SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3799 (Dress)

21 more reviews
Viewed 866 times 
Reviewed by:Seamstars
photo

 
 
About Seamstarsstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/17/07
Reviews: 26 (patterns: 25)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/07 2:54 PM
Last Updated:11/21/07 2:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
landstromd said... (2/19/12 5:19 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for the intell regarding body shapes! This is EXACTLY the info I need and the reason I joined.
suebbb said... (1/29/09 3:51 AM) Reply
I LOVE your choice of pattern. gorgeous and really suits the style of dress. Agree completely with the interfacing for neck -mine ended up slightly rippled as well. I thought it was just my neck :)
OP Gal said... (11/23/07 10:00 AM) Reply
Pretty dress. Thanks for all the tips!
Sherril Miller said... (11/22/07 11:03 AM) Reply
I think that pattern would make this apple look I was wearing the sack. I love your fabric choice and thanks for the heads up about the interfacing required. I think a belt might give it just the shapeing it needs.
CynthiaSue said... (11/21/07 11:24 PM) Reply
Thanks for the helpful tip for height and style! great dress!
J-Girl said... (11/21/07 9:18 PM) Reply
Adorable! Of course on me it would look like a muumuu . . . sigh. I guess we all want what we don't have.
sandrasdaughter said... (11/21/07 6:28 PM) Reply
this is cutie pie!
LindsayT said... (11/21/07 5:40 PM) Reply
Very retro hip!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Butterick B5572

photo
by: Seweemama

Review
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Pattern Details
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Pattern Details