SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> Simplicity (Men's Vest and Tie)

6 more reviews
Viewed 842 times 
Reviewed by:Rhonda in Montreal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rhonda in Montrealstar
QC Canada
Member since: 12/9/04
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/08 3:27 PM
Last Updated:1/18/08 3:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahler said... (1/20/08 10:50 AM) Reply
Rhonda, what a great review. You did a beautiful work on the vest! Bravo!
Betsybobbin said... (1/20/08 9:23 AM) Reply
Rhonda, you've made a wonderful vest filled with love! The fabric and lining are perfect. Plus, you've inspired me to "just do it" and put the buttonholes in my two unfinished projects!
AnneMarie60 said... (1/18/08 7:57 PM) Reply
Your hubby's vest looks great! I love the fabric. I greatly enjoyed your review; your posts always brighten my day--eh!! (Sorry, if this American mis-used the "eh.") Keep up the good work!
AnitaJ said... (1/18/08 7:08 PM) Reply
Your DH is looking sharp in his nice new vest - it came out great!
MelissaB in WA said... (1/18/08 0:28 AM) Reply
You're on your way to a coat and suit Miss Rhonda! The vest looks so very nice and what a wonderful feeling your hubby wants you to sew more for him! Love your new photo, you're getting this computer thing down pat girl. :-)
Sherril Miller said... (1/17/08 8:55 PM) Reply
["Can you make me a coat and a suit?" Not YET, eh!!] Not yet, but soon! Great job on the vest. I love to hear your new found confidence coming through in your review. The alterations can still be done, if you feel ready to tackle it. I can't wait to see what you do next.
lilyofthevalley said... (1/17/08 5:41 PM) Reply
Rhonda, the vest looks very handsome. And the underarms are just fine; in future just take them in a bit at the top. Great job! -Lily
Peggy L said... (1/17/08 4:26 PM) Reply
It looks very nice and I'm sure your DH is very pleased. I doubt that he walks around with his arms held at that angle so the "extra" in the underarm probably won't be too noticeable. Congratulations on finishing! And doing buttonholes!
ConnieBJ said... (1/17/08 4:10 PM) Reply
Well Rhonda it still looks like a nice creation! By the way I STILL hate buttonholes! oh yes - your picture looks fine when viewed on this page, but when I click on it I get an error message. Tell Toon he looks great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1011

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Pattern Details