Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 10-2007-121 (Designer Exclusive Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1183 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:jnamcd
photo
About jnamcdstarstarstar
IN USA
Member since: 10/5/04
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/07 8:50 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
Amy your efforts paid off - your jacket looks fantastic on you! Bummer it's a bit too snug in the top, but thankfully it's still wearable. Beautiful work! :-)
11/22/07 9:24 PM
pterion said...
This jacket looks so chic and fashion-forward. Very impressive!
11/22/07 9:52 PM
Re Becca said...
Beautiful! This is quite an inspiration. Nice Pleats!
11/22/07 10:40 PM
Lori V said...
It looks great on you, Amy.
11/22/07 10:56 PM
cindy-lou said...
very pretty! I love your workmanship on this. And I just ordered October's Burda... He He He.... ;)
11/22/07 11:17 PM
svenskaflicka said...
Adorable! Nice job.
11/22/07 11:21 PM
Avril said...
Nice, one of my favorite from this issue.
11/23/07 0:35 AM
Dmd4106 said...
So chic! Looks great on you.
11/23/07 1:09 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Congrats Amy!!!!!
11/23/07 1:19 AM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful jacket. Looks great on you.
11/23/07 2:15 AM
squirrellypoo said...
It looks fantastic!
11/23/07 6:33 AM
Sew_Creative said...
love your top.
11/23/07 6:48 AM
trinicity said...
very cute, it looks fantastic on you!
11/23/07 7:49 AM
Betsybobbin said...
You look really cute in this jacket.
11/23/07 9:10 AM
MissCelie said...
It's so cute! I really like how you are wearing it too.
11/23/07 9:15 AM
LindsayT said...
I think you did a fabulous job on this. Inspires me to try a BWOF pattern one of these days...
11/23/07 9:16 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
I love your jacket! You did a fantastic job, and I love that color on you.
11/23/07 9:48 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Lovely! Shame it's too tight, maybe a silk shirt would have less bulk...unless you are already wearing one. You really did a nice job...I've been lurking on the sew a long. ;-)
11/23/07 10:36 AM
Lisa Merry said...
I love this jacket! The style looks great on you!
11/23/07 10:57 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Cute jacket! The pleats must have been a lot of work.
11/23/07 4:06 PM
Vonnevo said...
Congratulations Amy ! Your jacket is beautiful :)
11/23/07 4:28 PM
Nancywin said...
This looks beautiful! You may not "feel" like the fit is great, but it looks wonderful. I think the cut of this jacket makes it feel like the fit is off.
11/23/07 4:33 PM
CynthiaSue said...
It doesn't look tight at all and that's what counts:) Congratulations on finishing. It looks so professional. The pleats looks amazing.
11/23/07 5:58 PM
JenniferBee said...
Great Jacket beautiful workmanship. Looks fine to me
11/24/07 2:34 AM
cathy45 said...
Beautiful. Excellent fit on you.
11/24/07 10:13 AM
tweedcurtain said...
Wonderful accomplishment, Amy. The jacket looks great on you. Thanks for sewing along!
11/24/07 12:18 PM
SewSewHappy said...
I love the design and you look great in it!
11/26/07 1:00 PM
Danvillegirl said...
This pattern caught my eye as well. You did an excellent job and to my eye it looks like it fits great!
12/8/07 7:54 AM
ChristineX said...
Tight or not, it looks fabulous!
1/27/08 1:46 PM
Christas said...
I bought a whole Burda issue just for this one pattern. Your jacket is so lovely! Glad to know about the sizing! Thanks for the great review.
10/29/08 7:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Lazy Girl Designs 211 Wonder Wallet
photo
Review by Deepika on 3/8/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Hang Time Basketball Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Hang Time Basketball Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Foldover Waistband Maxi Skirt Digital Pattern (XXS-L)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Mini Wardrobe May 2009
photo
Review by kal1 on 5/31/09
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Wrap Top
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3772 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )
Butterick 3772 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5038 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10 )
McCalls 5038 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us