...
Very cute and of the moment!
11/18/07 12:28 PM
Kris O said...
What a great jacket. You did such a wonderful job on this.
11/18/07 10:56 PM
BettyMike said...
Another great jacket!
11/19/07 1:02 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Inseam buttonholes are the best, aren't they? Love your jacket!
11/19/07 4:02 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Very nice jacket.
11/20/07 7:30 PM
Katrin7 said...
This is a really nice pattern. I love the fabric you chose!
12/17/07 3:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 12246-1000

photo
by: lacroise1

Review