SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2007-121 (Designer Exclusive Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1184 times 
Reviewed by:jnamcd
photo

 
 
About jnamcdstarstarstar
IN USA
Member since: 10/5/04
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/07 8:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
I bought a whole Burda issue just for this one pattern. Your jacket is so lovely! Glad to know about the sizing! Thanks for the great review.
10/29/08 7:35 PM
ChristineX said...
Tight or not, it looks fabulous!
1/27/08 1:46 PM
Danvillegirl said...
This pattern caught my eye as well. You did an excellent job and to my eye it looks like it fits great!
12/8/07 7:54 AM
SewSewHappy said...
I love the design and you look great in it!
11/26/07 1:00 PM
tweedcurtain said...
Wonderful accomplishment, Amy. The jacket looks great on you. Thanks for sewing along!
11/24/07 12:18 PM
cathy45 said...
Beautiful. Excellent fit on you.
11/24/07 10:13 AM
JenniferBee said...
Great Jacket beautiful workmanship. Looks fine to me
11/24/07 2:34 AM
CynthiaSue said...
It doesn't look tight at all and that's what counts:) Congratulations on finishing. It looks so professional. The pleats looks amazing.
11/23/07 5:58 PM
Nancywin said...
This looks beautiful! You may not "feel" like the fit is great, but it looks wonderful. I think the cut of this jacket makes it feel like the fit is off.
11/23/07 4:33 PM
Vonnevo said...
Congratulations Amy ! Your jacket is beautiful :)
11/23/07 4:28 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Cute jacket! The pleats must have been a lot of work.
11/23/07 4:06 PM
Lisa Merry said...
I love this jacket! The style looks great on you!
11/23/07 10:57 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Lovely! Shame it's too tight, maybe a silk shirt would have less bulk...unless you are already wearing one. You really did a nice job...I've been lurking on the sew a long. ;-)
11/23/07 10:36 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
I love your jacket! You did a fantastic job, and I love that color on you.
11/23/07 9:48 AM
LindsayT said...
I think you did a fabulous job on this. Inspires me to try a BWOF pattern one of these days...
11/23/07 9:16 AM
MissCelie said...
It's so cute! I really like how you are wearing it too.
11/23/07 9:15 AM
Betsybobbin said...
You look really cute in this jacket.
11/23/07 9:10 AM
trinicity said...
very cute, it looks fantastic on you!
11/23/07 7:49 AM
Sew_Creative said...
love your top.
11/23/07 6:48 AM
squirrellypoo said...
It looks fantastic!
11/23/07 6:33 AM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful jacket. Looks great on you.
11/23/07 2:15 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Congrats Amy!!!!!
11/23/07 1:19 AM
Dmd4106 said...
So chic! Looks great on you.
11/23/07 1:09 AM
Avril said...
Nice, one of my favorite from this issue.
11/23/07 0:35 AM
svenskaflicka said...
Adorable! Nice job.
11/22/07 11:21 PM
cindy-lou said...
very pretty! I love your workmanship on this. And I just ordered October's Burda... He He He.... ;)
11/22/07 11:17 PM
Lori V said...
It looks great on you, Amy.
11/22/07 10:56 PM
Re Becca said...
Beautiful! This is quite an inspiration. Nice Pleats!
11/22/07 10:40 PM
pterion said...
This jacket looks so chic and fashion-forward. Very impressive!
11/22/07 9:52 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Amy your efforts paid off - your jacket looks fantastic on you! Bummer it's a bit too snug in the top, but thankfully it's still wearable. Beautiful work! :-)
11/22/07 9:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

HotPatterns Fringe T

photo
by: Charbucks

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

More Info