Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8379 (Misses Wrap Dress (top)) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 2715 times 121 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:loohoo44
photo
About loohoo44star
CA USA
Member since: 2/25/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:11/17/07 4:21 PM
Last Updated:4/13/08 1:18 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $20.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
36 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hongkongshopper said...
Wow, you have done a fantastic job. I was looking at that fabric at EOS yesterday but couldn't justify the price together with the international postage. Love it!
11/17/07 5:24 PM
Athene said...
Your top is just beautiful. The fit, the fabric, the look - everything is great.
11/17/07 6:12 PM
sewbehind said...
Stunning results. Well done.
11/17/07 6:27 PM
sewglenda said...
Great job! Beautiful work. I like your version much better than the DVF.
11/17/07 7:32 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
Yes! this is super-duper stunning & better fabric than the DVF.
11/17/07 8:44 PM
Betsybobbin said...
What a great job! Perfect combination of pattern and fabric. You look really nice in this!
11/17/07 8:49 PM
CarolynGM said...
Utterly gorgeous top. The fit is sensational. Great job on your pattern modifications.
11/17/07 9:57 PM
Lori V said...
This is gorgeous top and I agree much better than the DVF.
11/17/07 10:14 PM
Sew_Creative said...
cool fabric, nice review thanks
11/17/07 11:20 PM
Annette1 said...
WOW! Your use of the fabric design on this top is VERY nice. It fits you PERFECTLY, and you have the PERFECT figure for it, as well. Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful. Move over DVF. :o)
11/17/07 11:44 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Great adaptation of the dress pattern - your top is awesome!
11/18/07 1:04 AM
Nancy K said...
Wonderful! You look 'marvelous' and considering the cost of DVF clothing, its a bargain and looks very like the original.
11/18/07 8:26 AM
Fran G said...
Fabulous top! Your fabric is so cool...a better choice than DVF. I like this use of the pattern bettern than just using it as a dress!
11/18/07 8:27 AM
carolynw said...
Wonderful looking top - you did a terrific job on this
11/18/07 9:42 AM
loohoo44 said...
wow, thanks everyone! Makes me feel good about all the time I spent. :-) Nancy-this top retails for $210, so this is a bargain in my opinion too.
11/18/07 11:22 AM
DorothyK said...
Great job. Fantastic fabric.
11/18/07 12:46 PM
Vivienne said...
Gorgeous! You need to spend the virtual savings on fabric to make more of these! And how great is it to have a sloper for your next knit tops?
11/19/07 0:47 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love it! Great job on making that top fit. It is fabulous!
11/19/07 3:58 PM
Christina Sonja said...
I missed this when you first posted. Your top looks amazing! I'd love to have something like this in my closet.
11/27/07 5:57 PM
dreamdesigner said...
OMG! That's gorgeous. What is it with ladies here named Leslie who make gorgeous clothes, AND have bodies to show them to the best advantage. I'm really jealous!
11/28/07 10:07 AM
Twinset said...
Beautiful top! The print is soft and feminine, and it looks great without the collar too!
4/13/08 1:19 PM
Jan B. said...
Worth all your difficulties to get results like this! Fabulous.
4/13/08 1:45 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Lovely lovely lovely!! I didn't realize when I saw you wearing your first version that it was a jersey. For some reason I thought it was georgette, so I've spent the month since PR weekend searching fruitlessly for the wrong fabric with which to shamelessly copy your perfect blouse. (I'm telling you girls, when we were all walking to dinner together, I literally watched men's heads snap around to stare helplessly at how great she looked in this blouse.) Clearly #2 will elicit the same response.
4/13/08 1:56 PM
MissCelie said...
I need to just buy this pattern. This blouse is tremendous. You have an amazing eye for getting what you want from a pattern and print.
4/13/08 2:45 PM
QuiltersFan said...
Beautiful top. I have this pattern near the top of my pile - making it as a top is a wonderful option to get the fit worked out. Thanks for a great review and tips.
4/13/08 3:03 PM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful, great look in this fabric too.
4/13/08 5:03 PM
CynthiaSue said...
the surplice neckline looks nice and snug-not floppy at all. fabulous colors. great fit.
4/13/08 5:33 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!! I love that your fabric(it's my favorite color)!!!!!
4/13/08 6:53 PM
Ann Smith said...
How gorgeous! That fabric is wonderful and must be so comfortable to wear. Great job!
4/13/08 8:16 PM
EveS said...
What a beautiful adaptation of my favorite pattern!!! (Now my gears are turning.) That fabric is absolutely gorgeous, and the top looks incredible on you. gush, gush, gush...!!
4/13/08 9:11 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful top again.
4/13/08 9:40 PM
cindyann said...
Really, really lovely!
4/14/08 8:11 AM
born2bead said...
How yummy is that!
4/14/08 12:22 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Stunningly beautiful top, loohoo, that was made even more special by each change you instituted/executed. Needless to say, your fabric is show stopping, your fit is perfect, and the end result is quite mouth watering. Lovely, lovely, Lily
4/14/08 10:22 PM
Heatherrique said...
Mesmerizing top! Your gorgeous fabric works so wonderfully with this pattern!
5/12/08 8:31 PM
redcatbicycliste said...
Beautiful! It looks great on you. Thanks for the inspiration--you shortened it to a make it a top. I shall give that a try for me self.
5/23/08 8:40 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 1165 Misses' Shirt
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 7/19/10
Read Review

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Hang Time Basketball Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Hang Time Basketball Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7556 Misses DRESS
photo
Review by lqtang on 12/29/13
Read Review

Butterick 5951 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5951 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1367 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1367 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us