Online Sewing Class: More Knits
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3799 (Dress)

22 more reviews
Viewed 873 times 
Reviewed by:Seamstars
photo

 
 
About Seamstarsstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/17/07
Reviews: 26 (patterns: 25)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/07 2:54 PM
Last Updated:11/21/07 2:54 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
landstromd said... (2/19/12 5:19 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for the intell regarding body shapes! This is EXACTLY the info I need and the reason I joined.
suebbb said... (1/29/09 3:51 AM) Reply
I LOVE your choice of pattern. gorgeous and really suits the style of dress. Agree completely with the interfacing for neck -mine ended up slightly rippled as well. I thought it was just my neck :)
OP Gal said... (11/23/07 10:00 AM) Reply
Pretty dress. Thanks for all the tips!
Sherril Miller said... (11/22/07 11:03 AM) Reply
I think that pattern would make this apple look I was wearing the sack. I love your fabric choice and thanks for the heads up about the interfacing required. I think a belt might give it just the shapeing it needs.
CynthiaSue said... (11/21/07 11:24 PM) Reply
Thanks for the helpful tip for height and style! great dress!
J-Girl said... (11/21/07 9:18 PM) Reply
Adorable! Of course on me it would look like a muumuu . . . sigh. I guess we all want what we don't have.
sandrasdaughter said... (11/21/07 6:28 PM) Reply
this is cutie pie!
LindsayT said... (11/21/07 5:40 PM) Reply
Very retro hip!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member