SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3799 (Dress)

21 more reviews
Viewed 862 times 
Reviewed by:Seamstars
photo

 
 
About Seamstarsstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/17/07
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/07 2:54 PM
Last Updated:11/21/07 2:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LindsayT said...
Very retro hip!
11/21/07 5:40 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
this is cutie pie!
11/21/07 6:28 PM
J-Girl said...
Adorable! Of course on me it would look like a muumuu . . . sigh. I guess we all want what we don't have.
11/21/07 9:18 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Thanks for the helpful tip for height and style! great dress!
11/21/07 11:24 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I think that pattern would make this apple look I was wearing the sack. I love your fabric choice and thanks for the heads up about the interfacing required. I think a belt might give it just the shapeing it needs.
11/22/07 11:03 AM
OP Gal said...
Pretty dress. Thanks for all the tips!
11/23/07 10:00 AM
suebbb said...
I LOVE your choice of pattern. gorgeous and really suits the style of dress. Agree completely with the interfacing for neck -mine ended up slightly rippled as well. I thought it was just my neck :)
1/29/09 3:51 AM
landstromd said...
Thanks so much for the intell regarding body shapes! This is EXACTLY the info I need and the reason I joined.
2/19/12 5:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2008-37

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now