SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> Simplicity (Men's Vest and Tie)

6 more reviews
Viewed 842 times 
Reviewed by:Rhonda in Montreal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rhonda in Montrealstar
QC CANADA
Member since: 12/9/04
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/08 3:27 PM
Last Updated:1/18/08 3:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahler said...
Rhonda, what a great review. You did a beautiful work on the vest! Bravo!
1/20/08 10:50 AM
Betsybobbin said...
Rhonda, you've made a wonderful vest filled with love! The fabric and lining are perfect. Plus, you've inspired me to "just do it" and put the buttonholes in my two unfinished projects!
1/20/08 9:23 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your hubby's vest looks great! I love the fabric. I greatly enjoyed your review; your posts always brighten my day--eh!! (Sorry, if this American mis-used the "eh.") Keep up the good work!
1/18/08 7:57 PM
AnitaJ said...
Your DH is looking sharp in his nice new vest - it came out great!
1/18/08 7:08 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
You're on your way to a coat and suit Miss Rhonda! The vest looks so very nice and what a wonderful feeling your hubby wants you to sew more for him! Love your new photo, you're getting this computer thing down pat girl. :-)
1/18/08 0:28 AM
Sherril Miller said...
["Can you make me a coat and a suit?" Not YET, eh!!] Not yet, but soon! Great job on the vest. I love to hear your new found confidence coming through in your review. The alterations can still be done, if you feel ready to tackle it. I can't wait to see what you do next.
1/17/08 8:55 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Rhonda, the vest looks very handsome. And the underarms are just fine; in future just take them in a bit at the top. Great job! -Lily
1/17/08 5:41 PM
Peggy L said...
It looks very nice and I'm sure your DH is very pleased. I doubt that he walks around with his arms held at that angle so the "extra" in the underarm probably won't be too noticeable. Congratulations on finishing! And doing buttonholes!
1/17/08 4:26 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Well Rhonda it still looks like a nice creation! By the way I STILL hate buttonholes! oh yes - your picture looks fine when viewed on this page, but when I click on it I get an error message. Tell Toon he looks great!
1/17/08 4:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now
Au Bonheur des Petites Mains 0134152

photo
by: Dilliander

Review