Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 3010 OOP (Evening Elegance) - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 863 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:jeanyus
photo
About jeanyus
PA USA
Member since: 8/25/06
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/07 0:16 AM
Last Updated:11/22/07 0:16 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JenniferBee said...
Beautiful dress, well done. Lovely wedding photos as well
11/22/07 1:15 AM
GinaSews said...
Really lovely dress! You should be very proud!
11/22/07 9:01 AM
ConnieBJ said...
beautiful dress! I love the detail on the bodice
11/22/07 9:04 AM
Michelle T said...
Beautiful dress. I too as a single mum made my wedding dress. I had not made anything like it before either. The one thing I did that helped a lot was to make a muslin of the bodice and take that with me when shopping for my undergarment. Then I had the proper undergarment to wear during fittings. My aunt helped with the fittings.
11/22/07 4:12 PM
KathleenS said...
As you say, it's special to make it yourself. Well done!
11/23/07 5:25 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Beautiful dress. Love your wedding pictures. You look so lovely! ;-)
11/23/07 10:43 AM
mClones said...
Lovely.
11/23/07 11:01 AM
Carolyndh said...
Your wedding dress is so gorgeous! You really obtained a great fit too. I love the blend of fabrics you used--very pretty!
11/23/07 12:39 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks fabulous and what a wonderful memory in that you made it yourself. Great job.
11/26/07 2:06 PM
anzie3 said...
I am getting my dress made in a very similar pattern as this. How much material does the pattern call for??
6/12/09 11:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Butterick 5030
photo
Review by j Renee De... on 5/7/13
Read Review

SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern
SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Dalliance Gloves Digital Pattern (JC311DG)
Jamie Christina Dalliance Gloves Digital Pattern (JC311DG)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern
In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6683
photo
Review by wendlesue on 5/12/09
Read Review

Butterick 5868 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Butterick 5868 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5860 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5860 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us