SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8379 (Misses Wrap Dress (top))

127 more reviews
Viewed 2734 times 
Reviewed by:loohoo44
photo

 
 
About loohoo44star
CA USA
Member since: 2/25/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:11/17/07 4:21 PM
Last Updated:4/13/08 1:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
redcatbicycliste said...
Beautiful! It looks great on you. Thanks for the inspiration--you shortened it to a make it a top. I shall give that a try for me self.
5/23/08 8:40 PM
Heatherrique said...
Mesmerizing top! Your gorgeous fabric works so wonderfully with this pattern!
5/12/08 8:31 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Stunningly beautiful top, loohoo, that was made even more special by each change you instituted/executed. Needless to say, your fabric is show stopping, your fit is perfect, and the end result is quite mouth watering. Lovely, lovely, Lily
4/14/08 10:22 PM
born2bead said...
How yummy is that!
4/14/08 12:22 PM
cindyann said...
Really, really lovely!
4/14/08 8:11 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful top again.
4/13/08 9:40 PM
EveS said...
What a beautiful adaptation of my favorite pattern!!! (Now my gears are turning.) That fabric is absolutely gorgeous, and the top looks incredible on you. gush, gush, gush...!!
4/13/08 9:11 PM
Ann Smith said...
How gorgeous! That fabric is wonderful and must be so comfortable to wear. Great job!
4/13/08 8:16 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!! I love that your fabric(it's my favorite color)!!!!!
4/13/08 6:53 PM
CynthiaSue said...
the surplice neckline looks nice and snug-not floppy at all. fabulous colors. great fit.
4/13/08 5:33 PM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful, great look in this fabric too.
4/13/08 5:03 PM
QuiltersFan said...
Beautiful top. I have this pattern near the top of my pile - making it as a top is a wonderful option to get the fit worked out. Thanks for a great review and tips.
4/13/08 3:03 PM
MissCelie said...
I need to just buy this pattern. This blouse is tremendous. You have an amazing eye for getting what you want from a pattern and print.
4/13/08 2:45 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Lovely lovely lovely!! I didn't realize when I saw you wearing your first version that it was a jersey. For some reason I thought it was georgette, so I've spent the month since PR weekend searching fruitlessly for the wrong fabric with which to shamelessly copy your perfect blouse. (I'm telling you girls, when we were all walking to dinner together, I literally watched men's heads snap around to stare helplessly at how great she looked in this blouse.) Clearly #2 will elicit the same response.
4/13/08 1:56 PM
Jan B. said...
Worth all your difficulties to get results like this! Fabulous.
4/13/08 1:45 PM
Twinset said...
Beautiful top! The print is soft and feminine, and it looks great without the collar too!
4/13/08 1:19 PM
dreamdesigner said...
OMG! That's gorgeous. What is it with ladies here named Leslie who make gorgeous clothes, AND have bodies to show them to the best advantage. I'm really jealous!
11/28/07 10:07 AM
Christina Sonja said...
I missed this when you first posted. Your top looks amazing! I'd love to have something like this in my closet.
11/27/07 5:57 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love it! Great job on making that top fit. It is fabulous!
11/19/07 3:58 PM
Vivienne said...
Gorgeous! You need to spend the virtual savings on fabric to make more of these! And how great is it to have a sloper for your next knit tops?
11/19/07 0:47 AM
DorothyK said...
Great job. Fantastic fabric.
11/18/07 12:46 PM
loohoo44 said...
wow, thanks everyone! Makes me feel good about all the time I spent. :-) Nancy-this top retails for $210, so this is a bargain in my opinion too.
11/18/07 11:22 AM
carolynw said...
Wonderful looking top - you did a terrific job on this
11/18/07 9:42 AM
Fran G said...
Fabulous top! Your fabric is so cool...a better choice than DVF. I like this use of the pattern bettern than just using it as a dress!
11/18/07 8:27 AM
Nancy K said...
Wonderful! You look 'marvelous' and considering the cost of DVF clothing, its a bargain and looks very like the original.
11/18/07 8:26 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Great adaptation of the dress pattern - your top is awesome!
11/18/07 1:04 AM
Annette1 said...
WOW! Your use of the fabric design on this top is VERY nice. It fits you PERFECTLY, and you have the PERFECT figure for it, as well. Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful. Move over DVF. :o)
11/17/07 11:44 PM
Sew_Creative said...
cool fabric, nice review thanks
11/17/07 11:20 PM
Lori V said...
This is gorgeous top and I agree much better than the DVF.
11/17/07 10:14 PM
CarolynGM said...
Utterly gorgeous top. The fit is sensational. Great job on your pattern modifications.
11/17/07 9:57 PM
Betsybobbin said...
What a great job! Perfect combination of pattern and fabric. You look really nice in this!
11/17/07 8:49 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
Yes! this is super-duper stunning & better fabric than the DVF.
11/17/07 8:44 PM
sewglenda said...
Great job! Beautiful work. I like your version much better than the DVF.
11/17/07 7:32 PM
sewbehind said...
Stunning results. Well done.
11/17/07 6:27 PM
Athene said...
Your top is just beautiful. The fit, the fabric, the look - everything is great.
11/17/07 6:12 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Wow, you have done a fantastic job. I was looking at that fabric at EOS yesterday but couldn't justify the price together with the international postage. Love it!
11/17/07 5:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

StyleArc Sailor Sue Palazzo Pant

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review
Lutterloh 2011 book

photo
by: ladyampton

Review
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now