Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3384 (Pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 759 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Sara The Slayer
photo
About Sara The Slayerstar
ISRAEL
Member since: 11/22/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/07 9:49 AM
Last Updated:11/22/07 9:49 AM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
zeoplum said...
Wow. In my opinion, your pants look better than the picture on the envelope! Great job!
11/22/07 12:01 PM
Sewingmi said...
Beautiful fabric and lovely pants! I have this pattern & haven't tried it yet, but now I feel inspired!
11/22/07 12:16 PM
CarolynGM said...
Congratulations on your first review and your first garment for yourself. You're off to a great start!
11/22/07 7:23 PM
DorothyK said...
Congratulations on your first review. The pants look great. I'm guessing that the difficulty you had was because of the fabric, which might slip around a bit. I bet if you try it next time with a different kind of fabric, it will be more stable.
11/22/07 8:41 PM
carolynw said...
Welcome to PR and thanks for your first review - your pants are stunning!
11/23/07 9:23 AM
cindy-lou said...
Wow-- VERY cute!
11/23/07 5:10 PM
Annette1 said...
I'm a sucker for wide-legged pants anyway, and these have that PERFECT drape to them, I can tell by the photo. Great job!
11/24/07 0:18 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Sounds like Sara's got the sewing bug!!! Think about morphing from the small sizeline to the medium sizeline next time - seems like that might give you a better fit. I'm not sure what you mean by the floppy yoke but you could use lots of topstitching to stiffen it (this could still be done even though you've finished the pants) and maybe next time interfacing the entire yoke, although this will depend on the fabric you choose. Whatever, enjoy!
11/24/07 2:57 AM
Sara The Slayer said...
Wow! I didn't know you get so many comments on this. Thanks everyone. I do love these pants. Wore them today. They are comfortable but look nice. Someone on here has pictures of the same pants with a folded down waistband I'm going to try to copy. And yep, I did get the sewing bug. I have a huge exam, but want to keep sewing now instead of studying!
11/25/07 4:43 PM
Myrn said...
I made the gauchos out of matte jersey. They are beautiful. Very easy to sew and they look great.
12/13/07 11:24 PM
Teeavilnor said...
Fantastic job. Looks really good on you. It is an easy pattern, in fact at the moment I am helping someone make a pair, it will be her first pattern also.
5/2/09 4:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Advance Pattern Company 6922
photo
Review by reethi on 5/31/08
Read Review

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 0000
photo
Review by carolynw on 7/17/06
Read Review

McCalls 6736 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6736 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1683 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1683 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us