Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Go Patterns: 4001 (Little Black Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1112 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/20/07 7:00 AM
Last Updated:11/20/07 7:00 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
morzel said...
This dress is a real stunner!!! You look great in it.
11/20/07 7:58 AM
Leora said...
Stunner is right! Your dress is amazing!
11/20/07 8:10 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Wow - all your hard work paid off - your dress is fabulous!
11/20/07 10:11 AM
moss said...
FANTASTIC! It does look good on you and what a great review :) I love the pockets on that dress.
11/20/07 10:18 AM
Nancy K said...
Beautiful and flattering is certainly how I'd describe this dress on you. No wonder you got so many complements. I had seen this pattern, but I really had no idea how fabulous it is. Really nice detailing.
11/20/07 1:52 PM
marjenann said...
Super rendition of the Go Pattern!! Good info on pre-shrinking too!
11/20/07 4:56 PM
lmg said...
Fabulous dress and a great review.
11/20/07 11:53 PM
J-Girl said...
LOvely! Thanks for the great review.
11/21/07 0:29 AM
MichelleE said...
That little black dress looks great and very classy! Never heard of this pattern company before and they are in the town right next to me - go figure!
11/21/07 1:18 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great LBD and you did a great job making this dress. Fits you well.
11/21/07 5:23 AM
Sigrid. said...
Fantastic dress. You look fabulous.
11/21/07 9:14 AM
cmarie12 said...
The dress is beautiful and so worth all of the time and effort that you put into it!
11/21/07 9:30 AM
Sewingmi said...
What a classy dress. I've never heard of Go Pattern either, but it sounds like they'll do well if they have such good instructions.
11/21/07 3:49 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is one HOT dress - gorgeous!!!!
11/22/07 10:43 PM
WJean said...
I very much enjoyed reading this review as I have long been interested in this pattern. Perhaps 'one day' I will try it. The pattern has really nice clean lines. I can see why it would become a favorite.
11/24/07 1:34 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Gorgeous dress. Your blog is fun to read, as is your review! ;-)
11/25/07 11:38 AM
Marji said...
ohhh, I think you talked me into it! Love it.
1/18/08 5:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Kwik Sew 3694 Tops
photo
Review by Steffie on 1/29/10
Read Review

Simplicity 1687 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1687 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6864 Pattern
New Look 6864 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5171
photo
Review by KamiSue2 on 9/2/11
Read Review

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 605 Pattern
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us