SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3384 (Pants)

11 more reviews
Viewed 762 times 
Reviewed by:Sara The Slayer
photo

 
 
About Sara The Slayerstar
ISRAEL
Member since: 11/22/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/07 9:49 AM
Last Updated:11/22/07 9:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Teeavilnor said...
Fantastic job. Looks really good on you. It is an easy pattern, in fact at the moment I am helping someone make a pair, it will be her first pattern also.
5/2/09 4:51 PM
Myrn said...
I made the gauchos out of matte jersey. They are beautiful. Very easy to sew and they look great.
12/13/07 11:24 PM
Sara The Slayer said...
Wow! I didn't know you get so many comments on this. Thanks everyone. I do love these pants. Wore them today. They are comfortable but look nice. Someone on here has pictures of the same pants with a folded down waistband I'm going to try to copy. And yep, I did get the sewing bug. I have a huge exam, but want to keep sewing now instead of studying!
11/25/07 4:43 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Sounds like Sara's got the sewing bug!!! Think about morphing from the small sizeline to the medium sizeline next time - seems like that might give you a better fit. I'm not sure what you mean by the floppy yoke but you could use lots of topstitching to stiffen it (this could still be done even though you've finished the pants) and maybe next time interfacing the entire yoke, although this will depend on the fabric you choose. Whatever, enjoy!
11/24/07 2:57 AM
Annette1 said...
I'm a sucker for wide-legged pants anyway, and these have that PERFECT drape to them, I can tell by the photo. Great job!
11/24/07 0:18 AM
cindy-lou said...
Wow-- VERY cute!
11/23/07 5:10 PM
carolynw said...
Welcome to PR and thanks for your first review - your pants are stunning!
11/23/07 9:23 AM
DorothyK said...
Congratulations on your first review. The pants look great. I'm guessing that the difficulty you had was because of the fabric, which might slip around a bit. I bet if you try it next time with a different kind of fabric, it will be more stable.
11/22/07 8:41 PM
CarolynGM said...
Congratulations on your first review and your first garment for yourself. You're off to a great start!
11/22/07 7:23 PM
Sewingmi said...
Beautiful fabric and lovely pants! I have this pattern & haven't tried it yet, but now I feel inspired!
11/22/07 12:16 PM
zeoplum said...
Wow. In my opinion, your pants look better than the picture on the envelope! Great job!
11/22/07 12:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

More Info