SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3799 (Dress)

21 more reviews
Viewed 863 times 
Reviewed by:Seamstars
photo

 
 
About Seamstarsstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/17/07
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/07 2:54 PM
Last Updated:11/21/07 2:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
landstromd said...
Thanks so much for the intell regarding body shapes! This is EXACTLY the info I need and the reason I joined.
2/19/12 5:19 PM
suebbb said...
I LOVE your choice of pattern. gorgeous and really suits the style of dress. Agree completely with the interfacing for neck -mine ended up slightly rippled as well. I thought it was just my neck :)
1/29/09 3:51 AM
OP Gal said...
Pretty dress. Thanks for all the tips!
11/23/07 10:00 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I think that pattern would make this apple look I was wearing the sack. I love your fabric choice and thanks for the heads up about the interfacing required. I think a belt might give it just the shapeing it needs.
11/22/07 11:03 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Thanks for the helpful tip for height and style! great dress!
11/21/07 11:24 PM
J-Girl said...
Adorable! Of course on me it would look like a muumuu . . . sigh. I guess we all want what we don't have.
11/21/07 9:18 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
this is cutie pie!
11/21/07 6:28 PM
LindsayT said...
Very retro hip!
11/21/07 5:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 1275

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 78396-1012

photo
by: velosewer

Review