SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> Simplicity (Men's Vest and Tie)

5 more reviews
Viewed 839 times 
Reviewed by:Rhonda in Montreal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rhonda in Montrealstar
QC CANADA
Member since: 12/9/04
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/08 3:27 PM
Last Updated:1/18/08 3:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ConnieBJ said...
Well Rhonda it still looks like a nice creation! By the way I STILL hate buttonholes! oh yes - your picture looks fine when viewed on this page, but when I click on it I get an error message. Tell Toon he looks great!
1/17/08 4:10 PM
Peggy L said...
It looks very nice and I'm sure your DH is very pleased. I doubt that he walks around with his arms held at that angle so the "extra" in the underarm probably won't be too noticeable. Congratulations on finishing! And doing buttonholes!
1/17/08 4:26 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Rhonda, the vest looks very handsome. And the underarms are just fine; in future just take them in a bit at the top. Great job! -Lily
1/17/08 5:41 PM
Sherril Miller said...
["Can you make me a coat and a suit?" Not YET, eh!!] Not yet, but soon! Great job on the vest. I love to hear your new found confidence coming through in your review. The alterations can still be done, if you feel ready to tackle it. I can't wait to see what you do next.
1/17/08 8:55 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
You're on your way to a coat and suit Miss Rhonda! The vest looks so very nice and what a wonderful feeling your hubby wants you to sew more for him! Love your new photo, you're getting this computer thing down pat girl. :-)
1/18/08 0:28 AM
AnitaJ said...
Your DH is looking sharp in his nice new vest - it came out great!
1/18/08 7:08 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your hubby's vest looks great! I love the fabric. I greatly enjoyed your review; your posts always brighten my day--eh!! (Sorry, if this American mis-used the "eh.") Keep up the good work!
1/18/08 7:57 PM
Betsybobbin said...
Rhonda, you've made a wonderful vest filled with love! The fabric and lining are perfect. Plus, you've inspired me to "just do it" and put the buttonholes in my two unfinished projects!
1/20/08 9:23 AM
Mahler said...
Rhonda, what a great review. You did a beautiful work on the vest! Bravo!
1/20/08 10:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

McCall's 6349

photo
by: BTStars

Review
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Buy Now
Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: relliotts

Review