SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Go Patterns> 4001 (Little Black Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1114 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/20/07 7:00 AM
Last Updated:11/20/07 7:00 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
morzel said...
This dress is a real stunner!!! You look great in it.
11/20/07 7:58 AM
Leora said...
Stunner is right! Your dress is amazing!
11/20/07 8:10 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Wow - all your hard work paid off - your dress is fabulous!
11/20/07 10:11 AM
moss said...
FANTASTIC! It does look good on you and what a great review :) I love the pockets on that dress.
11/20/07 10:18 AM
Nancy K said...
Beautiful and flattering is certainly how I'd describe this dress on you. No wonder you got so many complements. I had seen this pattern, but I really had no idea how fabulous it is. Really nice detailing.
11/20/07 1:52 PM
marjenann said...
Super rendition of the Go Pattern!! Good info on pre-shrinking too!
11/20/07 4:56 PM
lmg said...
Fabulous dress and a great review.
11/20/07 11:53 PM
J-Girl said...
LOvely! Thanks for the great review.
11/21/07 0:29 AM
MichelleE said...
That little black dress looks great and very classy! Never heard of this pattern company before and they are in the town right next to me - go figure!
11/21/07 1:18 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great LBD and you did a great job making this dress. Fits you well.
11/21/07 5:23 AM
Sigrid. said...
Fantastic dress. You look fabulous.
11/21/07 9:14 AM
cmarie12 said...
The dress is beautiful and so worth all of the time and effort that you put into it!
11/21/07 9:30 AM
Sewingmi said...
What a classy dress. I've never heard of Go Pattern either, but it sounds like they'll do well if they have such good instructions.
11/21/07 3:49 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is one HOT dress - gorgeous!!!!
11/22/07 10:43 PM
WJean said...
I very much enjoyed reading this review as I have long been interested in this pattern. Perhaps 'one day' I will try it. The pattern has really nice clean lines. I can see why it would become a favorite.
11/24/07 1:34 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Gorgeous dress. Your blog is fun to read, as is your review! ;-)
11/25/07 11:38 AM
Marji said...
ohhh, I think you talked me into it! Love it.
1/18/08 5:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 6460

photo
by: sertyan

Review
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now