SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2007-111 (cape/jacket)

9 more reviews
Viewed 714 times 
Reviewed by:Frogstitcher
photo

 
 
About Frogstitcherstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 2/26/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/17/07 4:16 PM
Last Updated:11/17/07 4:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Grammy Gin said...
Very smart looking jacket. I love it. It's beautiful!
11/20/07 7:46 PM
cathy45 said...
Absolutely beautiful! This will be a real head-turner.
11/19/07 11:53 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love your jacket in the houndstooth! It is beautiful!
11/19/07 3:59 PM
Tany said...
Fabulous looking cape! I really like it in herringbone! Again I'm happy that my project notes were usefull for breaking down the sometimes confusing (because there aren't linedrawings or pictures to illustrate some of the construction steps) BWOF's instructions!
11/18/07 4:29 PM
CynthiaSue said...
remarkable! totally professional. I love the GREY. so in, so now. wear it everyday this season and congratulations!
11/18/07 2:16 PM
DorothyK said...
Smashing!
11/18/07 12:48 PM
lmg said...
Stunning! That's it, I have to make this pattern after seeing all the great results.
11/18/07 12:30 PM
madhatter said...
beautiful!!! ^-^
11/18/07 10:31 AM
carolynw said...
This is so stunning - am sorry you had issues with the fabric but you have to know the end result is just lovely!! Great job
11/18/07 9:38 AM
Kath in ON said...
Love it! Looks like something right off the runways...
11/18/07 8:51 AM
Nancy K said...
Lovely. You did a terrific job on this!
11/18/07 8:33 AM
Bonnie O said...
Spectacular! The houndstooth pattern is beautiful with this design
11/18/07 7:49 AM
Squirrelly Shirley said...
You did a fantastic job with fabulous results. I enjoyed your thorough review.
11/18/07 7:42 AM
blue mooney said...
Perseverance pays off again! Lovely coat.
11/18/07 7:37 AM
CarolynGM said...
It looks great in houndstooth especially the bias look of the checks on the shoulders.
11/18/07 6:33 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
WOW - that is gorgeous! I really want a cape and hopefully I can get this one tackled before it goes out of style. Beautiful work ~ enjoy it! BTW, love the houndstooth fabric too!
11/18/07 0:48 AM
Annette1 said...
Your cape turned out very stylish and is a true classic in the black/white houndstooth. Good for you for muscling that fabric along. :o) Love it!
11/17/07 11:47 PM
Sew_Creative said...
you have worked hard and it has paid off , your talent is superb, cool fabric, congratulations on a fine finish.
11/17/07 11:24 PM
MissCelie said...
Love it in a pattern
11/17/07 11:01 PM
Mandolin82 said...
The coat is gorgeous in the fabric you chose. Sounds like it made it a lot more difficult, but hopefully worth it!
11/17/07 10:47 PM
Lori V said...
I love your cape, the houndstooth is gorgeous.
11/17/07 10:18 PM
Betsybobbin said...
Lovely cape! Congratulations on finishing.
11/17/07 8:35 PM
Markie1 said...
This is beautiful. You sound a little weary from making it, but I hope you will wear it with the confidence that you wrestled that pattern to the ground and WON! I love it...
11/17/07 7:07 PM
sewbehind said...
That looks wonderful. I bet you have been asked where you got it!
11/17/07 6:19 PM
JenniferBee said...
Beautiful, love the houndstooth fabric. I'm sure you will get lots of wear out this garment.
11/17/07 5:42 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Well it looks gorgeous! The houndstooth and your details look fabulous. Well done!
11/17/07 5:30 PM
Nancywin said...
This looks beautiful and your fabric may be heavy, but it drapes beautifully. I'm sure you will get a lot of wear (and a lot of compliments) out of this. I know this was a struggle for all who attempted it, so be VERY proud.
11/17/07 5:29 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Gosh, this looks fabulous. Houndstooth is really in style this season and your black accents (buttons, buckle and lining) make your cape look so expensive. I am sorry that your fabric caused such grief and I admire your determination. You must wear this cape with with pride, for triumphing the obstacles.
11/17/07 5:15 PM
Linda G said...
Beautiful.
11/17/07 4:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 3295

photo
by: guineveres...

Review